Government Arts College, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Government Arts College, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala UGC | Estd 1924 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

6.5/10

8.5/10academic
4.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Anand NPre DegreeBatch : 1993
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

We never had a alumni network. I joined the facebook group but i am unable to recollect old students. I know few students but don't know their whereabouts. In fact, i met one of my classmate in 1998 when i joined a computer training center.


Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college environment is great. However, student union creates problems and announce regular strikes. This means i will have to return home during the middle of the class. hence, students will never get an opportunity to learn completely. examinations w


Campus Life -
3 /10

Students used to play on the big ground. I used to watch by sitting on the steps.


Internship -
3 /10

Frankly, i never heard of the term internship when i was in college. The college do have ncc camp but i did not participated.


Entrance Preview -

Engineering entrance, kerala government


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course curriculum and syllabus was correctly followed - university of kerala. My class consist of around 100 students. the classsroom looks excellent like a cinema theatre. Faculty was well qualified and helpful. chemistry lab was the main attraction of the college. Big hall with all required equipments. nearly 90% of students opted for private tuitions since classes were not held due to strikes by college unions.


Placement -
2 /10

After completion, students pack their bags to next higher college. Some students opt for private tutitions and score high marks.


Events -
3 /10

University level youth festivals will be conducted once in a year. Other than that no official events were held during my course of study. But now students are organizing festivals due to impact of social medias.


Fees -

Very affordable even for poor students.


03 Oct 201540report
RATHEESH KBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2002
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My college was the one of the Top ranking college in Trivandrum. There was no Entrance Exam, admission were given based on the marks earned in previous public exams (eg: plus two marks for graduation).


Admission -

There were three Rounds of allotment, Admission proceeding was based on total marks obtained in English, Accountancy and Economics, I got admission in second round.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Christian College Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Christian College Kattakada

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government College for Women

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
University College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

University College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Mar Ivanios College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
St Xavier College Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St Xavier College Thumba

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC
Emmanuel College Vazhichal, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Emmanuel College Vazhichal

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
AICTE
Christian College Kattakada, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Christian College Kattakada

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

April 03, 2020

Kerala University Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Time Table

Kerala University has released the exam schedule for its Regular, Supplementary and Mercy Chance examinations. The students can check the examination fees on the official website of Kerala University.  Check Kerala University Admission Name of the University Ke

March 26, 2020

Kerala University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Merit list, Semester result

The University of Kerala is an affiliating university with more than 150 colleges under its jurisdiction. For most of the professional courses (under choice-based credit system), University of Kerala conducts different entrance test in different sessions.  Final examinations are conduct

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. Rejani. R. NairAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. DayanandanAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. GraciousAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

University Of Kerela - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
5.9
St Xavier College Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram logo

St Xavier College Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 26.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 3.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×