SCMS School of Engineering and Technology [SSET] Rankings

×

Ranked 103 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 85 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 82 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
SCMS School of Engineering and Technology [SSET], Ernakulam - Reviews

SCMS School of Engineering and Technology [SSET], Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala AICTE | Estd 2001 APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC 3 Questions Answered Ranked 103 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
6.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Engineering
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Management Quota
    Extra Curricular
    Course Structure
    Extracurricular
    Internal Exam
    Loan Facility
    Management Seat
    Rank List

    50 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB-Tech
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    First of all the major part due to which I opted my college was my friends. I didn't want to lose them. Other than that I had an interest in automobiles and other mechanical areas which also made me to choose this college and this stream. The thing I like the most about my college is the freedom and space to be flexible according to our own limits.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    More than 15 companies visited and around 200+ students got placed. Interviews, GD,written xams were the criterion for the placement and it was well operated.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    R HarikrishnanMechanical engineeringBatch : 2015
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    It is an average college. I don't expect much. If you are looking for academic excellence and placements dont come here.

    Admission -

    My aptitude in maths and physics. I wrote the kerala engineering entrance exam of 2011 and got a rank of 4300. I got admission on merit. The entrance exam happens after 12th board exams. The syllabus is of 12th class. I went for an entrance coaching institute.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Sachin sorajBTech Civil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Civil

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our auditorium has no ac is the only negative remark. We have the best resources center (library). And best canteen with wide range of food. We have best lab. Departement library. Best infrastructure.

    Admission -

    Admission through cap round. Its need 12th pass or diploma pass out to enter in engineering college. 1 to go admission office 2 then fill all thing they have 3 there are three ronuds for joining college 4 in that round you feel colleges you want 5 wait for result you got you college through merit list

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DENIL PAULSONMechanical engineeringBatch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Actually we had no such bad experience even though there was a change in the university the faculties and the management supported a lot.

    Admission -

    Eventhough we had a trouble during the first year of engineering due to the change in university, our college had done enormous effort to overcome the situation and succeeded. The course and the curriculum was a bit hard due to the new unfamiliar University processes. Exams were conducted fairly. This helped us to gain more marks. Moreover it helped in the campus placement activities too. There were 3 industrial visits for us and thanks to the college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Ananthu MAutomobile engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    It's good I didn't say anything about management but there were no any big entertainment and calcular activities are not going in our college

    Admission -

    I opt this course because it's my passion. This automobile having great opportunity in India and outside India. Fastly growing world want advanced technology in automobile.all over the world automobile is going 100% successfully. All cars, Bikes and other big engine are made by us

    5/10academic
    9/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    3/10social life
    A
    Anoop MathewB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on SCMS College

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    SCMS is a very strict college. Students are instructed to be in uniform, dress properly, black formal shoes, clean shaven and so on. Students won't experience the fun and excitement like other colleges. SCMS is like another version of a school.

    Admission -

    By paying the admission fees and submitting the required details for admission. A contract containing the rules and regulations of the college also had to be signed. I choose B.Com. because it was tended to be more suitable and apt for me.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    1/10social life
    A
    Ajay S KumarB.Tech in Mechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    College is absolutely a nice one but the management is very lazy in sanctioning funds for various fests and programmes in college

    Admission -

    I got admission with the help of KEAM rank. I opt for this course because it is one of the core branches of engineering.This institute started in 2001 is one of the best private institution in Kerala. I opted this institution because it is well known for this course. Steps Wrote KERALA ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM 2016 Qualified with a rank of 6469 and placed option list of top 25 colleges in kerala via KEAM portal. After trial allotment I got Rajagiri School Of engineering and technology.But the fees to be paid initially was very high there.So I changed the option and got admission in SSET im first allotment.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Suleksh SudhirElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NA

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is great in terms of infrastructure, faculty and the atmosphere they create. I would have loved if they had given more support to cultural events and extra curricular activities. Nevertheless, times are changing and there seems to be improvement

    Admission -

    I got in to the college through entrance exam. I had scored above the cut off marks and I then was called for an interview in the college, where I was selected for Electrical and electronics engineering

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Amal JohnsonElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Posetive-: canteen biriyani Good College buses Labs and workshops Atmosphere Negative-: non flexibility of administration Non cooperativeness No elavators

    Admission -

    Through KEAM, then they call for direct interview. Pay the fees and confirm the seat. Every details are available through newspaper. Caution deposit and other fees also has to be paid. I don't know much about management and NRI Seats.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    M
    Mohammed raihan haq ckMechanical engineering (btech)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Scms school of engineering and technology-review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Positive side includes great faculties, great sports teacher and good labs. the negatives arw the college doesnt have a ground for football or cricket in itself. The ground is a private property bought by college which is around a km away from college. The college doesnt provide any financial assistance for students and the fees is high.

    Admission -

    After my twelfth i had 96% for science, i was never interested in biology so decided to take engineering. so i took mechanicla engineering. from the allotment i got alloted to scms. for the first 3 allotments i got another college but for tue final one i got scms.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Second Phase Seat Allotment List Declaration Postponed to October 23; Check Details Here

    CEE Kerala is likely to release the KEAM 2020 second seat allotment result on October 23, on its official website. Candidates who have written the KEAM 2020 examinations and are eligible for the seat allotment process can get the result here. Candidates can check KEAM 2020 First phase s

    October 12, 2020

    CEE Releases KEAM Architecture 2020 Rank List: Check Here to Download

    The Commission for Entrance Examinations released the KEAM 2020 Rank List on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the KEAM 2020 examinations can download the rank list by visiting the official website of the CEE.  For admission to Architecture (B.Arch.) course, the KEA

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    October 07, 2020

    KEAM 2020: First Allotment List Released on October 7, Pay Fees till October 10, Check @cee-kerala.org; Read How to Check

    The first phase allotment list for KEAM 2020 has been published on October 7, check the official website to get the KEAM 2020 First Allotment Result. Get Full Details here On October 4, KEAM 2020 Trial Allotment was published and applicants were given time to add and organise the cour

    October 05, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Trial Allotment List (Available) at cee-kerala.org, Details Here

    KEAM Counselling Trial seat Allotment 2020 results are now available at the official website: cee.kerala.gov.in. KEAM First Phase Allotment Process will begin from October 7, 2020, for selected students. Kerala Engineering, Architecture, and Medical Entrance Exam (KEAM) was conducted for stu

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹124,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹124,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[13]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,208,000

    faculties

    Prof. M.T. SijoAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Prof. K. SujayAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
    Prof. P.V. ArvindAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Christ Knowledge City - [CKC], Ernakulam logo

    Christ Knowledge City - [CKC], Ernakulam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    MGM College of Engineering & Technology, Ernakulam logo
    6.6
    Rajagiri School of Engineering & Technology - [RSET], Kochi logo
    8.2
    Amal Jyothi College of Engineering  - [AJCE], Kanjirappally logo

    Amal Jyothi College of Engineering - [AJCE], Kanjirappally

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    KMEA Engineering College - [KMEA EC], Aluva logo

    KMEA Engineering College - [KMEA EC], Aluva

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Mar Athanasius College of Engineering - [MACE], Kothamangalam logo
    8.3
    ×