RVS College of Engineering and Technology - [RVSCET], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand AICTE Estd 2004 JUT, Ranchi Private

College Rating

Based on 71 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (63)
Scholar (29)
Placement (28)
Fee Structure (23)
Engineering (21)
Jharkhand (21)
Faculty (20)
Semester Fee (15)
Campus Life (14)
Gender Ratio (13)
Hostel Fee (13)
Course Curriculum (10)
Admission Process (8)
Exam Structure (8)
Mess Fee (7)
Year Course (6)

41 Reviews found out of 71


A
5.7 /10

Remarks :

Its a good private college in both Bihar and Jharkhand. It's a best college for engineering if you don't want to leave your state.If you can leave your state then choose other states or colleges of other state for your higher education.

Placement Experience :

Not so good.tata steel,vedantu,byju's, cognizant,wipro etc are the companies that usually come to our college for placement and internship.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
report
Read More
Vh
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Best college is situated nearby my home and also as per the review, this college provide best educational facilities, and also it is the best private engineering college of jharkhand and bihar, I got to hear that the faculties of this college a much well and highly educated, all faculties are very friendly with the students, it is also situated in very peace place which is outside the polution and noisey place, where we are able to get pure air which are helpful in study. and most important about placement, here the placement of this college that I got to hear about was very good, approx 70 to 80 percent of students are placed in reputed company. and i am the student of this college, and I fell better to chhose this college.I chose to go to a large university because I like being part of a diverse student body. The world is a big place, and I thought attending a big school would better prepare me for life in the real world.My university has a very strong school of sciences, and I wanted to study under the best minds in the country. It also offered the specialization I was seeking, and I wanted to fast track my education.I chose to go to a large university because I wanted to maximize my post-college opportunities while still in school. We have a vast alumni network, and this helped me land a great summer internship.I chose community college because I was supporting myself, and I wanted a college that was both flexible and affordable. While I was attending classes, I was also working 30 hours a week, but I still managed to get my associate degree in two and a half years.Starting at a community college was a good option for me. I knew exactly what I wanted to achieve, and this school allowed me to earn the professional certificate I needed to start my career.

Placement Experience :

the training and placement of my college is all about average 70% avery year. every year the student got placed in the reputed company and this is the very good thing that the every student want from every college.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
SK
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It Has A Beautiful campus having all sports activities and a cafeteria a good place to study as all Students are devoted to study. Having good management and teachers with a good qualification Placement rate is 85% each year with upto 10 lacs per annum. Best College for a Student who is looking for all these features

Placement Experience :

Almost 80% of the students have been placed across India. Even many students got off-campus placements. The highest salary package offered was 10 LPA. Tata Steel, Byjus, TCS, Tech Mahindra, Capgemini, Wipro, Automotive Axles, Tata Motors and many more visited here for placements.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
sk
8.7 /10

Remarks :

College faculty members are very supportive. College environment is good and it's near my hometown. Wonderful campus,full of energy and competitive environment and lot of research work.Good quality of food provided in mess.Transporation facilities are also provided so that student can do proper connectivity with city.

Placement Experience :

Many companies visit in our college for campus selection like cognizant,nath Corp,extramarks,tatasteel,tech mahindra and kriti technologies,bujuys various companies come for placement.overall placement condition is okk.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
MH
6.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Final year students become eligible for campus placement. The highest package offered is 5 lakhs. My plan is to attend some apprenticeship program.

Remarks :

I had got admission in this college through JCECE counselling. My rank on n JCECE exam was 2000. The reason for preferring this college was after BIT Sindri this is one and only good college.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.7 /10

Remarks :

overall college management is also good, they understand the problem of students, they are available with us 24 hours. if you have any problem directly u can tell the college management,with out any hazitatiion.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Negative is girls are not allowed to go out of the hostel gate after 5 pm which I feel should not be there. Positive: if you fall ill even at night they take you to hospital. College provides bus facilities for outing i.e, marketing.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Cultural events are very less here.mainly they will be focusing on studies only.only yearly once there will be cultural day or sports day that too intercollege i.e with other colleges like bds,nursing,homeo and all.Faculties are really professional here.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Good remarks for the college location in jamshedpur and bad remarks is late semester exams and not sticfied syllabus for course

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.3 /10

Remarks :

College infrastructure is great, they've smart classes with projector and smart boards, big labs. good teachers and other faculties. But the issue is placement, they need to focus on arranging more and more placement drives of renowned companies. Also they need to improve hostel facilities and mess food quality.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Government Engineering College

Ramgarh, Jharkhand
Chaibasa Engineering College, Techno India Group
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Nilai Institute of Technology - [NIT]
BE/B.Tech 4.3 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arka Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA College of Engineering and Technology - [BACET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic Adityapur - [GPA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Diploma in Engineering 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Kabir Polytechnic - [AKP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Al-Kabir Polytechnic - [AKP]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Diploma in Engineering 48.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Jharkhand JCECEB 2020:  B.Ed Final Merit List Released @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 21, 2021
Jharkhand JCECEB 2020: B.Ed Final Merit List Released @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in; Check Details Here

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has declared the final merit list for B.Ed admission. Candidates can check the merit list from the official website of JCECEB @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in Candidates who appear on the merit list of Jharkhand B.Ed Examination 2020 will

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

JCECE (LE) ECE 2020 Result Out; Check Merit List @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in
December 07, 2020
JCECE (LE) ECE 2020 Result Out; Check Merit List @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in

JCECE (LE) ECE 2020: The Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has declared the provisional merit list on the official website - @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in.  JCECE (LE) ECE 2020  has organized the Entrance Examination for admission into Engineering C

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 89,400/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 89,400/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 100,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Darogi Singh Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Mrs. Soumya Mukherjee Assisstant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Mr. Paras Nath Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Students also visited