Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala AICTE Estd 1991 KTU, Thiruvananthapuram Government

College Rating

Based on 56 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (33) ×
B.Arch (5)
MCA (4)
ME/M.Tech (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (27)
Admission (24)
Government (21)
Hostel (21)
Provide (21)
Entrance Exam (19)
Fee Structure (17)
Kerala Entrance (13)
Course Curriculum (12)
Placement Cell (12)
Bus Fee (9)
Engineering Entrance (8)
Sport Event (8)
Exam Fee (7)
Extracurricular (5)

33 Reviews found out of 56


AV
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 7 we are eligible for placements. For mechanical branch only 5-6 companies visited and around 17 offers were made in IT field. Highest package was 5L per annum and 3.5L lowest. Around 30% student got placed. I am opting for job after degree,

Remarks :

While applying for college, I went through review of top colleges in Kerala through collegedunia.com. For a student with rank of 3000, I found my college as the best from those reviews. Admission process was done through college in July and by August the class has started. The specialty of our college is the greenery and atmosphere inside the campus. Even though the campus is large, we will not feel tiredness even after walking for hours inside the campus. Not only in Infrastructure, but academic wise also our college is the best. There are high tech labs with modern machines that makes your project simple like 3D printer. The only bad aspect of the college is that this college is not best for food enthusiasts. Here food is only average.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Av
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College management is very good and efficient in managing all students including some rare political riots.They utilize funds efficiently for the benefits of each and every student.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Those 4 years in my college is something that I will never forget in my life. It gave me memories to laugh and cry about in my future.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Companies like TATA ELXSI, TCS, WIPRO, INFOSYS, ETC. Offered job and many students got placed. There's a placement cell for the placement duties, students are able to control that. Our placement is a better way of pursuing jobs. Entrepreneur cell is inactive. nowadays various ideas regarding corona pandemic are arising and are catching minds.

Remarks :

It has good infrastructure and lab facilities. Itz a big campus. Supports sports and games. Green campus. Qualified teachers. Good placements. I wish to get into NASA or ISRO. So I took ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive- There are many positive sides for choosing this college. Some of them includes teaching style and frankness. Negative- If one is looking for trouble, theres always trouble. troubles are like evening snacks in this college. so dont go deep into negativity. Always stay positive. If you choose negative way, make sure you make it more negative because two negatives make a positive.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college is above average type. The things it should change are.it should decrease the class hour of 10 hr day ,it should increase the job opportunities for core branches. The lab equipments should be more.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DV
7.3 /10

Remarks :

As in remarks, I have to say that the college is providing the maximum college buses (9) to distant routes which is free of cost. Staffs and teachers all are student friendly. Principal is supporting most suggestions made by the college union. One negative remark I see is the college is not utilising the area they have, it is crowded with trees.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sv
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is completely govt so the maintainance and control is by various department of kerala govt. Pricipal is very supportive for any activities

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MR
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Even though I've only been here for 5 months, I'm truly in love with this wonderful institution. With an excellent faculty, basic amenities, top notch campus placements and wonderful seniors who have always got our back, the college life here is something I would regret if missed.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.3 /10

Admission :

You need to score marks above 300 in KEAM exam by Government of Kerala. Lower marks and basis of category like OBC, SC,ST can also get seat.The exam contain topics of both plus one and plus two it along add the plus two score. The overall rank in KEAM to enter RIT is below 8000.

Placement Experience :

There are large company placement opportunities in our college.mainly the computer engineering company.In a class around 85% who have cleared paper got placed. Infosys, Nissan,Tata consultancy etc are major companies.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology - [RSET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Chitra Thirunal College of Engineering - [SCTCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

College of Engineering

Trivandrum, Kerala
BE/B.Tech 6.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saintgits College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GECI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 19.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt. Model Engineering College - [MEC] Thrikkakara
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 46.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Information Technology [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.99 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saintgits College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mangalam College of Engineering Ettumanoor - [MLM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [CEK]  Kidangoor
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Engineering and Technology - [SJCET] Palai
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 98.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering Poonjar
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

UP Tech Institutes to Take Admission Through JEE Main from Next Session; Read Details Here
December 23, 2020
UP Tech Institutes to Take Admission Through JEE Main from Next Session; Read Details Here

December 23, 2020: The Government of Uttar Pradesh has announced that admission to UP Technical institutes will be given on the basis of JEE Main scores instead of UPSEE.  CM Yogi Adityanath announced on December 22, that in order to improve the quality of education, the new admission p

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,000/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,720,000
Average Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Binumol Tom Professor and Head, Department of Architecture
Dr. Bino I. Koshy Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr Sobhana N V Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Reviews

8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A journey worth sharing"

While applying for college, I went through review of top colleges in Kerala through collegedunia.com. For a student with rank of 3000, I found my college as the best from those reviews. Admission process was done through college in July and by August the class has started. The specialty of our college is the greenery and atmosphere inside the campus. Even though the campus is large, we will not feel tiredness even after walking for hours inside the campus. Not only in Infrastructure, but academic wise also our college is the best. There are high tech labs with modern machines that makes your project simple like 3D printer. The only bad aspect of the college is that this college is not

by Abdul Vahid
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Government College, great faculty and infrastructure, great ranking, lab facilities, admission are based on keam ranks, we have great alumnis in all fields of engineering,The course I opted is electrical and electronics engineering this is because I love the power station and it's distribution area

by Student
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Almost 3 events are organised every year. Firstly, a fun-filled dance event is organised before Navratri. The second is the alumni meet where all our pass out students are invited for a reunion so that a better knowledge of the business environment can be provided to students. Finally, a national seminar is organised wherein various renowned people from various industries are invited to give lectures on various trending market forces.

by Vineeth Wilson

Students also visited

Government College of Engineering  - [GCE]
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], KannurBE/B.Tech, ₹7.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
College of Engineering - [CEC] Chengannur
7.7
NSS College of Engineering - [NSSCE]
NSS College of Engineering - [NSSCE], PalakkadBE/B.Tech, ₹8.74 K First Year Fees
8.3
TKM College of Engineering - [TKMCE]
TKM College of Engineering - [TKMCE], KollamBE/B.Tech, ₹8.41 K First Year Fees
8.4
Government Engineering College - [GECT]
Government Engineering College - [GECT], ThrissurBE/B.Tech, ₹22.15 K First Year Fees
8.4
College of Engineering - [CEK]  Kidangoor
College of Engineering - [CEK] Kidangoor, KottayamBE/B.Tech, ₹35 K First Year Fees
7.4
College of Engineering Adoor - [CEA]
College of Engineering Adoor - [CEA], PathanamthittaBE/B.Tech, ₹53.33 K First Year Fees
7.3