Government City College - [GCC] Rankings

×

Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad

Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 1921 OU, Hyderabad Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Sc₹4,980 (1st Year Fees)10+2
BA₹2,170 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Sc₹2,265 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
B.Com₹4,850 (1st Year Fees)10+2
Select Degree : B.Sc BA B.Com M.Sc M.A M.Com
Select Stream : Arts Commerce Science

Government City College - [GCC] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]

₹ 4,850 1st Yr Fees
3 Years 40 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Download Brochure

Master of Science [M.Sc]

₹ 2,265 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time
    Download Brochure

    College rating

    based on 17 students ratings

    8.1/10

    8.8/10academic
    7.3/10accommodation
    8.7/10faculty
    7.8/10infrastructure
    6.9/10placements
    9.2/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      17 Reviews found

      M
      MD MATHIN ALIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)
      Enrolled : 2019
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Mandatory for students

      Remarks -
      9.3 /10

      1)One of the best college in Hyderabad,As it is Government College and Students who can't offer more fees also study and pursue great knowledge and scholarship aslo offered to students,Only disadvantage at here is not proper schedule in class it is shuffling every day, without this it's is best college. 2) Admission is done through online process by DOST website before a 1 month from college start, students who pass 12th should register to get seat in this college, after 10 to 15 days they will get seat allotment order in this DOST website 3) Students who can't pay higher fees and willing to get best college can prefer this college and Semester 1&2 Fee=800 go on 4)dost.cgg.gov.in Is the ...

      8/10placement
      9/10college
      10/10course
      10/10interview
      9/10internship
      10/10campus life
      S
      Syed sayeedBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
      Enrolled : 2018
      5.5
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Lecturers of the successs.

      Remarks -
      5.5 /10

      There are a lot of reasons for which I choose this college. Actually I have done intermediate from this college the atmosphere of this college was fantastic my lecturers always motivated me to do something big to score high in exams and even in life. They used to encourage me because there was a time when I was not at all interested in studying and doing something in my life like I did not have any potential in me to achieve something. Because of this, I was weak in studies but my lecturers encouraged me to do something because life is not for granted. There is a purpose in your life. Later on, I started performing well in exams, and in 1st year because of the lecturers of this college I cam...

      1/10placement
      10/10college
      10/10course
      1/10campus life
      M
      MD GulfamBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Computer Applications)
      Enrolled : 2018
      7.6
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Truth are always bitter than untruth sweetness

      Remarks -
      7.6 /10

      I have chosen this college based on its NAAC grade. when I have joined this college grade was best it was A. Later it changed due to some problems such as washroom problems and insufficient of the classroom due to intermediate and degree college is in a single building but intermediate timings are different from degree timing. Degree college starts from the morning and intermediate from the afternoon . ADMISSION PROCESS : admission process for college is the online process we can select our course based on our marks. Admission is given on our merit, there are no entrance exams. PREFERRING COLLEGE : I have selected this college because of autonomous, The nature of college staff, senior...

      7/10placement
      9/10college
      9/10course
      7/10hostel
      8/10interview
      5/10internship
      8/10campus life
      N
      Neeraj KumarBsc
      Batch : 2022
      6.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      College review

      Remarks -
      6.2 /10

      Satisfactory. Not up to the mark. Quite disappointed with infrastructure and classes.

      7/10faculty
      5/10placement
      8/10social life
      7/10course
      6/10hostel
      4/10campus life
      G
      G anjaneyuluB.Sc bzc
      Batch : 2019
      8.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      College gives you happiness,great friends,and a right path to your life

      Remarks -
      8.8 /10

      Management is good Our college one of the most famous college in hyderabad after NIZAM COLLEGE

      10/10faculty
      6/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      8/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      K
      KONDAPURAM ABHILASH REDDYBachelor of sciencePursued
      BATCH : 2020
      9.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My college is excellent for study, we have excellent lecturers

      Remarks -
      9.2 /10

      Everything is good in my college and college management will react nicely for every small issue

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      9/10course
      8/10hostel
      8/10campus life
      B
      BhargaviBsc biotechnnologyPursued
      BATCH : 2020
      9.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Good

      Remarks -
      9.2 /10

      Overall its good and those who have want to pay fees low they can join this college it has good infrastructure and equipment and teachers are good

      10/10faculty
      8/10placement
      10/10social life
      9/10course
      9/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      V
      Vishnu SmailyB.Sc
      Batch : 2018
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      9.3 /10

      The college provides a great platform which can help a student to grow academically and explore their talents. All the staff members of the college are cooperative and understanding. Also, the atmosphere of the college is quite good and favourable for study,

      9/10faculty
      8/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      10/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      T
      Teneti maheshB.comPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Excellent

      Remarks -
      8 /10

      No bad marks actually it was good and telangana government provided around 2 crore for its reconstruction

      8/10faculty
      8/10placement
      9/10social life
      8/10course
      8/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      N
      NickBBAPursued
      BATCH : 2023
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Good

      Remarks -
      8 /10

      The college has good faculty and students can help each other composed of a big library where we can get any kind of books. College infrastructure is also good. And it is a big college and offers different types of courses to all kinds of students

      8/10faculty
      7/10placement
      9/10social life
      7/10course
      8/10hostel
      9/10campus life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Medical
      Cafeteria
      Laboratory
      Library
      Hostel
      Gym
      Sports
      Auditorium
      Comp Labs

      Government City College - [GCC] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

      Government City College was established with an aim to provide quality higher education to the students of the sections of the society. The main objective of the college is to empower the students with apt skills and abilities to face challenges of the competitive job market and inculcate commitment and moral values of society in students.

      Facts and Figures of Government City College, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh:

      University Type

      Government

      Affiliated to

      Osmania University

      Accredited by

      NAAC -A

      Total Faculty Members

      75

      Total Books

      69108

      Why to Join Government City College, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh?

      • E-Classrooms: The E-Classrooms were recently introduced in the college and many students benefitted with them greatly. It became easy for the faculty to incorporate teaching aids such as OHP, Markers to highlight certain points, introduce multimedia materials to offer students with richer and more stimulating classroom experiences. They also helped the faculty to demonstrate different topics with appropriate animations, presentations and examples in order that students can better understand the concept.
      • District Resource Centre: The DRC was set up with an idea to have exchange of teaching programs amongst the colleges established in same district. The College is DRC Centre in Hyderabad.
      • Jawahar Knowledge Centre: Since its inception, an increasing demand has been there for placement and training records which are considerably impressive. With Jawahar Knowledge and Training Centre, this college has begun offering training to the students in global set skills and employability skills. The different tie-ups made available through JKC are also offering greater opportunities for learners to reach to greater heights.
      • Scholarships: This College offers scholarships to eligible candidates of Schedules Tribes, Scheduled Castes and backward classes by sanctions from the Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Social Welfare Department and many other scholarships. 

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      Near Madina, High Court Road
      Hyderabad - 500002
      Telangana , India

      0.31KmMasab Tank Bus Stop
      2.29KmLakdi Ka Pul Railway Station railway station

      040-24521182

      Comments

      Comments


      23 Comments
      N
      Nishath

      Sir I want admission in msc biotechnology

      17 Sep, 2019 16:18
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Nishath, you can check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course in the university from here.

      17 Sep, 2019 16:55
      S
      Shristi Rai

      sir what's the criteria to get admission in msc biotechnology

      05 Sep, 2019 12:15
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Shristi, students aspiring for admission in M.Sc Biotechnology must have scored at least 50% (45% in case of SC/ST candidates) in graduation to be eligible for the course.

      05 Sep, 2019 12:34
      S
      Shristi Rai

      Is there any entrance exam to get admission in bsc biotechnology?

      05 Sep, 2019 12:42
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      No entrance is conducted for admission in this course. It will only get determined on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

      05 Sep, 2019 12:46
      S
      Sravya

      Sir I want admission in M.sc botany

      30 Aug, 2019 17:39
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Sravya, this course is not available in the college.

      30 Aug, 2019 17:46
      S
      Sravya

      I want to join in this college in m sc biotechnology

      08 Sep, 2019 14:37
      K
      Krishna Murari

      Hi Sravya, admission to this course will be determined by candidate's score in qualifying degree i.e. graduation. However, only those students who have scored 55% (50% for reserved categories) in graduation are eligible to apply .

      17 Sep, 2019 12:14
      S
      Sravya

      What is the procedure to get admission in GCC college of M.sc

      08 Sep, 2019 14:38
      K
      Krishna Murari

      Hi Sravya, admission to this course will be determined by candidate's score in qualifying degree i.e. graduation. However, only those students who have scored 55% (50% for reserved categories) in graduation are eligible to apply only.

      17 Sep, 2019 12:05
      N
      Nikitha.s210 Nikitha.s210

      Sir I want to join b.com computer application, can I get admission through offline ?

      02 Aug, 2019 13:02
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Nikitha, May 27, 2019 (tentatively) was the last date to apply for this course.

      02 Aug, 2019 13:07
      M
      Mahendar Errolla

      Sir i want to join ba li city clg

      22 Jul, 2019 12:14
      m
      mannu singh

      Hi Mahendra, this course is not offered by the college.

      23 Jul, 2019 13:29
      V
      Vamshi Nill

      Hello sorry I have failed in 2nd year but I want to do bsc agriculture as open university can I

      15 Jul, 2019 12:50
      m
      mannu singh

      Hi Vamshi, A student should have passed in 10+2 or Higher Senior Secondary Examination from the CBSE or from the equivalent recognized boards. He/She should attain a minimum of 50% aggregate marks. All SC/ST candidates are eligible for the relaxation of 5%. So, you can apply for B.Sc (Agriculture).

      16 Jul, 2019 10:37
      k
      kashi linga

      Sir I want admission in MBBS . please tell me the process

      01 Jul, 2019 10:57
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Kashi, the college does not offers this course. However, you may check other MBBS Colleges in Hyderabad from here.

      01 Jul, 2019 11:49
      c
      chetana gaikwad

      I want to join bsc in zoology. Can I get admission through offline?

      21 Jun, 2019 13:42
      A
      Akhil Pasanth

      Hi Chetana, Yes you can get B.Sc. admission in zoology by applying online and offline both.

      21 Jun, 2019 16:06
      A
      Akhil

      Sir , can I get admission for bsc biochemistry with one year gap and 88% in 10 2 and admission dates?

      28 Feb, 2020 12:46
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Akhil, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission. Registration process is expected to start in April, 2020.

      28 Feb, 2020 13:01
      R
      Rohith

      I want to join in the city college

      30 Apr, 2019 11:07
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Rohith, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can assist you with further details regarding admission procedure.

      30 Apr, 2019 11:56
      V
      Vikram yadav

      May I know when started mba admission please if you can give me information

      18 Feb, 2019 13:18
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Vikram, this college does not offers MBA.

      18 Feb, 2019 13:27

      Show More comments

      Similar Colleges

      news view all

      November 24, 2020

      TS PGECET 2021 Admit Card Expected to be Released Soon, Check Details Here

      Osmania University is expected to release the admit cards for TS PGECET 2021 soon. Applicants can download their admit card from the official website; pgecet.tsche.ac.in as soon as the admit cards are released.  It is to be noted that only students who come with the admit card will be allowe

      November 18, 2020

      Osmania University Exam Time Table 2020: BE/B.Tech Exam Schedule Revised, Check Detailed Schedule Here

      Osmania University has released the revised examination schedule for engineering courses following the feedback and raising complaints of the students on having two exams consecutively without any gaps. According to the recent updates, First year BE/B.Tech Supplementary Exam will now be conducted

      November 15, 2020

      Osmania University Students Fear About The Continuous Examination; Check Details Here

      Several students from Osmania University Affiliated College fear about the continuous semester examination that will commence by the end of this month.  OU affiliated college has decided to conduct the semester exams for the first, second, and third-year students by the end of November.

      November 09, 2020

      TS LAWCET, PGLCET 2020: Result Declared @lawcet.tsche.ac.in; Check Details Here

      Osmania University declared the TS LAWCET 2020/ TS PGLCET results on October 9 on its official website lawcet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can check the results using the LAWCET ticket number and the password. Osmania University conducted the TS LAWCET exam on 9 October 2020. Over 30,000 candidates re

      November 08, 2020

      Osmania University Released Anti-Plagiarism Norms For Ph.D. Candidates; Read Full Report Here

      November 08, 2020: Osmania University has adopted Anti Plagiarism norms for Ph.D. thesis submission and academic research publication from November 1. As per the Anti Plagiarism norms, research publications having over 10 percent plagiarism will now face strict penalties. In 2018, Osmania Univers

      November 14, 2020

      Osmania University to Conduct CPGET (OUCET) 2020 from December 1; Correction Facility to Open from November 15; Check Details Here

      Osmania University will be conducting CPGET 2020 exam from December 1, 2020, onwards. The authorities have released the revised exam dates on the official website - tscpget.com. CPGET 2020 form correction will be available from November 15 – 18, 2020. Candidates interested in

      October 30, 2020

      Osmania University: Backlog Exams For Semesters 1 to 5 Postponed

      Osmania University has postponed the first to fifth semesters backlog exams for undergraduate courses. The backlog exams of Osmania University for BA/BSc/BCom/BCom (Hons)/BBA/BSW courses were scheduled to be held from October 27, 2020. Check: Osmania University Admission 2020

      November 26, 2020

      TS CPGET 2020: Hall tickets released @tscpget.com, Check Details Here

      The hall tickets for TS-CPGET have been released on the official website The candidates can check the centre-wise links where students can log in and download the hall tickets.  Osmania University will conduct TS-CPGET exams from 6th to 17th November 2020 through which students can get

      apply now Download Brochure
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,147/Yr
      3 Years
      B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹4,977/Yr
      3 Years
      BA (Public Administration)AVG FEE - ₹2,167/Yr
      3 Years
      view more courses[20]

      news

      faculties

      Dr. E. Rama RaoProfessor, Department of Chemistry
      Smt. N. ChandanaProfessor, Department of Physics
      Dr. N. C. SowjanyaProfessor, Department of Botany
      view all faculties[11]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC], Hyderabad logo

      Vivekananda Degree College - [VDC], Hyderabad

      B.Sc , ₹ 31.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      Avanthi Degree & P.G. College, Hyderabad logo

      Avanthi Degree & P.G. College, Hyderabad

      B.Sc , ₹ 14.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad logo
      9.4
      Loyola Academy Degree and PG College, Secunderabad logo
      8.2
      St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad logo

      St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad

      B.Sc , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.5
      ×