filter your search allcollegesexamnews

SP Memorial Institute of Technology - [SPMIT], Allahabad - Reviews

SP Memorial Institute of Technology - [SPMIT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2008 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

7.2/10

6.9/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.3/10social

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
campus life
placement division
placement cell
good job
pay package
course design
course structure
faculty
admission
experience
management
knowledge
interest
Shubham Srivastava MBABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alumni network is very vast. College grab company's using alumni network. We have alumni meet where our alumni are invited. We all will have discussion on their job life.Colleges provide a platform to learn, explore and correcting our mistakes. Gender ratio is 50:50. Our college sports club is one of the best in country.


Entrance Preview -

A student have to give UPSEE entrance exam to be the student of this college. I have a limitation of not leaving the state and of all the colleges in the state, SPMIT stood out as the best in terms of education, Facilities like library, Hostel and WI-FI. I will recommend this to every student.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anurag SrivastavaB.TECH(computer & science eng)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The Seniors have a good relation with their juniors and behaves as older brother and sister.There is no ragging or bullying of students in college. The seniors helps a lot in studies if asked to do so,and actively participate in every event to make the events a success.


Entrance Preview -

I gave UPSEE entrance exam ,i choose this college because i was interested in B.TECH and wanted to have a career in it. the admissions was very fast and easy and the faculty helped out allot.they have got best faculty in town and plus they have got best infrastructure.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ambika SrivastavaB.TECH(electronics &communication eng)Batch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave UPSEE exam. I choose this college., because this is the best and topmost college of engineering. Also. it has many facilities. mainly transportation facility is made available. If you want to complete your degree and develop your future then this one is the best. environment of college is so good.


Placement -

The College's placement team gets a lot of Companies for placements. The placement officer in College helps its students on how to crack job interviews and make the right decision in their life. Some of the companies which come in for placements regularly are sai ram prop, paytm, goodrich India Ltd, tata steel and many more


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Jatin SrivastavaB.TECH(electricals&electronics engg)Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The crowd in general is good but the seniors are really friendly and helpful here, they help you no matter whether you know them or not. Ragging is never entertained in this college. drawing contest, dance etc, students talent is not brought down by the already pressuring syllabus.


Entrance Preview -

I gave UPSEE exam.I took this college as it is best college for bachelor in technology. It has many facilities like transportation facility is made available. Library facility is also available where storage of every type of book related to engineering course is available.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Pooja PandeyB.TECH(electronics &communication eng)Batch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Alumni network is very strong. Also faculty member keep in touch with the ex student. Senior student is very helpful there. My seniors were the best. They helped me in every situation and behaved with me like my elder brother. The bond we create there was unbreakable.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to pursue B.tech course that was other than normal courses. I wanted to join the B.tech. I took UPSEE entrance examination for taking admission in this college. I scored good marks, and in counselling, I got chance in this college, I wanted to join this college.because it'd a best college in Allahabad.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Somanshu AnandB.tech(mechanical engg)Batch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our alumni are great we have alumni meet every year i personally know lot of my alumni, with whom i have not studied. They are very helpful they guided us about life after college how to get in good company how to crack interview and lot of things.


Entrance Preview -

The candidates will be selected if they have given entrance exam which is UPSEE. The students can fill in the application form online and then visit the office to fulfill other admission formalities.I choose this college because of its best faculty who will help you every way.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
ShubhiB.TECH(computer & science eng)Batch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed our UPSEE exam which was entrance exam to get admission in B.tech after completed my 10+2. I scored good in that. Before I got admission, I came to know by my friend and news paper about this collage. I opted this college because its very famous college in our regional area as well in terms of Placement and personal grooming.


Placement -

Placements are good even very good .Most of the top companies come to hire. Paytm, DCB Bank,DHL com to .College provides opportunity to all the students.Placement cell is very good .The college has excellent records of placements. The college is one of the best colleges in Allahabad.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Sikha SinghB.TECH(computer & science eng)Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Yes, the alumni of the college was very helpful and through them we also succeeded in getting more companies for on campus placement. The seniors were very cooperative and always guided us through our journey in our initial year. There was no such nuisance of ragging or exploitation by the senior students.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for UPSEE entrance exam to enter into this college. I secured a good rank in top , and i did a lot of research before choosing this college. The faculty is excellent, great infrastructure and great on campus placement.i will recommend this college to every student.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sitanshu PurwarB.TECH(computer & science eng)Batch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We are all of her/him very useful..they are help related how to solve exam paper assignment what is main question are all subject. All activity how performance the extracellular activity are sport's, computations. in sport's all games are available in it. social activity like blood donation here workshop and seminars


Entrance Preview -

I had qualified via UPSEE entrance exam . I had scored sixty marks in the entrance exam. I heard that SPMIT is one of the best College in Allahabad so I applied in SPMIT.i chose this college because of its job placement opportunity and they have got best faculty in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Jagriti SinghB.TECH(computer & science eng)Batch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave UPSEE entrance exam to be the student of this college . I opted for this college as referred by my friend who was a student of SPMIT. basically i chose this college because i got positive feedback from my friends about this college and it has got best faculty in Allahabad.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are tremendous in SPMIT. As our college has one of the best training and placement cell, students find it very helpful for placement. Our students are placed in companies such as DCB bank, many companies came in campus and the college alumni are all doing great in their carrier.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 08, 2019

APJAKTU Results 2019: Circular, Semester results, UPSEE

APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) latest updates are bulleted below. The university releases result for Ug, PG and doctoral exams conducted within a month. AKTU conducts Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examina

April 22, 2019

UPSEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The official answer key of UPSEE 2019 has been released on April 22, 2019 for Paper-1 and Paper-2. With the help of UPSEE answer keys, candidates can match their responses and estimate their ranks and scores. Candidates may go through the answer keys and submit their grievance (if any)

March 28, 2018

UPSEE MBA 2018 Reservation

Candidates who qualify the online exam will be invited to the counseling session, purely on merit basis. It is worthwhile to mention here that the minimum cut-off percentage required to qualify UPSEE 2018 is 25% (20% for SC/ST) as per AKTU. However, candidates can claim reservation, based on spec

February 01, 2018

UPSEE 2019

UPSEE 2019 or Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam is a state level entrance exam conducted annually by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University in Uttar Pradesh for students who wish to pursue professional courses available at the institutes, affiliated to the University. The courses offe

January 15, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Application Form

UPSEE 2019 Application Form will be available tentatively in the month of February 2019 and the last date to apply will be in the fourth week of March 2019. UPSEE 2019 Application form will be available in online mode only. Candidates have to visit the UPSEE 2019 website and complete the online a

January 11, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Admit Card

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University or AKTU will release UPSEE Admit Card 2019 tentatively in the second week of April 2019 in online mode. The exam conducting authority will provide UPSEE Admit Card 2019 only to those candidates who have registered for the exam, filled in the application

January 10, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Exam Pattern

UPSEE 2019 Exam Pattern provides details about the paper pattern which will be released by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University on its official website. UPSEE 2019 exam will be held in April 2019 and the application form for the same will be made available in the month of February 2019.

January 10, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Result

UPSEE Result 2019 is scheduled to be declared in the last week of May 2019. UPSEE result allows candidates to get admission in various colleges and technical institutions under the AKTU (Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh). UPSEE 2019 will conduct the counselli

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. Sandhya JoshiLecturer, Department of Electronics and Communication
Ms. Shadab IrfanAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science/Information Technology
Dr. P.K. SrivastavaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×