SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai - Course & Fees Details

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai - Course & Fees Details

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC-A+ | Estd 1996 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute

year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹200,000


College Reviews

Shabhareesan S , Chemical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Yeah, my course is Chemical engineering ,it is very nice course in SSN ,and exam structure is we have three internal ,in which best two internal marks will taken and next we model practical and semester practical any last we semester."

Fees Review

"Feasible but it will reduce for every year. I paid 2.5 L in first year after that in second year I paid 1.73 L. It will reduce and for first graduate's the amount will reduce instead of this also."   Read More


35,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹35,000 ₹35,000 ₹70,000


College Reviews

Vetriselvan K N , Batch: MBA-2009

7.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Course curriculam was in conventional way of feeding information rather giving ideas to persue my ambition.It was preparing us for a white collar job."

Fees Review

"Fee structure is very much feasible when we see the experience or education we get from SSN.They offer scholarship for 1st rank holder in each class and there is no hidden charges other than fee fixed by government. "   Read More


4 YearsFull Time 8/10
50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹200,000


College Reviews

Shabhareesan S , Chemical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Yeah, my course is Chemical engineering ,it is very nice course in SSN ,and exam structure is we have three internal ,in which best two internal marks will taken and next we model practical and semester practical any last we semester."

Fees Review

"Feasible but it will reduce for every year. I paid 2.5 L in first year after that in second year I paid 1.73 L. It will reduce and for first graduate's the amount will reduce instead of this also."   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹150,000


College Reviews

Shabhareesan S , Chemical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Yeah, my course is Chemical engineering ,it is very nice course in SSN ,and exam structure is we have three internal ,in which best two internal marks will taken and next we model practical and semester practical any last we semester."

Fees Review

"Feasible but it will reduce for every year. I paid 2.5 L in first year after that in second year I paid 1.73 L. It will reduce and for first graduate's the amount will reduce instead of this also."   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹150,000


College Reviews

Shabhareesan S , Chemical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Yeah, my course is Chemical engineering ,it is very nice course in SSN ,and exam structure is we have three internal ,in which best two internal marks will taken and next we model practical and semester practical any last we semester."

Fees Review

"Feasible but it will reduce for every year. I paid 2.5 L in first year after that in second year I paid 1.73 L. It will reduce and for first graduate's the amount will reduce instead of this also."   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹100,000

GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

05 Sep 2019
Start Date

27 Mar 2020
End Date

apply now

SSN College of Engineering (SSNCE) Admission 2020: Cut Off, Entrance Exam

Read More

College Reviews

R. Pradeep , Batch: Master of Engineering [ME] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2014

8.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course covers the advanced topics of the undergraduate course with some technology oriented subjects. We do have some guest lectures from leading firms to bridge the gap between the industry and academics. Our department mainly focuses on programming skills of every individual. We are made to de"

Fees Review

"The tuition fees and hostel fees together costed around a lakh for one year. The fees is as per the Anna University norms and no hidden fees will be taken from the students. The way the institute is maintained makes you feel the cost inexpensive. We do have access to several online journals, books a"   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,000 ₹50,000 ₹100,000

GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

05 Sep 2019
Start Date

27 Mar 2020
End Date

apply now

SSN College of Engineering (SSNCE) Admission 2020: Cut Off, Entrance Exam

Read More

College Reviews

R. Pradeep , Batch: Master of Engineering [ME] (Computer Science and Engineering)-2014

8.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course covers the advanced topics of the undergraduate course with some technology oriented subjects. We do have some guest lectures from leading firms to bridge the gap between the industry and academics. Our department mainly focuses on programming skills of every individual. We are made to de"

Fees Review

"The tuition fees and hostel fees together costed around a lakh for one year. The fees is as per the Anna University norms and no hidden fees will be taken from the students. The way the institute is maintained makes you feel the cost inexpensive. We do have access to several online journals, books a"   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
single room
stipend amount
average package
placement
management
engineering
campus
hostel
experience
department
company
education
faculty
S
SanjaykrishnanB.EPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Fees -

As I am a merit student my fees is feasible to a greater extent. At present I am paying one and half lakhs per year. For management quota students it is two lakhs per year. However they provide a lot of scholarships to help students in paying the fees.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Our college decides internal marks based on three internal tests which will be conducted throughout the semester. All engineering courses are available in our college. Semester exam which is the final exam takes place at the end of the semester. 20 marks will be for internals. Semester is for 100 marks which will be converted to 80. Final result will be a combination of internal marks and semester marks.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kirubanandhan GBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE

Fees -

The fees structure is one time payment their was lot of scholarships and discounts in SSN college of engineering the fees was low.in the college don't collect any donations from the students. So it's good.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The exam structure is two way, one external mark and internal mark, external mark is 60 and internal mark is 40. This 40 mark was designed by 30 and 10. The internal mark was got continues assessment mark.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shabhareesan SChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About SSN

Fees -

Feasible but it will reduce for every year. I paid 2.5 L in first year after that in second year I paid 1.73 L. It will reduce and for first graduate's the amount will reduce instead of this also.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Yeah, my course is Chemical engineering ,it is very nice course in SSN ,and exam structure is we have three internal ,in which best two internal marks will taken and next we model practical and semester practical any last we semester.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vignesh SE.C.EPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT SSN.

Fees -

For the kind of exposure at SSN and for the college infrastructure and for allowing the students to be on their own , the fees that the college imposes is quite reasonable. It costlier than most of the other colleges under Anna University. But pretty much less than all other deeemed institutes. The students who have gained admission via management need to pay RS. 30000/- per annum more than the fess structure given by Anna University. I feel this amount is quite reasonable since the college strictly doesn't collect and amount as donation.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

As the Anna University curriculum as we all know is outdated, to be honest. But at the end people end up in learning the same for their end semester exams. Every odd semester lasts for a period of 4 months. And every even semester lasts for a period of 3 months more.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RAHUL KUMAR RAJAKB.TECHBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its good for the students

Fees -

It's neither feasible nor expensive. I am from cse branch so fees was one lakh fifteen thousand per year it's same for ece and see but for mechanical it is one lakh 50 thousand.civil also same. The fee structure may varied for the regional


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course curriculum was far better than any other college because it is in South side of India and in South side the teaches are very honest and polite the help the students so much.the exam taken at every six month as 1-1 ,1-2; 2-1,2-2 ;3-1 ,3-2 ;4-1,4-2. And after three month internal paper is taken


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G
GokhulnathBe csePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in SSN!!

Fees -

The fee structure is actually a little expensive but it's reasonable. The academic are excellent , the infrastructure is extraordinary. Comparing with other colleges SSN delivers a very good academic at this fee.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Since SSN is now autonomy, it delivers a very planned and most essential curriculum needed for the respective course. The exams and it's knowledge quotient is absolutely great for students. Apart form academic students can also concentrate on sports and do various projects.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yogesh RajBE CivilBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

To great times

Fees -

70000 for hostel for a year 35000 for bus fees for day scholars which is compulsory. As the College is quite far from the city most of the students prefer coming in the College bus. At leaSt 45 bus routes are available. The total fees including the deposits for a year comes to around 1.5 lakh. It is nominal when compared to SRM University, VIT University who charge in excess of 3 lakh rupees with hostel.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

SSN is directly affiliated to Anna University Chennai. The syllabus, examinations are all selected and conducted under its regulations. It is not the best curriculum as we have to study many unwanted subjects but other than that it's ok.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
AbdulBE cscPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best engineering colleges of India

Fees -

Fee structure is somewhat expensive but many number of scholarships are offered to deserving students which includes walk in walk out scholarship, almunia scholarship, moma scholarship, soports scholarship


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

In a semester there are 3 continuous assessment tests(CAT).Among them best two is taken which consists of 30% subject credits and assessment tests which consists 10%credit.End semester is for remaining 60%credit


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sudharsan KECEPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Fees -

Feasible. Now only is just become autonomous the fee structure was very low the charging 2 lacs not for per semester per year. Management quota also there charging only 20000 above the counseling fees so I think that it was normal and feasible


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

I want to say about this it was a really good and excellent job done by the reason College of Engineering controller of examinations the courses very nice this intercourse very nice in the even and odd semester that's it to say


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
F
Franjoe SECEPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A goof institute

Fees -

Fees structure is normal for rich persons...but it Will be too high for the students coming from a middle class families...annual fees will be around 2 lakh...i will be hard to pay 2lakh for every one...


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Course is not much easier...exam structure will be six subjects for each semester....and then some semesters may be containing of 5 subjects it will be easy for u to study...the faculty's will guide you to get a good score or gpa..


6/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
H
Hemba Singam

I'm completed my diploma in tool and die making. It's equivalent to diploma in mechanical engineering. Can I enter the college as lateral. Is there lateral entry opportunities?

06 Aug, 2018 23:15
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Hemba, No there is no lateral entry in this college.

07 Aug, 2018 13:20
M
Mohamed Yoosuf

Really a world famous college to study

10 Jun, 2018 07:27
S
Sam Jerin

Send my email id in samjerin1111@gmail .com send fess details in mechanical engineering in management joing sir plz send

05 Mar, 2017 16:08

- No more comments -

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jeppiaar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE], Kanchipuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

January 24, 2020

BHEL Recruitment through GATE

BHEL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited or BHEL will recruit graduate engineers through GATE 2020 Scores. The online application forms will be available from the third week of February 2020. The recruitment i

January 23, 2020

DRDO Recruitment Through GATE

DRDO Recruitment through GATE 2020: Recruitment and Assessment Centre (RAC), DRDO Ministry of Defence, GoI will release the notification for GATE qualifiers for Scientist ‘B’ in Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO). The recruitment wil

January 24, 2020

GATE 2020 Exam day Guidelines & Instructions

Gate 2020 will be conducted in total 8 slots, two each on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020. It is of foremost significance that all candidates check the exam day instructions for GATE 2020 and some last minute tips for

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 : Last minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2020 is conducted jointly by Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 IITs for admission in Master of Engineering degree programs. Since the exam gives incredible career avenues, it's not that easy to crack it without proper strategy and essential tips.

January 23, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

IOCL or Indian Oil has invited graduate engineers for recruitment as Engineers or Officers (quality control) through GATE exam. Shortlisting of candidates for further selection process (GD/GT or PI) will be based on scores secured in 

January 14, 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020: Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited or HPCL has released the official notification for inviting applications for Engineers. Selection of candidates is done through GATE score and Interview round. The branches eligible

December 31, 2019

GATE 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Exam Dates, Pattern, Syllabus and Cut Off

Graduate Aptitude Test, GATE is Nation Level Exam conducted every year. Candidates who qualify the cutoff scores are eligible to get admission in M.Tech programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines offered by IITs, NITs, IIITs, GFTIs, and STIs

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Agriculture Engineering (AG)

Agricultural engineering is the engineering discipline that studies agricultural production and processing. GATE Agricultural Engineering Syllabus has been released by the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Agricultural Engineering syllabus contains the subject topics and general aptitude.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[26]

Placements

average package ₹571,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹6,100,000

faculties

Dr. R. ArumugamProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Dr.. R. RengarajAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Dr. S. SundaravadiveluProfessor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
RMK Engineering College - [RMKEC], Thiruvallur logo

RMK Engineering College - [RMKEC], Thiruvallur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Anna University, Chennai logo

Anna University, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo

St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo

Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
SASTRA University, Thanjavur logo

SASTRA University, Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.47 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
8.2
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×