Ranippettai Engineering College-[REC], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1999 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
6.5/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
4.8/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)
Management (1)
Campus (3)
Education (3)
Engineering (3)
Knowledge (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Cutoff (2)
Department (2)
Duration (2)
Entrance (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Select (2)

4 Reviews found


Sk
6.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

In my department they are not providing internship and all. But they are providing for engineering students i think so.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

They are providing scholarship. Its for poor background students as well as middle level students, but they are not arranging loan, we have to go and approach bank to get the loan if we want.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure is pretty good as per Anna university norms they are conducting unit 1, unit 2, unit 3, model exam for Anna university semester exam. so that we are getting good knowledge. Every students sharpen their knowledge about the subjects. Their teaching is awesome as per the instruction of our staff we are writing exams.

Entrance Preview :

Anna university entrance exam, I wanted to do business so that i choose MBA not only one of my friend's uncle done MBA and settled in US . It made me to join in MBA.

College Events :

Every end of the months our college will conduct some events like dumcy, quiz , etc. In sports cricket , foot ball, volley ball, hockey, etc i am participating in cricket and hockey. Its really enjoyable and funny.

Faculty :

They are well qualified staff that we have. Each and every subjects we have separate staffs and our hod is amazing character. They all are behaving with us friendly manner. Teaching subjects with easily understandable manner. Principle also taking class sometimes.

Admission :

I got admission to this college by a special quota , actually this scheme is about free education for Scheduled caste , tribes. I just got this opportunity through my friend , who studied in this college. He referred me to join in this college and i wrote Anna university entrance and then i got pass after that i joined here.

Placement Experience :

In this college placement is pretty decent that we are getting Infosys, ibm, cts, tcs, vitusa, coromandel, l&T , etc every year for placements. They are sending us off campus as well as arrangement of on campus too. Every company is giving standard packages as per anna university norms, As a fresher they are getting, more than 3 lacs per annum.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

C Abdul Hakeem College of Engineering and Technology - [CAHCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adhiparasakthi College of Engineering Arcot - [APCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
ME/M.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Sapthagiri Institute of Technology - [SSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.R. Engineering College - [AREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

A.R. Engineering College - [AREC]

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.2 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Nandhanam College of Engineering and Technology - [SNCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adhiparasakthi College of Engineering Arcot - [APCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
ME/M.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology - [TPGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 10.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annai Mira College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathidasan Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Faculties
Mr. N. Nandhakumar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. V. Senthilvel Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mrs. A. Latha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering