Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT] Rankings

×

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 2007 JNTUK, Kakinada Private NAAC Grade A | Score 3.0

Select Degree : B.Tech M.Tech
Select Stream : Engineering

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Master of Technology [M.Tech]

₹ 57,000 1st Yr Fees *
2 Years 18 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

College rating

based on 43 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Scholar
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Good Placement
    Loan Facility
    Campus Placement
    Exam Structure
    Extracurricular
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Cricket Ground
    Good Faculty
    Good Rank
    Hostel Infrastructure

    43 Reviews found

    C
    CharanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Btech life in raghu institute of technology

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Good things were Ph.D. lectures teach the class and all labs contained all types of equipment and all facilities. Bad aspects were strict in fees aspects. The admission process was simple after my ecet exam I didn't get a seat in the government quota so I joined in management quota with nearly 60000 fees per year This college contains all types of facilities, labs, classes, well-trained lecturers This college was referred by my friend.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    7/10interview
    9/10campus life
    G
    GANESH BEHERABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2024
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY HEART

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Faculties are supportive. College bus fee has to be reduced. The admission process is through eamcet rank. The reason is college location is nice and moreover here you will get good life lessons. Now it is autonomous during my course it was affiliated by Jntuk.

    9/10placement
    10/10college
    8/10course
    10/10campus life
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    As per my eamcet rank i wanted to opt for computer science as i am intrested in coding. so i opted this college and it is also a local college with flexible hours of duration. Raghu institution is now become an autonomous college. Its one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sai DurgaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I will recommend my college without any doubt

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    This is one of the best autonomous college in andhra Pradesh with best infrastructure and faculty and faculty maintain a friendly nature with students though they are very good at teaching you can join through AP EAMCET or in management quota. You can choose this college of you want a better engineering career. You can check more details at raghu engineering college official website.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentBACHELORS OF TECHNOLOGY
    Batch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    I THOUGHT OF MANY COLLEGES BUT GOT THIS AS THE CHOICE FOR MY RANK IN EAMCET, SO I'VE GOT THIS COLLEGE AS THE ONLY OPTION TO JOIN. AND I JOINED THIS COLLEGE. AND THIS IS THE BEST COLLEGE I'VE GOT FOR MY RANK.

    5/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sambana Ravi KiranBachelor of technology
    Batch : 2017
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college and my dreams

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    In my academic year and time period there is no remark against my college. Overall i think it is a very good college and is a good blend of academics and an amazing college life

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    G
    GANTA MOHAN KRISHNABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Satisfied for the fee

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    They are good than expected. I thought about ragging and there is no point at all. And they surprised me at providing campus placements.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    H
    Harish kumarComputer science and engineering
    Batch : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    Due to less fee when compared with other institutions and also it will provide campus placements for students and also helps to bunk classes. It is located behind the national highway and my friend is studying in that college so I preferred that institution.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentCSE
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I have choose this college because it has good academics and also they train us in a good way. And we are offering good companies for our campus selection like Amazon, TCS etc. With good salary packages

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentECE
    Batch : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    Famous for ece group,so I choose this college as my engineering college and this college is good at infrastructure and good lecturrals to teach the subject. And once in year feasts are conducted this feast are so nice to njoy . that's why I this college

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel

    placements View All

    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    Raghu Institute of Technology strives to equip the students with required conceptual, technical and managerial skills to meet the present and future requirements of the industry. The main aim of the institute is to train qualified professional in the field of engineering to cater the technology needs of the society and to shoulder the ever-changing business responsibilities at national and international levels.

    Establishment Year

    2007

    Number of Undergraduate Courses offered

    05

    Number of Postgraduate Courses offered

    02

    Total faculty

    135

    Approval

    AICTE, New Delhi

    Affiliation

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada

    Placements- Placement details of 2014 are mentioned below:

    Name of the Company

     Number of students placed

    TCS

    02

    Virtusa

    07

    Mphasis

    12

    Sutherland

    03

    IBM

    02

    Zeta

    02

    NTT Data

    01

    Infosys

    30

    Tech Mahindra

    31

    Facilities-

    Library

    Volumes

    6480

    Titles

    1250

    National Journals

    41

    International Journals

    11

     Computer Lab

    Computer Lab in the College  is a full-fledged and futuristic resource-centre with nearly 300 nodes connected to campus-wide LAN

    Hostels

    Facilities at the hostels include hygienic kitchens, dining halls, guest rooms, recreation quarters etc.

    Sports

    Table tennis Board

    04

    Chess Board

    10

    Carom Boards

    06

    Shuttle Courts

    02

    Seminar Hall

    Seminar hall in the college building which can accommodate over 250 persons

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Dakamarri (v) Bheemunipatnam Mandal
    Visakhapatnam - 531162
    Andhra Pradesh , India

    0.65KmBus Stop-New Gajuwaka

    08922-248003 , 2248013

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sanketika Vidya Parishad Engineering College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sanketika Vidya Parishad Engineering College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    Sanketika Institute of Technology and Management - [SITAM], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
    Sai Ganapathi Engineering College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sai Ganapathi Engineering College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Andhra University - [AU]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    GITAM

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    January 25, 2021

    AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

    December 28, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

    October 23, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

    APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

    October 14, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

    October 10, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

    October 05, 2020

    AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

    October 10, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has released the AP EAMCET 2020 today, October 10, 2020. The result is now available online on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, check the direct link provided below.  Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

    September 29, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Re-Application for COVID Positive Candidates to End on Sept 30, Check Now

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada, has begun the re-application process for AP EAMCET 2020, for candidates who had been COVID-19 positive, when the exams were conducted between 17-25 September 2020. As per the official notice issued by JNTU, Kakinada, candidates who w

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹61,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹61,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[8]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. B. SudhakarAssistant Professor,Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    Dr. G Joga RaoAssistant Professor,Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    Dr. P SR ChowdaryProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pydah College of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam logo
    6.4
    Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB], Visakhapatnam logo

    Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam logo

    Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 48.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    NS Raju Institute of Technology - [NSRIT], Visakhapatnam logo

    NS Raju Institute of Technology - [NSRIT], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×