filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 1963 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - July 22nd 2019 by SURBHI GUPTA

R.V. College of Engineering (RVCE) located in Bangalore, Karnataka is a Private college that was established in the year 1963. The Institution is run by a non-profitable Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust. The College offers Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.), M.Tech and MCA courses to the candidates. Admission to UG programs will be on the basis of marks acquired in Karnataka Common Entrance Test (KCET) whereas the admission to PG courses will be on the basis of GATE or PGCET exam.

Check RV College of Engineering Admission


RV College of Engineering Highlights

Founded In

1963

University Type

Private

Campus Area

51.4 Acres

Library

1,40,020 books

29,000 e-books

233 technical journals

23 technical magazines

Faculty

41

Hostel

4 (Boys Hostel)

3 (Ladies hostel)

How to Reach

Distance from Delhi to RVCE Bangalore -

Aerial Dist. 1740 km

Rail Dist. 2379 km

Road Dist. 2121 km

Kempegowda International Airport,

Bengaluru – 48 km


RV College of Engineering Courses and Admission

The college offers B.E Program in five disciplines at the Undergraduate level and One specialization each in M.Tech / MCA at Postgraduate level.

RVCE Undergraduate Admission

The College offers specialization in Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Information Science and Engineering at UG level. Admission to the B.E program is on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 (Physics and Mathematics Stream). Selection will be based on KCET / JEE Main / COMED-K Entrance exam results.

RVCE Postgraduate Admission

R V College of Engineering offers a PG Degree in Two disciplines – M.Tech and MCA. Admission to these courses will be on the basis of marks secured by the candidate in the GATE / PGCET (M.Tech) / KMAT (MCA) Entrance Exam.

Also, Check RV College of Engineering Fees Structure


RV College of  Engineering Placement

R V College of Engineering offers Placement Opportunities to candidates through its Department of placement and training or on the basis of the marks acquired consistently over the years in their respective course.

Placement Package

Amount

International Package

1.15 Cr.

Domestic Package

14 Lakh

The following graph depicts the Total Number of Offers Made

Click here RV College of Engineering Placements


RV College of Engineering Ranking

Body / Magazine

Rank

Year

NIRF

49

2017

The Week

36

2016

Edu Rand

55

2015

The Week

40

2015


RV College of Engineering Facilities

  • Library: The central library has over 1,40,020 books which include textbooks, reference books, encyclopedia, and other multimedia resources.
  • Hostel: There are exclusive Vegetarian and Non-vegetarian mess facilities. The hostilities that are provided are sports, gymnasium and browsing facilities.
  • Food Court: The College food court is designed to cater to 100 students and staff. The food court has a modern kitchen where food is steam cooked.
  • Transport: The college provides transportation facility for both students and staff. There are sufficient buses which take care of commutation of about one thousand students. There are two exclusive buses for the staff separately.
  • Bank: Banking facility is provided by Kotak Mahindra Bank. It is fully computerized and air-conditioned. 

4 Years Full Time8/10
100,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



KCET 2019

01 Feb 19 - 20 Mar 19
Application Process

29 Apr 19 - 05 May 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Gagan M , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

9/10

"I had written Diploma cet and I got the seat and I went to the college for admission and paid the fee and got admitted to college ... It was very tough to crack the entrance test and get the seat but all u need is determination and concentration so that u can get into this college ..."   Read More

Mubasshir Hussain , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2020

7.2/10

"I gave the entrance test and after getting a decent rank, decided to join here. It was an offline counseling and we had to submit all required documents. The counseling had more than 100 engineering colleges in the list out of which I chose this as this was the best according to my research."   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10
100,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees





College Admission Reviews

Punya , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Signal Processing), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2020

9.7/10

"Wrote PGCET exam. College was allotted according to our choice and based on our ranking. Got a seat in the first round itself. Took admission at first round only."   Read More

user
Kishore Kunar V , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Integrated Manufacturing), Pursued: 2nd year

7.8/10

"I worte Karnataka PGCET exam. Ranks were good enough to get me a seat in RV College of Engineering. Process was simple. Get the seat allotment letter from the KEA, show this letter to the admission department in the college and pay the college fee. at the same time submit all your previous years mar"   Read More


100,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

GAURAV KUMAR JAISWAL , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.7/10

"If you are coming from. Pgcet and you are local also then it will be feasible for you. Because they are giving scholarship for local student. If your are coming from kmat then it will be expensive. Because all others state student are coming form kmat. They will provides any schorlship for other stu"   Read More

Prakruthi , Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"I took entrance exam after my BCA called KARNATAKA PGCET. I got two ranks one for regular 3yrs MCA and another for 2yrs lateral entry.. In which i got 64 and 49 ranks respectively.. i opted for lateral entry and also got same alloted without any issue. I did my admission the very next day of my allo"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

GAURAV KUMAR JAISWAL , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.7/10

"If you are coming from. Pgcet and you are local also then it will be feasible for you. Because they are giving scholarship for local student. If your are coming from kmat then it will be expensive. Because all others state student are coming form kmat. They will provides any schorlship for other stu"   Read More

Prakruthi , Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"I took entrance exam after my BCA called KARNATAKA PGCET. I got two ranks one for regular 3yrs MCA and another for 2yrs lateral entry.. In which i got 64 and 49 ranks respectively.. i opted for lateral entry and also got same alloted without any issue. I did my admission the very next day of my allo"   Read More


College rating

based on 84 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

internship stipend
good placement
fee structure
hostel room
offer internship
gender ratio
campus life
year hostel
course curriculum
engineering
scholarship
management
semester
branch
experience
GAURAV KUMAR JAISWALMCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

In my college many positive and negative remarks like they differentiate between north Indian and south Indian. They are giving maximum schlorship offer to local student not for other state student. Positive things is teacher are helpful. They help me alot.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Gagan MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college

Remarks -

Our college is the best for studies ... If u want to be settled in life u must get into our college ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
PunyaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Signal Processing)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent place for learning with all the facilities required with respect to studies

Remarks -

College is really good. It's a place where we get the opportunity to execute our talents whatever it may be(both studies and extracurricular).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ningappa GMaster of Science [M.S] (Information Science & Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

This college is a managenet college but but everything good


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Mubasshir HussainBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experiencing Practicality

Remarks -

The administration sometimes makes last moment decisions which cause a lot of distress to students especially those not from Bangalore.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Cafeteria
Library
Medical
Laboratory
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Transport
Classrooms
Security
Wi-Fi Campus
Banks
Sports

placements View All

₹ 50 Lakhs highest package
₹ 8.63 Lakhs average package
Adobe
Amazon
Broadcom
CA

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

R V Vidyanikethan Post, Mysuru Road
Bangalore - 560059
Karnataka , India

0.31KmDubasipalya Cross

080-67178021 , Secretary - 26562386 , Secretary - 26561777 , Principal - 67178161

Principal - 9663699299

Comments

Comments


22 Comments
vishwajeet kumar

plz contact me i want to know all about Btech IT my contact no. is 6206554651

19 Jun, 2019 14:21
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vishwajeet, admission to B.Tech in the college is based on the score secured in KCET or COMEDK which are already conducted for this session on May 22, 2019 (tentatively). Thus, you cannot apply for admission in the college for this session.

19 Jun, 2019 14:38
Rishabh

Give me information about BCA course Fully details

23 Jul, 2018 23:07
Ritika Sharma

Hi Rishabh, This college does not offer BCA.

24 Jul, 2018 18:22
S Kannan

Am interested to know the admission procedure for BE/B.Tech for my son K.Vishweswaran for 2018. When will the application process start. please send me more information. thanks, Kannan

13 Oct, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi S Kannan, To get information regarding the admission procedure of BE/ B.Tech program please contact on 080-26562386, 67178021.

16 Oct, 2017 11:40
vikas

i have written karnataka pgcet and alloted with RVCE for MCA course but i i'm having doubt about fees structure of RV college for MCA course under PGCET seat. so please let me know the fees structure of RV college.

13 Sep, 2017 00:10
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Vikas, The tuition fee of MCA program under PGCET seat is 50000 per semester. And to get more information about the fee structure please contact on 080-26562386, 67178021.

14 Oct, 2017 16:05
DILSHADA SABNAM

i am 17 years old and i am wildly interested in physics and i want to pursue a career in q-physics. which all fields of engineering require skills in q-physics or which field of engineering would help me learn more about quantum physics

26 Feb, 2017 00:10
sandesh

i am a low graded student from Nepal i have studied high school and scored 55% in HSEB and i want to study computer science with game designing what is the best collage in banglore and will collage accept me??

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
sanjeev thawani

i want to know about admission in good colleges of Bangalore. I am from MP

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
SUMMY KUMAR SINHA

for admission

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Rajashekar

i need to apply for robotic sciences then how

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
syam kumar

i want to join a good college in Bangalore

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

news view all

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Instrumentation EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[32]

news

Placements

average package ₹863,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,000,000

faculties

Dr. M. A. Lourdu Antony RajProfessor and Head, Department Chemical Engineering
Dr. Pushpa AgrawalProfessor and Head, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. M. V. Renuka deviProfessor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×