Ranippettai Engineering College-[REC], Vellore - Reviews

Vellore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1999 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
6.5/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
4.8/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)
Management (1)
Campus (3)
Education (3)
Engineering (3)
Knowledge (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Cutoff (2)
Department (2)
Duration (2)
Entrance (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Select (2)

4 Reviews found


S
2.8 /10

Remarks :

Mostly negative things only happened. We are enjoyed very well that’s the only positive thing will happened. Positive things is engineering college is going to shut down soon and replaced the arts department

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

College will not offered the loans facilities. We will arrange the outside of banks.But our government will provide scholarships for first graduate student. It’s helpful and most of claimed the opportunity

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I’m getting the seat by government quota. So , it’s a feasible. Management quota system seat will be expensive.Based on other college in our district compare to our college fees structure is feasible only.

College Events :

In my college , I’m studied four years. Celebrates events only once in a four year. Farewell Symposium Sports tournament (Kabbadi,cricket,football etc.) And. Also we didn’t have a physical trainer.

Hostel Facilities :

For first two years hostel cost is normal negotiable only.Next two years it’s very high and there is no men’s guard for hostel.Food is some days is okay and mostly not good enough.Infrastructure is as well as worst only

Campus Life :

Labs infrastructure also very poor.We have a large ground. But there is no physical trainer. We have a sports equipment but no use. Don’t provide chance to pay.Even team doesn’t conduct the nss program

Alumni/Alumna :

We paid for alumni. Still not conducted. Fours years done. We have asked many questions about alumni. Still, not getting any respond from Management.management cheats lots of our money. We don’t like this attitude from management

Faculty :

We need good infrastructure as well as well knowledge trained lecturer we need. For eg , he or she explained everything in Practically.understand the syllabus practically. We need that type of faculties and infrastructure

Admission :

As per Tamil Nadu terms ,apply the application and getting placed on caste based and hsc mark based quota will placed.there is no entrance required. People will be selected as per hsc mark based and random rank based.

Placement Experience :

In our college there is no guidance of internship and campus interview.No there is no placement in our college and about internship no one guided about internship in our college. We don’t aware about it.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Chosen the good one course. But not a good exam structure. Not a good infrastructure. Old syllabus and old teaching method ruined my life. Exam structure is 6 month once semester and 6 appear will need to study and written exam. Here no one guide how to prepare exam. mostly said to prepare this question and it will come to exam.we just read and written on exam but we didn’t understood the meaning the question and. Answer

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Krishna College of Engineering - [SKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adhiparasakthi College of Engineering Arcot - [APCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
ME/M.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Nandhanam College of Engineering and Technology - [SNCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Podhigai College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GGR College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

GGR College of Engineering

Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Bharathidasan Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adhiparasakthi College of Engineering Arcot - [APCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
ME/M.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology - [TPGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 10.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annai Mira College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathidasan Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Faculties
Mr. N. Nandhakumar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. V. Senthilvel Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mrs. A. Latha Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering