Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT] Rankings

×

Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC | Estd 2000 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 130 students ratings

6.8/10

7.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Admission
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Branch
    Good Placement
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Gender Ratio
    Campus Placement
    Hostel Room
    Hostel Fee
    Hostel Mess
    Campus Life

    130 Reviews found

    A
    Anshu GuptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    9.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College over all review

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From 7th semester students are eligible for campus placements. TCS , capgemini , Infosys, infogain , daffodil and many more . In CSE approx every student will get 1 company for placement In my senior batch (2016-20) there are 260 students nd approx 260+ company visit In RKGIT for campus placement

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    s
    shubham pandeyB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    an average engineering college

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    The management doesn't take strong action for disturbing students

    Admission -

    I got the addmission in the college through aktu counseling by giving upsee 2016 exam, the factors responsible for me taking admission in this college are good location of college,average fee,average education. Procedure is to do counseling or contact admins of college.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Amit MishraB.TECHBatch : 2024
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    There is no bad remarks, one thing that the fee structure is so high for a middle class and below middle class family. After that there are so many good remarks.

    Admission -

    I Always want to become an engineer, so after 12th I gave the exam of upsee exam which was held in month of April or may, I probably not remember the exact date. I gave that Entrance exam then after by doing councelling I got the admission. our new session were started from a August 2017.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Pujesh Kumar YadavMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    College is good overall but placement of my branch is very low.

    Admission -

    I got admission through aktu counselling process. Mechanical is love. thats why I choose mechanical engineering. Admission process and dates are decided by the aktu. After your councelling aktu gives you the eligibility of your admission in no. Of college.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    First of all my ranks in the different entrance exams were not too good to get me admission into any prestigious or government college. So, I decided I would go for a private college. We could only afford paying 1 lac to 1.5 lacs per year for my course excluding hostel expenses. There are not too many private colleges where you can pursue B.Tech in that fee. So, the list was already narrowed and I also didn't wanted to go to far from my home. I wanted to study in the same state I was living. The above reasons and a bit of internet search and that College RKGIT seemed good. So, I took admission there, also there were some seniors in the college from my school and they also told me that the co...

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There were a no. of companies visiting to our college and nearly all students of my branch got placed. The placement and job opportunities were quite good for CSE and IT branch. But, there was a lot more poll campus drives than placement drives for only our college. But that didn't matter much because atleast you are getting an opportunity.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    J
    Jasbir SinghB.TECHBatch : 2008
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    My college is always special as it gives me life changing environment.

    Admission -

    Via admission Process during college online part and get seat confirmed as I have good rank and got it in first time. It was June 2004 and center was in my college only. We have to choose the college from the available seats and streams. Environment is energetic.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AMIT KAUSHALBachelor of Technology ( Electronics and Communication)Batch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Small Town Guy's Dream College

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Overall by the time you leave this college you will start loving it. If you compare it with other college you will just feel special. What you need is to put some effort from your side, you will get everything you dreamed of because here you will get lots of opportunities and platform.

    Admission -

    This course will open list of opportunities of different fields as I could go for Technical or Non technical field as per my performance and interest I develope while pursuing this degree course. I gave Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) and secured 24000 Rank in state. Steps followed to give the entrance exam are: 1) Application form becomes available around April of every year. Fill the form. 2) State level exam will be conducted, around May. Paper would be of 3 hours constituting Maths, Physics, Chemistry. 3) Final result will be declared within a month. 4) After the result counseling of colleges will be done in which we will be given choices for different colleges as per ou...

    7/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnandB.TECHBatch : 2014
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Most safer way of online transaction

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Facility is quit good management is quit supportive that’s why they cooperated well during needful time. There are such lack between students and management as they are too strict to get their students free for wandering during off days they want to keep us in hostels always

    Admission -

    As aktu allotted that college in counselling further you have to fill list of colleges in priorities basis as online submission only at aktu website during counselling days. After awaiting your college which is to be allotted, you have to go for admission to that relevant colleges further after fee submission you have to fills the form and deposit of fee and get in

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PIYUSH SHISODIYABachelor of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    RKGIT,GHAZIABAD

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Good remarks are they help in giving latest views on technologies.

    Admission -

    I have first applied for the UPSEE exam. Then in counselling process i got selected in this college. Then when i went there is a separate team was established for helping the students. There i met a faculty who guided me and gave me overview about college. Then after submitting the documents i got admission. Then on the first day of college they organised an orientation program.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    u
    ujjawal sharmaBachelor of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The positive remark for our college is that they are always stands to explore us and ready to help us in any problem. In my suggestion for negative remarks there is need to explore faculty which have better experience of teahing.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by merit list. The college also offered an entrance exam by which they select students. I choose my course because of keen interest in software field. If I get an interview then I doing my best to clear it.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    H.R. Group of Institutions - [HRIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    H.R. Group of Institutions - [HRIT]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Sanskar Educational Group - [SEG], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sanskar Educational Group - [SEG]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    October 06, 2020

    Engineering Seats Cut Down by 2152 in KTU Affiliated Colleges 

    The colleges affiliated to KTU Kerala have seen a drop in engineering seats this year. A total of 2,152 undergraduate engineering seats have been decreased. As per the statements made by the university official, there were a total of 47,268 BTech seats last year which has now reduced to 45,116 seats

    September 24, 2020

    AKTU: Results for B.Tech Even Semester 2019-20 Declared; Check @ietlucknow.ac.in

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the B.Tech even semester results for 2019-20 session. The final year B.Tech students can check their result status by logging in to the official website of the University.  An official statement of AKTU, Uttar Pradesh 

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story

    According to officials, 74 per cent of the 1,6 lakh candidates who had registered for UPSEE 2020 had taken the examination. Read the full story. They said that the pandemic could not have had much impact because there was a drop of only six percentage points compared to last year's 80 pe

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹115,625/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹115,625/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹115,625/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[20]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹500,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

    faculties

    Mr. Shiv Kumar GargAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
    Mr. Saurabh UpadhyayAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Mrs. Sonal SapraAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    HR Institute of Pharmacy - [HRIP], Ghaziabad logo

    HR Institute of Pharmacy - [HRIP], Ghaziabad

    B.Pharm , ₹ 94.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    10.0
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo

    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    RD Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo

    RD Engineering College, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Raj Kumar Goel Engineering College - [RKGEC], Ghaziabad logo

    Raj Kumar Goel Engineering College - [RKGEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.5
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Ideal Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ghaziabad logo

    Ideal Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 92.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×