R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1963 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous)

about college

Sujata Gaur Sujata Gaur
Content Curator

R.V. College of Engineering (RVCE) located in Bangalore, Karnataka is a Private college that was established in the year 1963. The Institution is run by a non-profitable Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust. The College offers Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.), M.Tech and MCA courses to the candidates. Admission to UG programs will be on the basis of marks acquired in Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) whereas the admission to PG courses will be on the basis of GATE or PGCET exam.

Check RV College of Engineering Admission


RV College of Engineering Highlights

Founded In

1963

University Type

Private

Campus Area

51.4 Acres

Library

1,40,020 books

29,000 e-books

233 technical journals

23 technical magazines

Faculty

41

Hostel

4 (Boys Hostel)

3 (Ladies hostel)

How to Reach

Distance from Delhi to RVCE Bangalore -

Aerial Dist. 1740 km

Rail Dist. 2379 km

Road Dist. 2121 km

Kempegowda International Airport,

Bengaluru – 48 km


RV College of Engineering Courses and Admission

The college offers B.E Program in five disciplines at the Undergraduate level and One specialization each in M.Tech / MCA at Postgraduate level.

RVCE Undergraduate Admission

The College offers specialization in Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Information Science and Engineering at UG level. Admission to the B.E program is on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 (Physics and Mathematics Stream). Selection will be based on KCET / JEE Main / COMED-K Entrance exam results.

RVCE Postgraduate Admission

R V College of Engineering offers a PG Degree in Two disciplines – M.Tech and MCA. Admission to these courses will be on the basis of marks secured by the candidate in the GATE / PGCET (M.Tech) / KMAT (MCA) Entrance Exam.

Also, Check RV College of Engineering Fees Structure


RV College of  Engineering Placement

R V College of Engineering offers Placement Opportunities to candidates through its Department of placement and training or on the basis of the marks acquired consistently over the years in their respective course.

Placement Package

Amount

International Package

1.15 Cr.

Domestic Package

14 Lakh

The following graph depicts the Total Number of Offers Made

Click here RV College of Engineering Placements


RV College of Engineering Ranking

Body / Magazine

Rank

Year

NIRF

49

2017

The Week

36

2016

Edu Rand

55

2015

The Week

40

2015


RV College of Engineering Facilities

  • Library: The central library has over 1,40,020 books which include textbooks, reference books, encyclopedia, and other multimedia resources.
  • Hostel: There are exclusive Vegetarian and Non-vegetarian mess facilities. The hostilities that are provided are sports, gymnasium and browsing facilities.
  • Food Court: The College food court is designed to cater to 100 students and staff. The food court has a modern kitchen where food is steam cooked.
  • Transport: The college provides transportation facility for both students and staff. There are sufficient buses which take care of commutation of about one thousand students. There are two exclusive buses for the staff separately.
  • Bank: Banking facility is provided by Kotak Mahindra Bank. It is fully computerized and air-conditioned. 

4 Years Full Time8/10
95,906
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



KCET 2020

01 Feb 20 - 20 Mar 20
Application Process

22 Apr 20 - 23 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

16 Jan 2020
Start Date

13 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

RV College of Engineering Admission 2020: UG & PG Admissions, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Jayanth Reddy , Industrial engineering and management, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.8/10

"I had to give the COMEDK exam after my 12th grade finals. Then we apply for the courses we desire in the colleges we are expecting them to pursue from. Then we wait till the counselling starts. Typically there are 2 rounds but my batch had a third one and I got it in the 3rd round."   Read More

Archit Chaturvedi , BE mechanical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"To get admission there are 3 ways 1.from COMEDK exam 2.Karnataka CET 3.management I got admission through COMEDK exam. Students who don't have Karnataka domicile they will have to appear for COMEDK exam."   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10
37,700
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Vasudev , Mtech Dgital Communication, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9/10

"Through Pg CET i got 4000 rank and after that in the option entry i give my first choice to this college in the first round i got this college after i paid college of 35000 and pgcet fees of 640000 And admitted "   Read More

Geethanjali S , Mtech Highway technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.3/10

"I got admission to this college through PGCET 2018 exam which was conducted by KEA in offline mode across 12centres in Karnataka.Exam was conducted during 14th July 2018. The exam was for 100 marks which includes Part 1 and Part 2. Part 1 consists of 50 questions of 1 mark and Part 2 consists of 25 "   Read More


47,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

GAURAV KUMAR JAISWAL , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.7/10

"If you are coming from. Pgcet and you are local also then it will be feasible for you. Because they are giving scholarship for local student. If your are coming from kmat then it will be expensive. Because all others state student are coming form kmat. They will provides any schorlship for other stu"   Read More

Prakruthi , Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"I took entrance exam after my BCA called KARNATAKA PGCET. I got two ranks one for regular 3yrs MCA and another for 2yrs lateral entry.. In which i got 64 and 49 ranks respectively.. i opted for lateral entry and also got same alloted without any issue. I did my admission the very next day of my allo"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

GAURAV KUMAR JAISWAL , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.7/10

"If you are coming from. Pgcet and you are local also then it will be feasible for you. Because they are giving scholarship for local student. If your are coming from kmat then it will be expensive. Because all others state student are coming form kmat. They will provides any schorlship for other stu"   Read More

Prakruthi , Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"I took entrance exam after my BCA called KARNATAKA PGCET. I got two ranks one for regular 3yrs MCA and another for 2yrs lateral entry.. In which i got 64 and 49 ranks respectively.. i opted for lateral entry and also got same alloted without any issue. I did my admission the very next day of my allo"   Read More


RANKING

NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #63

Engineering (National)


SuccessCDs logo

SuccessCDs Ranking 2019

RANKED  #58

Engineering (National)


Jagranjosh logo

Jagranjosh Ranking 2019

RANKED  #35

Engineering (National)


EduVidya logo

EduVidya Ranking 2019

RANKED  #22

Overall (Zone)

RANKED  #22

Engineering (Zone)

nearest ranking

No Result Found

College rating

based on 98 students ratings

8.5/10

8.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

internship stipend
good placement
fee structure
hostel room
offer internship
gender ratio
campus life
year hostel
course curriculum
engineering
scholarship
management
semester
branch
experience
R
RishabBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of RVCE

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It's pretty amazing college and I don't at all regret joining RV. They are so many clubs which are super fun and senior are very nice and they teach us about all the clubs. Teacher are well qualified for the job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sushrut MBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An expedition of my College!

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College is situated in a lush green place with more that 1200 trees, proving healthy environment amidst pollution. The college infrastructure is well maintained and developed according to the needs of students


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhishek s jBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remark is good infrastructure and have best placement and negative is some teachers are not experienced.It has a good library where we get the recent books and all type of sports are encouraged.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
Darshan N KannurB TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Our college is best if any student wants to explore the real learning and the real world in terms of technology. No negative remarks but it's true that RV college has tough syllabus to follow. Sometimes even we feel that it's bit more for a Btech student. Except that I wanna give 9.5/10 for our college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jayanth ReddyIndustrial engineering and managementPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

R V ready for RV?

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College has a bad administration strategies sometimes, we always have exams after our holidays which is sad cuz it defeats the whole purpose of the holidays. They don’t have any support for in college activities that help build the college’s name.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sagar S PandeyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college tries to place every student possible which is a great thing. If you're in good connection with the professors, there are chances they may recommend you and give you a LOR or something.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
C
ChetanB.EPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Positive in all respects specially in placements. And also it provides us a good environment to learn and grow with good people around and they support us on research and development too. Negative remarks is the system of internals(tight schedule).


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shashank M GowdaMechanicalBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RVCE REVIEW

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I can't say it is tooo good , I can't say it's tooo bad. If you ask me as being kannadiga my experience in this college was not so memorable as the entire college is filled from so called northies and many of the kannadigas in RVCE they refuse to speak kannada and they act like they're from another planet.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Archit ChaturvediBE mechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The campus size is not much large but I assure you the college fun you want you will get here. Talking off the negative side I literally hate the mess food but everyone has to face this atleast once in their life so no issues.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
VasudevMtech Dgital CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9 /10

Its very good college it's very good to explore the new technology that provide very good Basic knowledge to the students to get good job negative about the college is the features for the course if you fail in main exam is expensive


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Cafeteria
Library
Medical
Laboratory
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Transport
Classrooms
Security
Wi-Fi Campus
Banks
Sports

placements View All

₹ 50 Lakhs highest package
₹ 8.63 Lakhs average package
Adobe
Amazon
Broadcom
CA

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

R V Vidyanikethan Post, Mysuru Road
Bangalore - 560059
Karnataka , India

0.31KmDubasipalya Cross

080-67178021 , Secretary - 26562386 , Secretary - 26561777 , Principal - 67178161

Principal - 9663699299

Comments

Comments


23 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Joydev Hati

can other state diploma student take admission in rv or msrit through lateral entry btech

20 Jan, 2020 19:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Joydev, the college does not provides admission through lateral entry in this course.

21 Jan, 2020 15:02
V
Vishwajeet

plz contact me i want to know all about Btech IT my contact no. is 6206554651

19 Jun, 2019 14:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vishwajeet, admission to B.Tech in the college is based on the score secured in KCET or COMEDK which are already conducted for this session on May 22, 2019 (tentatively). Thus, you cannot apply for admission in the college for this session.

19 Jun, 2019 14:38
R
Rishabh

Give me information about BCA course Fully details

23 Jul, 2018 23:07
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Rishabh, This college does not offer BCA.

24 Jul, 2018 18:22
S
S Kannan

Am interested to know the admission procedure for BE/B.Tech for my son K.Vishweswaran for 2018. When will the application process start. please send me more information. thanks, Kannan

13 Oct, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi S Kannan, To get information regarding the admission procedure of BE/ B.Tech program please contact on 080-26562386, 67178021.

16 Oct, 2017 11:40
v
vikas

i have written karnataka pgcet and alloted with RVCE for MCA course but i i'm having doubt about fees structure of RV college for MCA course under PGCET seat. so please let me know the fees structure of RV college.

13 Sep, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Vikas, The tuition fee of MCA program under PGCET seat is 50000 per semester. And to get more information about the fee structure please contact on 080-26562386, 67178021.

14 Oct, 2017 16:05
D
DILSHADA SABNAM

i am 17 years old and i am wildly interested in physics and i want to pursue a career in q-physics. which all fields of engineering require skills in q-physics or which field of engineering would help me learn more about quantum physics

26 Feb, 2017 00:10
s
sandesh

i am a low graded student from Nepal i have studied high school and scored 55% in HSEB and i want to study computer science with game designing what is the best collage in banglore and will collage accept me??

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
s
sanjeev thawani

i want to know about admission in good colleges of Bangalore. I am from MP

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
S
SUMMY KUMAR SINHA

for admission

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
R
Rajashekar

i need to apply for robotic sciences then how

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NBA

news view all

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 : Last minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2020 is conducted jointly by Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 IITs for admission in Master of Engineering degree programs. Since the exam gives incredible career avenues, it's not that easy to crack it without proper strategy and essential tips.

January 23, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

IOCL or Indian Oil has invited graduate engineers for recruitment as Engineers or Officers (quality control) through GATE exam. Shortlisting of candidates for further selection process (GD/GT or PI) will be based on scores secured in 

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 18, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

January 14, 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020: Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited or HPCL has released the official notification for inviting applications for Engineers. Selection of candidates is done through GATE score and Interview round. The branches eligible

December 31, 2019

GATE 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Exam Dates, Pattern, Syllabus and Cut Off

Graduate Aptitude Test, GATE is Nation Level Exam conducted every year. Candidates who qualify the cutoff scores are eligible to get admission in M.Tech programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines offered by IITs, NITs, IIITs, GFTIs, and STIs

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Agriculture Engineering (AG)

Agricultural engineering is the engineering discipline that studies agricultural production and processing. GATE Agricultural Engineering Syllabus has been released by the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Agricultural Engineering syllabus contains the subject topics and general aptitude.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹95,906/Yr
4 Years
BE Instrumentation EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹95,906/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹95,906/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[32]

news

Placements

average package ₹863,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,000,000

faculties

Dr. M. A. Lourdu Antony RajProfessor and Head, Department Chemical Engineering
Dr. Pushpa AgrawalProfessor and Head, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. M. V. Renuka deviProfessor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo

New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
7.7
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
REVA University, Bangalore logo

REVA University, Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 19.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
HKBK College of Engineering - [HKBKCE], Bangalore logo

HKBK College of Engineering - [HKBKCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.77 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×