Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT] Rankings

×

Ranked 214 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 265 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 176 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 70 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT], Bhopal - Reviews

Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 2003 RGPV, Bhopal Private Ranked 214 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 124 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    124 Reviews found

    S
    StudentComputer Science Engineering (Btech)
    Batch : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    The teaching Facilities and placements. All the faculties are very good. Superb campus. Amazing atmosphere of our college. Seniors are very cooperative. There is no ragging and all. Our college have antiragging department also.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are so many multinational companies are coming in our college campus for placements. For example Amazon, TCS, Infosys and so many.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shubham MishraComputer science
    Batch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Friendly environment and teachers are very helpful and provide their full efforts. And hod of our department are very supportive. They will also provide us online support when you contact them. Their teaching style is extremely helpful and also their friendly way of teaching.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many companies visited our college and overall placements Percent is 60%. Placement for computer science students is higher than the other departments.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Suyash ShrivatriB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sirt is a great college for engineering in Bhopal

    Admission -
    10 /10

    My college is very well structure and the quality of education that this college provide is very good.

    Admission -

    By JEE Marks I've got admission in my college. Admission process is very simple you must visit the college once then the college staff regarding admission handling all the process and provided you admission and dates. When the administrative staff check your all 10th 12th marksheet then you easily got admission this college.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pallavi PunaseCs
    Batch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Because it's near my house and it's academics is quiet good. I like the environment of our college. It is full of plants and trees. In terms of academics faculties are quiet promising and helpful.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our campus allows us to sit in campus selections which Includes companies like infosis, TCS, wipro etc.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SANCHIT SACHANMech. Engg.
    Batch : 2018
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I got this college on the basis of my ranking. As well as i got the branch in which i was interested. Well the faculty of my department were very helpful and they guided and motivated in every aspect. Apart from studies we also worked on several projects in which our professors guided us very well and helped us to compete in every stage.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Well if the students is talented and deserving. Then he or she will be definitely placed in company. Also the college also supports the students to gets placed in company. And there are n no. Of opportunities for students who are studying in this college. The also gets placed at higher packages which could really boost up their career in the upcoming years. For every stream there is placement available in this college.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shristi PandeyBachelor of Engineering
    Batch : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    I Didn't get college of my choice outside of bhopal and in bhopal this college apart from 2-3 other college was the only choice. Moreover the infrastructure & environment of the college was also good.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Training and placement does organise various technical+personality+ interview sessions which are useful for students. We were informed promptly about various on campus placement opportunities. Faculties had been supportive & encouraging during this time. Although companies which had come were not very nice. Apart from national level recruitment from MNCs like tcs, wipro the other good ones that came were very few.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    ArushikaB.E.
    Batch : 2019
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    Because it (sagar institute of research and technology) was one of the best private institute for the stream (computer science and engineering) I wanted to pursue of all the private institutes in my city (bhopal). But now it seems like all the institutes are the same.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    There are many job opportunities but not inside the campus. College does not provide you with enough opportunities even if its in there hand. Open campus or pool campus is the only thing also in that you should know to grab an opportunity.

    5/10faculty
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentBE in Electronics and communication
    Batch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Best for technical education in Madhya Pradesh. best lad for practical education and best environment for technical education. If you apply for this institute best environment for technical education.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many companies are visiting in the institute. 200 students placed in TCS. The placement process and department process are organised for best placement. In the institute TAnd P department are provided best environment for technical education.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shivay yadavBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience of years in sirt

    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    The college is ok, not saying it is bad, if you?re capable you can mark from anywhere it?s totally depends on student.

    Admission -

    After counselling I got a call from college for further admission process, and then the documents verified and then they collect all the information and collect the full fees for the adcamic year and after the fees they took me for uniform measurements.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    2/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor Of Engineering
    Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    first of all i have decided to take admission in engineering stream, and i belongs to unprivileged area so i have to switch other state or other city so by college website and then by state level counselling i selected this college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    some reputed and big companies comes every year for hiring, like amazon, infosys, wipro, HCL, Byjus, TCS, Hexaware, Adani, Dalmia and many more. initially all companies provides less salary but after 1-3 years salary is hiked by upto 150% also.

    6/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    a
    avi singh

    SIRT Is Excellent College..The Faculties Are Brilliant...Very Thing Is Excellent

    31 Jul, 2018 13:28
    b
    bhavya

    SIRT bhopal is the best college in bhopal in terms of infrastructure,class room,labs,placement assistance and overall personality development, hostel facility. Any student who wants to take the admission can afford the fees of SIRT.

    29 Aug, 2017 11:07

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    VIT Bhopal University, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    VIT Bhopal University

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    RKDF University, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    RKDF University

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    SAGE University, Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    SAGE University

    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
    Indian Institute of Information Technology -[IIIT], Bhopal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 16, 2020

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 05, 2020

    CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    November 02, 2020

    Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here

    November 02, 2020: Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat has released MBA Provisional Merit List 2020 on November 1, 2020.  Candidates who appeared for Common Management Aptitude Test (CMAT) 2020, can check the merit list available on ACPC official website.&n

    October 16, 2020

    RGPV Bhopal Introduces 2-year M.B.A Course for Undergraduates; Check Course Details Here

    The School of Applied Management, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (RGPV) has introduced a two-year Master course in Management i.e. M.B.A. Graduate students from any stream can apply for the course. The newly launched management course aims to provide holistic and management-oriented edu

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[13]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Manish ManoriaFaculty Member, Department of Computer Science And Engineering
    Dr. D.P. GuptaFaculty Member, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Jyoti JainFaculty Member, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science, Bhopal logo

    Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science, Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 53.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    IES College of Technology - [ICOT], Bhopal logo

    IES College of Technology - [ICOT], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Jai Narain College of Technology - [JNCT], Bhopal logo

    Jai Narain College of Technology - [JNCT], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Bansal Institute of Science and Technology - [BIST], Bhopal logo
    7.1
    Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal logo

    Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal logo
    7.1
    Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Bhopal logo

    Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Bhopal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×