S.B. Patil College of Engineering - [SBPCOE] Indapur, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2009 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5 Ranked 228 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (8)
Placement (8)
Course (7)
Internship (7)
Engineering (6)
Hostel (6)
Management (6)
Scheme (6)
Interview (5)
Company (4)
Department (4)
Facility (4)
Structure (4)
Admission (3)
Merit List (2)

9 Reviews found


sk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I'm a happy student at my college. College is best in Maharashtra. Management, principal, HOD, teachers, seniors, juniors, admin, inter departments all are supportive. I got a great turning point in my life. Always happy with SBPCOE.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

For scholarships, admin offers are giving brief information with forms. We followed officers instructions and submitted form successfully. Officers are taking follow up on time so we never missed the deadline. For education loan accountant used to give a list of documents according to students made files and submitted to respective banks.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

First year fees are rs 74000, but we got EBC so we paid the only half fee. For hostel rs 12000 + rs 2000 was the deposit and there for the hostel we got Panjabrao Deshmukh scheme facility so fees reduced. For the mess, we had 24000 fees in which healthy food we ate. All over it saved so many thousands of rupees. We are happy. Really a great college and facilities.

College Events :

Engineers day, Teachers day, Women day, cultural days- saree, tie, traditional day, chocolate day, funfair, sports, Gandhi Jayanti. Technical events such as state / national/ international level conferences, oculus events, games, workshops, student development programs.

Hostel Facilities :

For hostel rs 12000 + rs 2000 was the deposit and there for the hostel we got Panjabrao Deshmukh scheme facility so fees reduced for the mess we had 24000 fees in which healthy food we ate. All over it saved so many thousands of RS. we are happy. Really a great college and facilities.. Water, cupboards, study room, wifi is available.

Campus Life :

Unforgettable college life it was. The healthy, green campus we loved a lot, delicious food, happy learning we enjoyed a lot, we played games on the ground too, Day night study we did. We participated in technical events such as robotics, debates, aptitude test, blind programming, project competitions.

Alumni/Alumna :

Every year we had alumni meet at college, Seniors are visiting college whenever they miss. We have their contacts in the department and used to have communications.

Faculty :

During class time every teacher used to clear the fundamentals of respective subjects, I used to ask queries during lecture time, in the lunch break, an extra class, and in PL's also. Many times communicated on the phone, WhatsApp, email too and teachers replied immediately. On holidays so we had extra classes. Got the best response from faculties.

Admission :

Through cap rounds I got admission at SBPCOE, CAP process is transparent, college teachers helped a lot at the time of admission, finished registration, the college-level process successfully, got the hostel and mess too. done all formalities during the short duration of a day. In one campus bank, mess, hostel, canteen everything is provided.

Placement Experience :

For placements college sorted database according to the requirements of the company, they brought in campus and off-campus company. Indoor and outdoor internships are also available.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Best ever syllabus of SPPU Pune, all types of subject and thorough knowledge is involved in the syllabus, the interesting subject is in computer engineering. programming languages are very useful to get a job at an IT company. We get fundamentals from the syllabus only so helpful to do projects.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
T
tushar hivare
Best college in rular area.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Tushar, thank you for the feedback!
W
wini patil
SBPCOE is the best place for graduates who are filled with energy, passion and enthusiasm. SBPCOE is NAAC accredited, ISO 9001:2015 Certified institute. It has lavish infrastructure in rural area with all facilities needed. It has a big campus with 24 hr security. Separate Boys
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Wini, thank you for the feedback!
P
pooja kadam
S.B. Patil College of Engineering is having good infrastructure with well equipped, well maintained laboratories.Well educated faculties with supportive nature. College provides good academics ,curriculum activities as well as extracurricular activities.Good library with reference books, magazines,journals etc.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Pooja, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Marathwada Mitra Mandal's Institute of Technology - [MMIT] Lohgaon
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keystone School Of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KJ College of Engineering & Management Research - [KJCOEMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samanvay Pratishthan's Institute of Knowledge College of Engineering - [IOKCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 52.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVPM's College of Engineering Malegaon
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Flora Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering  - [COEP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology - [DIAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
ME/M.Tech 7.2 1.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Kshirsagar S. R. Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Sirdeshpande S.A. Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Suryawanshi N.T. Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited