Government Brennen College Dharmadam Rankings

×

Government Brennen College Dharmadam, Thalasery - Reviews

Government Brennen College Dharmadam, Thalasery - Reviews

Thalasery, Kerala UGC | Estd 1862 KU, Kannur Public NAAC

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Admission
    Government
    Placement
    Amount
    Department
    Education
    Structure
    Application
    Brennen
    Examination
    Computer

    7 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBA philosophyBatch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    It is very interesting. And our institution is awesome campos. Teacher’s are very responsible in their duty and they are very friendly. We really feel good in our college. They train us well in everything. We have enough freedom for everything. I really love my college. Thank you

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Yeah we have more opportunities after our studies because our course is included with psychology so it have more scope in abroad if we go for our higher studies we will get stay back so that we can find out our job too

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Naviya RatheeshBABatch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The college has such a prestigious reputation across the country. Many known alumni are related to the college who are very successful. This college provide every necessary academic requirement to a student.

    Admission -

    The admission process of the college is held on the basis of merit list prepared by the college by keeping the secondary school examination results of the student. A student who has got more than 75% marks can easily get the admission in the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    G
    Gayathri BalakrishnanBsc. ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great place to start education after school life.

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    No such negative remarks about the college. The college strives to bring out the best in the student providing all the facilities that he/she require and providing a platform to showcase their talents.

    Admission -

    The candidate should have passed in 10+2 science stream with a minimum of 50%. After this, the form is to be filled up available in their website and with the amount of the application form is to be submitted before the mentioned date. There are 40 seats for this course.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Bonny VargheseBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Government College Thalassery

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    It is a small college. The facilities are limited. Since the college is started only six years before the college is at the state of growth.Many facilities are still building. Everything is expected to be voorected soon.

    Admission -

    By registering in the admission procedure of Kannur University.first we need to register in Kannur University under graduate course selection. Then they will allot us to respective colleges. It will be based on our marks achieved I. Higher secondary examination.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MUHAMMAD SINAN A CBA MalyalamBatch : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    There is no negative remarks for government brennen college. I can surely say any student who lived here will not say anything bad about our college. The current chief minister of kerala Mr. Pinarayi Vijayan and many popular people across the nation are the alumni of government brennen college.

    Admission -

    I didn't get admission on first allotment, because I have got only 81% mark in 12th standard. Then I waited for it and I got admission on spot admission criteria. There was a small admission fee. I paid it. That's all.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    Neha pradeepBSc honours mathsBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome college. great atmosphere.

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Good atmosphere is positive thing and bad is there is sometimes some water issues.there are so many good things. So many functions are we celebrate in the college. Onam, christmas,holi,deepavali,etc. In onam we conduct the pookalalsaram , uriyadi , sadya and all. In christmas a guy make up as a santaclos and we enjoy it.

    Admission -

    First I get the news about the course in the news paper. Then I give the application form to the college and they listed the name of the candidates by their ranks. So they send me a letter to join the course.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SwethaBSCBatch : 2012
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    It has been more than hundred years since our college started uts functioning.It has a wide cultural and econical heritage.It is one of the oldeat institutions in the malabar region in the past it was the only institution available for attaining quality e

    Entrance Preview -

    Government brennen college is an educational institution under the control of government.Admission to this college is purely based on merit.there is no seperate entrance exam for admission.the qualifying marks of higher secondary exams are took into consideration.It is an arts college.Iwas interested in studying in an arts college rather than studying a proffessional course.I liked to enjoy my college life thats why.The admission process was a bit tiring.many certificates had to be processed for...

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Nirmalagiri College

    Kannur, Kerala
    Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Calicut University - [CU]

    Calicut, Kerala
    Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
    Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Maharaja's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala

    news view all

    October 05, 2020

    Kannur University Third Allotment List for UG Courses Released on October 5, Check Details Here

    Kannur University has released the third allotment list for the UG Admission on October 5. Students can check the details from the official website of the varsity at UG Admissions section at cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in The admission fee is to be paid by the students who have been allotted seats to

    September 28, 2020

    Kannur University Second Allotment List for UG Courses out on September 28, Check List Here

    Kannur University released its second allotment list for various Undergraduate courses today. Students can check the list on the University’s official website cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in. The University recently started accepting applications for UG courses through CAP (Centralized Allotment

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    October 17, 2020

    Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

    Latest Update: Results Exam Name Release Date Result 4th Sem MA /MSc /MTTM Degree Exam April 2020 (2018-Admission) 17 October 2020 Check Result 4th Sem M.A/MSc/MTTM Degree (SUP / IMP ) Exam April 2019 (2014 Admn onwards) 17 October 2020

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Jolsna Ben GAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of English
    Dr. Smitha. KAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Blessy AlexAssistant Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo

    Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode

    BA , ₹ 5.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo

    Sree Narayana College, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    SIBGA Institute of Advanced Studies Irikkur, Kannur logo
    6.6
    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur logo

    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Pazhassi Raja NSS College - [PRNSS] Mattanur, Kannur logo
    8.8
    ×