SVS College of Engineering - [SVSCE], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2009 AU, Chennai Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (8)
Faculty (8)
Placement (8)
Infrastructure (7)
Colleg (6)
Course (6)
Structure (6)
Engineering (5)
Department (4)
Experience (4)
Hostel Room (4)
Semester (4)
Campus (3)
Education (3)
Management (3)

10 Reviews found


K
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Positive about our college is that the environment which the college is built is awesome the climate conditions are really good and feels like chilll.the perfect ecosystem is built around the college. The only negative is that is bus facilities is somewhat low that's it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

About fees structure if we get high score in and cut-off in past days like high school they really provide us a merit scholarship which is useful for many students and fees is somewhat expensive its around 1lakh per annum.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

About fees structure if we get high score in and cut-off in past days like high school they really provide us a merit scholarship which is useful for many students and fees is somewhat expensive its around 1lakh per annum.

College Events :

In my college we celebrate all the functions including pongal, diwali, onam, traditional day, annual day, hostel day.innoware(technical events), IEEE conference,gokart etc and some workshops also held in our college.

Hostel Facilities :

Yeah I used to stay in hostel the infrastructure I good and maintenance is awesome in hostel they provide library for students those who are stay in hostel and free wi-fi which is usefull for daily use.

Campus Life :

There are many extracurricular activities are provided which are we get to used daily. The labs are fully filled with equipments and machines the. Laboratory are fully air-conditioned rooms which makes us more comfortable.

Alumni/Alumna :

The senior who passed out are friendly with everyone they give some alumni speech when are free amd we get some industrial knowledge and provide some valuable points that how the industrial world welcome the Freshers like some speech etc.

Faculty :

The overall faculty in my college are really super and they are friendly people. Somewhat I want to say that they help us a lot regarding studies and extra activities. Apart from that my department faculty are really really good except one or two.

Admission :

I just got enough mark in my high school with good cut-off scores so that I get seat through TNEA counselling So I called for counselling then I got this.

Placement Experience :

The placement for the past few years ara awesome they provide us a excellent placement offers every one get through placements.incase during holidays if we try to get internship also get arrange for us I we interested.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course which I have choosen is electrical and electronics engineering then about course is that its easy when we understand the things what they are and all thoose subject easy to learn the syllabus are really good. The semester exam conducted twice per year.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ranganathan Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology - [MCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna College of Engineering
BE/B.Tech 4.2 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KGISL  Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

KGISL Institute of Technology

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
SVS School of Architecture
SVS School of Architecture

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. N. Muthukumaran Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. G. Velrajkumar Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. D. Loganathan Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering