Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2001 JNTUK, Kakinada Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 86 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (74) ×
Diploma in Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (41)
Placement (41)
Faculty (38)
Scholarship (38)
Engineering (29)
Fee Structure (28)
Government (27)
Exam Structure (14)
Entrance Exam (13)
Eamcet Rank (11)
Course Curriculum (10)
Loan Facility (10)
Fee Reimbursement (9)
Mid Exam (9)
Course Structure (8)

74 Reviews found out of 86


M
9.0 /10

Remarks

Our college is a one of the top college in vizag,our college is particular about placement of every student and their career. Our college infastructure is quite good and a big ground is also available for playing cricket.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kd
9.0 /10

Remarks

The positive remarks of our college is experienced faculty,NCC, good management, support in every events,good placements etc. the negative remarks of college is about fines they collect. Fines are very high.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
7.2 /10

Remarks

Yeah my suggestion is that the college should first get a good Wifi access to students and should stop all the unnecessary rules at the college gate and should maintain a good faculty with good stuff and expressive ones.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
6.8 /10

Remarks

College is good and one can remember their association with this in their life. May be there might be some loop holes but that may not stay forever. With every passing year lot of changes are taking place. Some were improving and some may be deteriorating side but it will help you in completing your course successfully. All the best

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.8 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

REC students perform very well in campus placements. Companies like TCS, Amazon, Infosys, Microsoft visit our campus and recruit students with high packages. Also, the average packages of students are 7LPA.

Remarks

I found this college via Google search, later I got to know even more as I started exploring the website of this college (REC). The college was extremely close to my house and as I visited the college I realized that it is very well organized and very huge with greenery all way. These were the initial pros that attracted me towards this college preferring it over the others. The admission was through AP EAMCET rank. After the session started we were laid in the hands of well supportive and helpful staff. Also, the college has beautiful ground and a big block of hostel at starting. In the CSE department, the labs were well equipped and organized up to date. The only con I found was here the students are given high freedom than limited other than that the college was very good.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.6 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

From 6th semester the campus placements start for the students. The companies visited are good software companies they are Tcs, Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Infosys and some other good companies. There is no detail of the highest package but the average package is around 4L. Around 50% of them are placed but the package would be too small.

Remarks

Good for computer science and mechanical branches but there are no placements from core companies for mechanical, ECE and EEE. The admission process is quite easy just we have to submit allocation certificate of the college downloaded from EAMCET website.

6 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.3 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

The placements are very good.the placements will start at the beginning of 4-1 semester.Many companies like TCC,Tech Mahindra,Infosys,IBS etc visited our college and recruited a large number of students.

Remarks

Recently graduated from raghu engineering college in electronics and communication engineering department and had a great experience. The first year when I joined the college,was a happy go,later the timings have been changed. Second year was a great time because we entered our department and met with so many faculty even though our hod was very friendly with students.our department motto is to gain knowledge through practical experience. Third year was a great time,faculty was easy go .We had no holidays(for CRT students).All the time was spent on aptitude and soft skill training. The faculty of this college are very supportive and knowledgeable to help a student to reach greater heights.The quality of teaching is good and effective.the college environment and atmosphere is very good and pleasant. Library is a nice place to spend time with good books and best part is digital library is also available. The overall facilities provided by the college are good

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CB
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

From fifth semester we are eligible for campus placement and then students are trained in each and every aspect to face the companies

Remarks

My college is good in infrastructure and the bad things it is far from the city so it is difficult to travel.Admission process is so simple and our faculty is so helpful init.it has good placement track record.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ts
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

Draw your attention to the gap size and transmission line parameters is given by the way he is required for the award of the degree of the year episode.

Remarks

Very good place to enjoy and study its good vibes place where we can have fun and we everyone got placed and we enjoyed having the administration is very good and Text you copy will automatically show her Text you copy will automatically show here so you can use it to use it as soon as possible and then send it back to you as soon as possible

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PP
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

There are many placements offering in our college. The one who is a appable nd has a very good percentage and academies can go through them.

Remarks

Has good infrastructure and quality education nd 100 percent sure placement. Many of my cousins have been suggested me too goo to this college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 59.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute Of Engineering For Women
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vignan's Institute Of Engineering For Women

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.3 41.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BABA Institute of Technology and Sciences - [BITS-VIZAG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pydah College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Pydah College of Engineering and Technology

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.0 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 48.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai Ganapathi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sai Ganapathi Engineering College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 43.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has released the AP EAMCET 2020 today, October 10, 2020. The result is now available online on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, check the direct link provided below.  Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now
September 29, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada, has begun the re-application process for AP EAMCET 2020, for candidates who had been COVID-19 positive, when the exams were conducted between 17-25 September 2020. As per the official notice issued by JNTU, Kakinada, candidates who w

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. A Vijay Kumar Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. R.Srinivasu Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. S. Veerabhadraiah Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Reviews

8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review on REC"

I found this college via Google search, later I got to know even more as I started exploring the website of this college (REC). The college was extremely close to my house and as I visited the college I realized that it is very well organized and very huge with greenery all way. These were the initial pros that attracted me towards this college preferring it over the others. The admission was through AP EAMCET rank. After the session started we were laid in the hands of well supportive and helpful staff. Also, the college has beautiful ground and a big block of hostel at starting. In the CSE department, the labs were well equipped and organized up to date. The only con I found was here the s

by Raju
5.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Raghu college review"

Good for computer science and mechanical branches but there are no placements from core companies for mechanical, ECE and EEE. The admission process is quite easy just we have to submit allocation certificate of the college downloaded from EAMCET website.

by Student
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Very good"

Recently graduated from raghu engineering college in electronics and communication engineering department and had a great experience. The first year when I joined the college,was a happy go,later the timings have been changed. Second year was a great time because we entered our department and met with so many faculty even though our hod was very friendly with students.our department motto is to gain knowledge through practical experience. Third year was a great time,faculty was easy go .We had no holidays(for CRT students).All the time was spent on aptitude and soft skill training. The faculty of this college are very supportive and knowledgeable to help a student to reach greate

by Singaraju Madhan Sai