RMK Engineering College - [RMKEC], Thiruvallur

RMK Engineering College - [RMKEC], Thiruvallur

Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A+ | Estd 1995 Anna University, Chennai Private
55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

RMK Engineering College Admission 2020: Cut Off, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Nirupam , Computer science engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"Came here and they checked my marks and then I got interviewed by a person and the person asked me a lot of questions to which I answered and the. After some time he told me the rules of the college and the I joined into the college"   Read More

D Naveen , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"By management process I meet the college admissions authority and I spok to them and further process taken and finally I joined. By the way they taken me and my parents very respectfully and by speaking native language they got impression"   Read More


4 Years Full Time120 seats6/10
55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

RMK Engineering College Admission 2020: Cut Off, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Nirupam , Computer science engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"Came here and they checked my marks and then I got interviewed by a person and the person asked me a lot of questions to which I answered and the. After some time he told me the rules of the college and the I joined into the college"   Read More

D Naveen , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"By management process I meet the college admissions authority and I spok to them and further process taken and finally I joined. By the way they taken me and my parents very respectfully and by speaking native language they got impression"   Read More


55,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

RMK Engineering College Admission 2020: Cut Off, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Nirupam , Computer science engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"Came here and they checked my marks and then I got interviewed by a person and the person asked me a lot of questions to which I answered and the. After some time he told me the rules of the college and the I joined into the college"   Read More

D Naveen , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"By management process I meet the college admissions authority and I spok to them and further process taken and finally I joined. By the way they taken me and my parents very respectfully and by speaking native language they got impression"   Read More




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

RMK Engineering College Admission 2020: Cut Off, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Nirupam , Computer science engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"Came here and they checked my marks and then I got interviewed by a person and the person asked me a lot of questions to which I answered and the. After some time he told me the rules of the college and the I joined into the college"   Read More

D Naveen , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"By management process I meet the college admissions authority and I spok to them and further process taken and finally I joined. By the way they taken me and my parents very respectfully and by speaking native language they got impression"   Read More


2 Years Full Time18 seats6/10
50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

05 Sep 2019
Start Date

11 Feb 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW
35,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Singamsetti Venkat Gupta , Batch: MCA-2010

10/10

"TCET, I got 110 out of 200, why I opted for this college because they are having 100% placements with good infrastructure and excellent facilties."   Read More


RANKING

NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #157

Engineering (National)


Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2019

RANKED  #93

Engineering (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #80

Engineering (National)


Times Engineering logo

Times Engineering Ranking 2019

RANKED  #109

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
8.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
6.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
internal exam
campus life
gender ratio
extra curricular
exam structure
faculty member
core company
extracurricular
course
management
internship
hostel
scholarship
N
NirupamComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

There are few but after everything it's a very good college for students who want to get a job and have a normal life but there are few opportunities where students can excel themselves but students won't have much time for those things


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
2/10social life
D
D NaveenCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rmk curries

Remarks -
8.8 /10

In our college there is strict rules.It is mandatory to follow that rules for exams you will be clean shave and full formals with tuck in shirt Alway untill you leave the campus and with and very good food will be provided


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
L
Lukas krishnanBEBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Facilities in RMK

Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best in RMK is placements. They will give you lots of opportunities to place in different range of package. Its your turn to decide and grab the opportunities. Another best thing is maintaining the best alumini association


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nanda Kumar JEEEBatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Phase in my life

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positives are good discipline among students , good infrastructure and faculty to nurture our skills to grow professionally and also personally . Negativeses are more focus on theoritical area and less exposure on practical demonstration of academy activities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sagar kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My RMK college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The best college to learn many things. Almost my management tries to give the best things to us in all the categories either in education or staff or sports or placement and everything. The best part is our management treats us very closely.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akash NBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Security)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great future ahead!

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Any loss such as hall ticket or the college id card may be subjected to a fine that is one bad remark in student point of view.other than that the strictness of the institute is quite bitter as a fresher entering an engineering institute but we got used to it as the time passed.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
GOUTHAM S MBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college was fantastic for me.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

this college was like a heaven for me where I had beautiful days,experienced faculities,healthy and tasty food,exams were fine,nothing much to say about this college,many things about this college is good only .took right decision by joining this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
BHARATVAJ P HBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college gave me beautiful experience and it was heaven for me.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Little bit took time to shuttle down in this college in starting but after that I have lot of teacher support and lot of friends I got,even college hostel are in good condition,this college even provide internships for all,overall my experience is best.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
DINESH KUMAR MBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college,and this college is well deciplined

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College is like temple for us,and teachers are like guru for us,have great fest and having a very good environment,if you join this college,your life will be awesome,fees was also less and good facility were given,hostel rooms provided was best.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
KISHAN CVBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2017
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very systematic scheduling.

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Our transportation system and food are the highlights of our college. In the name of disciple we are treated as primary school kids


7/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

₹ 3.04 Lakhs average package
Cognizant
EMC
Ernst
Infosys

about college

Established in the year 1995, R.M.K. Engineering College is situated in a picturesque environment at Kavaraipettai, Gummidipoondi Taluk at a distance of 30 km from Chennai Tamil Nadu.The College is managed by Lakshmikanthammal Education Trust.

  • The objective of the trust is to foster Technical & Higher education, Training & Research in various branches of Engineering and Science & Technology. At the same time, the emphasis is to inculcate among the youth, a sense of discipline to mould them as professionals with integrity and character. 
  • RMK Engineering College has been in the forefront, to provide the students with Practical, relevant and applied education , by implementing its successful educational approach in the college.
  • Spread across 60 acres of lush green environment, the college has excellent infrastructure facilities including adequate class rooms and seminar halls for respective departments.
  • The college has a fleet of 80 buses for transportation of students. The number of students per class is 40 till second year to maintain a healthy Student to Faculty ratio.

Placement Details of 2010-14 batch:

S NO

DEPARTMENT

NO. OF STUDENTS REGISTERED

NO. OF STUDENTS SELECTED

1

Computer Science and Engineering

68

64

2

Information Technology

86

74

3

Electronics and Communication Engineering

76

70

4

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

98

65

5

Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering

42

35

6

Mechanical Engineering

71

57

7

Civil Engineering

29

22

8

Master of Computer Applications

17

12

9

Master of Engineering

25

13

Total

512

415 *

Placement Statistics (B.E / B.TECH / M.E / MCA) :

Particulars

2005-2009

2006-2010

2007-2011

2008-2012

2009-2013

2010-2014

No. of Companies visited

73

123

123

82

108

58

No. of Students Registered

574

647

720

605

625

512

No. of Students Placed

507

568

655

500

510

415*

Percentage of placed students

88%

88%

91%

83%

82%

81%

Ranking :

 107th rank in top engineering colleges in India

 The Week-Hansa Research Survey

 2014

 55th rank in top 75 private colleges in India

 The Week-Hansa Research Survey

 2014

 32nd among top 50 private college in India

 Higher Education Review

 2014

Scholarships at the Campus :

In addition to the scholarship awarded by the Government of Tamil Nadu for BC/SC/ST students, the College has initiated 10 Schloarships of the value of Rs 5000/- each to be given to needy, deserving and meritorious Students.

PEMAIAH MEMORIAL GOLD MEDAL FOR THE BEST OUTGOING STUDENT

R.M.K. ENGINEERING COLLEGE GOLD MEDAL FOR THE BEST OUTGOING STUDENT

MURITTIGE SRINIVASA MURTHY RAMACHANDRA RAO GOLD MEDAL FOR THE BEST ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE

R.M.K. ENGINEERING COLLEGE GOLD MEDAL FOR THE BEST ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE

Smt. GAJAVALLIAMMAL MURUGAN GOLD MEDAL FOR THE BEST OUTGOING POST GRADUATE STUDENT

R.M.K. ENGINEERING COLLEGE GOLD MEDAL THE BEST OUTGOING POST GRADUATE STUDENT

Shri R.S. MUNIRATHNAM PRIZE

Shri ARVIND GUDIPATI PRIZE

Shri BUJJI REDDY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri S.R. RAJENDRA NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. VIJAYARAGHAVALU NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. VIJAYARAGHAVALU NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. SWAMINATHA NAIDU & SMT. LAKSHMIKANTHAMMAL MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri. M.R. KRISHNASWAMY NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. LAKSHMIPATHY NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Smt. KANTHAMMAL MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri. MANNAR NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Smt. KAMATCHI MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri G.R. NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. SWAMINATHA NAIDU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. SWAMINATHA NAIDU & SMT. LAKSHMIKANTHAMMAL MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Shri R. SWAMINATHA NAIDU & SMT. LAKSHMIKANTHAMMAL MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

R.S.M.Nagar, Kavaraipettai, Gummidipoondi
Thiruvallur - 601206
Tamil Nadu , India

0.36KmRMK College
2.49KmKavaraipettai Railway Station railway station

Enquiry - 044-2792510 , 67906790

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Institute of Technology-[PIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Institute of Technology-[PIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
R.M.K. College of Engineering and Technology - [RMKCET], Thiruvallur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
RMD Engineering College, Thiruvallur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

RMD Engineering College

Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Having a sound knowledge of computers is a must for any job in any industry these days. This is exactly what this section of TANCET 2020 tests you on. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

January 17, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

TANCET 2020 exam is round the corner and  will be conducted on February 29, 2020 and March 1, 2020. In this short span, it is important that candidates should strategise their preparation to cover all the four sections of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹51,250/Yr
4 Years
BE (Lateral) Computer Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹51,667/Yr
3 Years
BE (Lateral) Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹51,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[23]

news

Placements

average package ₹304,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Amrita School of Engineering - [ASE], Coimbatore logo

Amrita School of Engineering - [ASE], Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Velammal Institute of Technology - [VI-Tech], Thiruvallur logo

Velammal Institute of Technology - [VI-Tech], Thiruvallur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 91.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai logo

Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×