SLN College of Engineering Rankings

×

SLN College of Engineering, Raichur - Reviews

SLN College of Engineering, Raichur - Reviews

Raichur, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1979 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC Grade B | Score 2.0

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

5.3/10

5.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
4.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
3.5/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    2 Reviews found

    A
    Atish KumarMechanical Engineering
    Batch : 2007
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    A decent College at a reasonable expense

    Internship -
    7 /10

    The college gave us time for the Internship but there was nothing provided from college. The society seems not have much money and thus its ok anyways.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    I strongly suggest them to have a alumni connect forum. may be a link in the college site itself where we could contribute and help. my time there was nothing.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Few of the Faculty ( if i remember correctly :- Mr. Ravindranath, Mr. Hera math, Mr. Kenned, Mr. Chetti, any many more ) were really good and gave decent lectures and also guided us on how to move forward. I would like to specially thank Mr. Ravindranath & Mr. Heramath who used to make us aware of the world outside as we were not much accessible to the outside world that time. He used to give us quality time after lectures on telling us how to move forward in life. it was a real good time.

    Fees -

    This was as per VTU. That time it was 36500 per year i suppose.

    Scholarship -

    I dont know any but there were a few of them if contacted to the senior management.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    College tried getting the campus placement for all student. In-fact i got 2 chance but not knowing the local language ( Kannada ) both the company ( Jindal Steels & Rajshree Cements ) didn't select me. I guess its not college fault and it was my fault that i could not use those 4 years to learn the local language. I although learnt it thereafter.

    Entrance Preview -

    I opted for K-CET 2003 and scored a rank of around 7000 ( All India ). I was very clear that i want a mechanical degree and thus in the counselling after all the decent colleges of Bangalore were over, Raichur name started flashing in the hot take. Without wasting much time i opted for it. The reason for the rush that particular year for Karnataka Seats were also because of the fee reduced to Rs. 36500 /- per year or so if i remember correctly. My criteria for choosing was the year of college ex...

    Hostel Facilities -

    My time it was Rs. 7000 /- per sem for stay and around Rs. 900 /- per month for food. Food and stay was just normal and we enjoyed our hostel life to the fullest.

    Events -
    7 /10

    I was the tour secretary for the Mech Branch and thus we also had few industrial tour. I remember one being the ALSTOM manf plant tour.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course was purely as per VTU Curriculum and just as it is with any other college across Karnataka. Not much research etc during my time but the Lab attended were pretty good at their job. i took the elective of Engineering Economics and was happy with the choice then as well as now.

    20 Oct 201631report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Navodaya Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raichur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Raichur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NITK], Surathkal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT], Udupi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    news view all

    November 17, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET, M.Pharma & Pharm D 2020 Admit Card Released; check here to download

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the admit card for Karnataka PGCET M.Pharma & Pharm D 2020 on the official website. Candidates who applied for the Karnataka PGCET M.Pharma & Pharm D exams can download the Hall Ticket from cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. 

    November 06, 2020

    KCET 2020: Seat Allotment Guidelines Released @kea.kar.nic.in; Check Details Here

    KCET 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the instructions and guidelines for KCET 2020 seat allotment process. Eligible Candidates can appear for the allocation process after reading complete guidelines carefully. The KCET 2020 was conducted on July 30 and 31, 2020,

    November 06, 2020

    KCET 2020 Counselling: Seat Allotment Instructions issued, Check Here

    Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released seat allotment key guidelines and instructions for KCET Admission 2020 on November 05, 2020. Eligible candidates are requested to follow the guidelines thoroughly during KCET Seat Allotment 2020 process.  Seat Allotment process for KCET Coun

    November 23, 2020

    KCET 2020: Verification Slip for Option Entry Released; Round 1 Counselling Scheduled from Nov 21 to 25

    Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the KCET 2020 verification slip for option entry. KCET 2020 Counselling process had commenced from November 22, 2020  (2 PM) and will continue till November 25, 2020 (11 AM). Till November 6, 2020, candidates whose names appeared

    November 05, 2020

    KCET 2020: Second Provisional List Released for Eligible, Non-Eligible Candidates; Direct Link Here

    November 05, 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has published the KCET 2020 Second Provisional Lists on November 04, 2020. Eligible and Non-eligible candidates can now check the provisional list by visiting the official website of KEA; cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea. KCET Counsellin

    October 28, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020 Result to be released by first week of November; Check Details Here

    KARNATAKA: Karnataka Examinations Authority will release the results for PGCET MBA 2020 exam. The entrance exam was held on October 14, 2020, and students can check the official site for results. Karnataka Examinations Authority is planning to announce the Karnataka PGCET 2020 results by October

    October 21, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 Answer Key Released @kea.kar.nic.in; Download Here

    Karnataka Examinations Authority has released the Provisional Answer key of Karnataka PGCET 2020 on its official website. Direct Link to the course wise answer key given below. Karnataka PGCET 2020 was conducted by the Karnataka Examinations Authority on October 13 and 14, 2020. The pro

    October 16, 2020

    KCET 2020: Online Window for Uploading Documents Open till October 18; Check Details Here

    KEA (Karnataka Examination Authority) has enabled the link for the students to upload the documents. The link will be available from 15th -18th October 2020. The official notice of KCET 2020 also mentions that the students who couldn't complete the process of the declaration can als

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹4,090/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science & Electronic Engg.AVG FEE - ₹4,090/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹4,090/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Amaresh PatilAssistant Professor, Department of Business Management
    Mrs. Madhu ChettiLecturer, Department of Business Management
    Mr. R. S. KadagadAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[4]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Raichur logo

    Government Engineering College - [GEC], Raichur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 19.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    KCT Engineering College, Gulbarga logo

    KCT Engineering College, Gulbarga

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.42 L TOTAL FEES
    4.6
    Navodaya Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raichur logo

    Navodaya Institute of Technology - [NIT], Raichur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    6.3
    Bahubali College of Engineering - [BCE], Hassan logo

    Bahubali College of Engineering - [BCE], Hassan

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 7.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Basavakalyan Engineering College - [BKET], Basavakalyan logo

    Basavakalyan Engineering College - [BKET], Basavakalyan

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    ×