Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2008 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute
4 Years Full Time60 seats5/10
60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai Admission 2020: Cut Off, Eligibility, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

ManiBalan , ECE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.7/10

"By Anna university counseling we should choose this college by attending the counselling on selected date. I have choose many college but at this is the best college I know about so only I choose the college rajalaksmi institute of technology"   Read More

Ajay M , Mechanical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

"I have joined by management, and my cutoff is too low so i have search more colleges in Tamil nadu, my friend suggested this college and i have visited the college and again more information about the college."   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai Admission 2020: Cut Off, Eligibility, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

ManiBalan , ECE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.7/10

"By Anna university counseling we should choose this college by attending the counselling on selected date. I have choose many college but at this is the best college I know about so only I choose the college rajalaksmi institute of technology"   Read More

Ajay M , Mechanical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

"I have joined by management, and my cutoff is too low so i have search more colleges in Tamil nadu, my friend suggested this college and i have visited the college and again more information about the college."   Read More


College rating

based on 11 students ratings

6.7/10

7.2/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
6.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus
technology
knowledge
course
provide
placement
facility
infrastructure
engineering
management
rajalakshmi
everyone
admission
education
M
ManiBalanECEPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good coaching

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College is all about the good one only if we scored good marks in the college we have placed in the good company for the good salary it's all in our hands only.the negative feedback is not affect the college future


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
2/10social life
A
Ajay MMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best instructions in Tamil Nadu

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Positive is they served wifi to whole college, they give best transport, but building facility is too low to our college they served best library/negative is they didn't allow to use the mobile phone in class room.


4/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
B
Bharat RajMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

True Review of our college

Remarks -
6 /10

Positives - Good teaching, Feasible fees structure, Discipline is good, Sports are good, well trained faculties, more industrial visits, good lab infrastructure and equipments. Negative - Food is very bad and non veg will not be provided, infrastructure is good but not up to the mark.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
M
Monesh BE electricalPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nothing

Remarks -
6 /10

Hear the teaching of the college is better but they want to teach as per the engineering college not as the schools they should not treat as the school students we are hear to proceed not to learn.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
P
P.Jeba SinghComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rit - a great place for innovative minds

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Rit is a great college which is one of the instructions of rajalakshmi institution.The brand rajalakshmi is always great mainly placement and the quality of education that they provide.the staffs are well experienced and trained in all aspects.totally rit is a great place for great minds.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nawas khanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rit review

Remarks -
2.5 /10

The positive thing which I got from our college is the ability to be independent since I was living far away from home and college taught me many things, Negative side is that the college needs some room of improvement in infrastructure, facility hostel in the campus itself and also should conduct many events.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
T
ThiyagarajanBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

A good study place. Recommended for people around Chennai!


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
B S ShravaniBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college small campus with enough facility . the faculty are good and they are experienced too

Remarks -
7.8 /10

good college with small sufficient campus .very good and friendly staffs very good atmosphere good teaching staffs canteen is not that much good


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Hostel
Gym
Medical
Auditorium
Transport

placements View All

Amazon
Avery
Cognizant
Infosys

about college

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai was opened in 2008.It is established under the aegis of Sabri Foundation to impart education that caters to the growing challenges of the Industry and social needs of our nation. Institute is affiliated to Anna University.

  • Institute is approved by AICTE
  • Institute has obtained ISO 9001:2008 certification from TUV nord
  • Institute offers 5 undergraduate and a post graduate course

Placements: Placement data for academic year 2011-12

Company

No. Of students placed

TCS

44

WIPRO

65

UST

6

Geometric

7

HCL

3

GETIT

11

Extracurricular Activities:

  • NSS
  • NCC
  • SAIF
  • Sports

Library: Library has a rich collection of 7300 volumes of text books and reference books. Library also subscribes 98 journals and magazine.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Kuthambakkam Post
Chennai - 600124
Tamil Nadu , India

0.51KmMurugan Kalyana Mandapam Bus Stop

044-37181600 , 37181601 , 26442472 , 37181603 , 26461316 , 26460124

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

August 22, 2017

TNEA 2017 Counselling

TNEA 2017 Counselling is set to begin from June 27, 2017. The counselling will be done after the publication of rank list on June 22, 2017. TNEA 2017 Counselling will be done in offline mode only. Last d

June 09, 2017

TNEA 2018 Counselling

TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) Results will be announced by Anna University for admissions in colleges across Tamil Nadu. The university conducts counselling for all its affiliated colleges and University. Candidates will have to apply online to the university using their class 12 marks

June 07, 2017

TNEA 2018 Application Form

TNEA 2018 Application Form will be released by Anna University online from May, 2018 onwards. TNEA registration will continue tentatively till the last week of May, 2018. Candidates must fulfill the certain eligibility criteria in order to be eligible for applying for

July 22, 2017

TNEA 2018

TNEA 2018 Application Form can be filled from the month of April, 2018. TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) is conducted by the Anna University, Chennai every year. Through this admission procedure,

May 04, 2017

TNEA 2017 Registration Commences, Apply till May 31, 2017

TNEA 2017 Registration has begun from May 2, 2017, interested candidates may register themselves on the official website. The application process will continue till May 31, 2017. TNEA 2017 is conducted by Anna University to admit eligible candidates to first year BE/B.Tech programs offered by var

November 19, 2016

TNEA Admissions and Counseling

TNEA or Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions are conducted for those candidates who wish to pursue an Undergraduate engineering degree in any of the numerous institutes in the state of Tamil Nadu. Anna University, Chennai is the body that will be conducting the admission process.

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹52,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[5]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. A. SaravananProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Ms. M. GeethaAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms. S. StellaProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai logo

Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Panimalar Institute of Technology-[PIT], Chennai logo

Panimalar Institute of Technology-[PIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Jerusalem College of Engineering - [JCE], Chennai logo

Jerusalem College of Engineering - [JCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
JEPPIAAR SRR Engineering college, Chennai logo

JEPPIAAR SRR Engineering college, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai logo

Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×