Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 1921 OU, Hyderabad Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

B.Sc (7)
B.Com (4) ×
BBA/BBM (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Scholarship (4)
Government (3)
Admission (2)
Hostel (2)
Day Scholar (1)
Degree Online (1)
Everything (1)
Faculty (1)
Fee Structure (1)
Indoor Game (1)
Knowledge (1)
Science (1)

4 Reviews found out of 16


MG
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placement from the 5th semester which is final year students. As now I'm in the final year I have not attended any placement program due to junior. Now I'm eligible for placements but this pandemic had planned something else for me. HIGHEST PACKAGES : As I know one of my super seniors had got a package of 3.60 lacs. There are very low chances of getting placements as many students try to get the placements. Most eligible get the placements. I have different plans for my career ahead of graduate I would try to capture government jobs and even I like to go through UPSC exams.

Remarks :

I have chosen this college based on its NAAC grade. when I have joined this college grade was best it was A. Later it changed due to some problems such as washroom problems and insufficient of the classroom due to intermediate and degree college is in a single building but intermediate timings are different from degree timing. Degree college starts from the morning and intermediate from the afternoon . ADMISSION PROCESS : admission process for college is the online process we can select our course based on our marks. Admission is given on our merit, there are no entrance exams. PREFERRING COLLEGE : I have selected this college because of autonomous, The nature of college staff, senior and junior are good. There are more opportunities in this college for sports and cultural activities. At least in two months, we have a program based on the current situation. BLOGS : As usual, we can find college on Google. College results are shown in manabadi app. College also has a youtube channel.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Tm
8.0 /10

Remarks :

No bad marks actually it was good and telangana government provided around 2 crore for its reconstruction

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is the very good and the place is verey butefull the negative is the mari reason is the front of college is very big rever to that is the main to thingto the college is very hart touching to me.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
5.5 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

As I was weak in studies always, then because of my lecturers I got some life changing things. I started practising accounts and i started exploring about Commerce. I got interested in banking activities and even in taxation studies due to this, I decided to take commerce in future as I wanted to be a bussinessman and an accountant in my own profession.I took up the course B.com in degree as i said my lecturers are just amazing they help us in every sector of studies, either it is about practicals or about explanation they are like our friends.They never say no to our questions.Theie qualifications are very high.Their explanations are just awesome you just need fresh minds to get easily understood what they are teaching. If i talk about exams you do not have to worry about it.As i mentioned their explanations are of high quality that you wont fail in exams even if you are weak you can crack every question. So for me, it became very easy to solve ny questions and of every subjects.

Remarks :

There are a lot of reasons for which I choose this college. Actually I have done intermediate from this college the atmosphere of this college was fantastic my lecturers always motivated me to do something big to score high in exams and even in life. They used to encourage me because there was a time when I was not at all interested in studying and doing something in my life like I did not have any potential in me to achieve something. Because of this, I was weak in studies but my lecturers encouraged me to do something because life is not for granted. There is a purpose in your life. Later on, I started performing well in exams, and in 1st year because of the lecturers of this college I came in the best students ward then I Promised myself anyhow at the end I will be the Topper and in my next year during the final year I study hard which you can not even imagine, I studied whole textbooks I didn't leave even a single word n topics. I would like to appreciate my lecturers for helping us through this.

1 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
M
mohammed moin uddin
hi mam i am completed intermediate 2002 , now i want to complete my degree distance b.com. plz give me advice me
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Uddin, you can apply for admission in this college provided you have scored at least 50% in intermediate.
A
abdur razzaque
I want admission to your collage 2020
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Abdur, admission procedure for next session is expected to start in April, 2020.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 31.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aurora's Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Aurora's Degree College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Osmania University - [OU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MA 6.6 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nava Chaithanya Degree & P.G. College Narayanguda
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10
B.Sc 5.4 12.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc 8.4 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology - [CCMB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees
November 30, 2020
Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees

Osmania University has informed all the MBA/MCA college managements to clear the affiliation and common service fees. Osmania University (OU), Hyderabad has reminded the affiliated colleges numerous times to pay the dues and has issued a letter for all the colleges as well. As of now, to

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 7,385/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Electronics AVG FEE - ₹ 7,575/Yr
3 Years
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. E. Rama Rao Professor, Department of Chemistry
Smt. N. Chandana Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. N. C. Sowjanya Professor, Department of Botany

Reviews

9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Mandatory for students"

1)One of the best college in Hyderabad,As it is Government College and Students who can't offer more fees also study and pursue great knowledge and scholarship aslo offered to students,Only disadvantage at here is not proper schedule in class it is shuffling every day, without this it's is best college. 2) Admission is done through online process by DOST website before a 1 month from college start, students who pass 12th should register to get seat in this college, after 10 to 15 days they will get seat allotment order in this DOST website 3) Students who can't pay higher fees and willing to get best college can prefer this college and Semester 1&2 Fee=800 go on 4)dost.cgg.gov.in Is the

by MD MATHIN ALI
5.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Lecturers of the successs."

There are a lot of reasons for which I choose this college. Actually I have done intermediate from this college the atmosphere of this college was fantastic my lecturers always motivated me to do something big to score high in exams and even in life. They used to encourage me because there was a time when I was not at all interested in studying and doing something in my life like I did not have any potential in me to achieve something. Because of this, I was weak in studies but my lecturers encouraged me to do something because life is not for granted. There is a purpose in your life. Later on, I started performing well in exams, and in 1st year because of the lecturers of this college I cam

by Syed sayeed
7.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Truth are always bitter than untruth sweetness"

I have chosen this college based on its NAAC grade. when I have joined this college grade was best it was A. Later it changed due to some problems such as washroom problems and insufficient of the classroom due to intermediate and degree college is in a single building but intermediate timings are different from degree timing. Degree college starts from the morning and intermediate from the afternoon . ADMISSION PROCESS : admission process for college is the online process we can select our course based on our marks. Admission is given on our merit, there are no entrance exams. PREFERRING COLLEGE : I have selected this college because of autonomous, The nature of college staff, senior

by MD Gulfam