Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 125 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 114 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai - Reviews

Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1995 MU, Mumbai Private Institute Ranked 125 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Faculty
    Knowledge
    Engineering
    Mumbai
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Admission Process
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio
    Hostel Facility
    Entrance Exam
    Extra Curricular
    Various Scholarship

    33 Reviews found

    M
    Manthan RathodElectronicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SPIT- A great place to be yourself

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Overall the college is quite good. There are ups and down for every college out there and this is also one of them but it has recently surpassed VJTI so it's a proud moment.

    Admission -

    I was admitted through my CET marks in 2016. I opted for the course because of the vivid opportunities abroad. And also in India. Initially we had to register for cap allotment and then according to merit rank, the college was alloted. There were total of 3 rounds and we had option to accept the college seat or let it go for better options.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBTECH (IT)Batch : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The placement statistics are excellent,also the extra curricular activities are great and the teaching staff holds good amount of knowledge.Different event like Oculus happen every year.Also we have Mba guidance at SPJIMR

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement opportunities are good as each year the percentage of people having success increase every year and also the avg salary keeps on increasing. The SPTBI cell which is placement unit of SPIT works very well to place all its students

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ayush SinghElectronics and Telecommunication EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Nice College with a Good Placement

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There are no bad remarks as such. Only Attendance is a issue. 75% is must.

    Admission -

    This college comes under Top 3 state Colleges in Maharashtra. After getting your CET marks, you have first go to a center close to you and confirm your registration. After that you will be alotted a college, based on your your CET rank in the first round then you will have to either freeze that college and take admission in that college or you will have to choose float option in order to participate in second round. After getting your desired college, visit the college and take admission in that college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Sagar waghelaInformation TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -

    I have passion to pursue management studies, I felt this college is better with quality education as per my budget. As per alumni suggestions I got to know very good feedback about this college. My admission is through MAT exam, followed by GD And PI

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement and jobs opportunities are very good in iur college, good and reputed companies comes for internships also and for jobs also, now a days we have an elite criteria in which we have big companies with a huge annual salary package.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Vedant KadhaneComputer engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    College management is pretty good they are always helpful.

    Admission -

    Admission was thourough mhcet exam which is held in the month of May.I had keen interest in computers and programming hence I opted for this courses.the admission process begings in the month of June/July and cap rounds ie 3 rounds plus additional institute level rounds take place.in which you can accordingly choose your college.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sadjyot GangolliB.E EXTCPursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Engineering at SPIT

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college used have its own canteen but it was recently closed due to intimation from fire and health department. So one needs to go to outside the campus for food. One can also go to the SPCE canteen or SPJIMR canteen in case you need a mess.

    Admission -

    I got admission in SPIT through CET Exam based on merit rank system. I always had interest in Electronics so I chose Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering. Also SPIT is one of the best engineering colleges in Mumbai so I chose this college over others.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Advait LadComputer EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Up and coming SPIT

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The overall experience from SARDAR PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY is better than most colleges in Mumbai. It is one of the better colleges one can hope to do their engineering from. With the autonomy coming in, the college staff are continuously trying to make changes that will help their students even after they graduate from the college.

    Admission -

    I had to give an exam called Mhcet which is out of 200. I had 4 options to choose from - Computer, IT, Electronics, Electronic and Telecommunications. I chose Computer because it had the maximum scope in the future and placements for Computer Engineering from this college were very good.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SiddheshMCABatch : 2015
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    One of the best college for engineering. All activities Ihave taken participation which i was keen to. College is famous for its teaching methods and it is also support sports for inter college level activities.

    Admission -

    I opted for MCA CET entrance exam which is taken every year in the month of march. Basically exam is based on maths, computer concepts and analytical questions. Result is based on percentile basis. There are basically 3 rounds taken for admission process.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Piyush PanditaB.EPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Sardar Patel institute of technology is one of the best engineering colleges in Mumbai and you should definitely consider it as one of your top choices. I have nothing but positive things to say about the college. You meet great people here, make some amazing friends who would be a part of this amazing journey with you. In the end i would say to enjoy your time over here.

    Admission -

    I sat for the mhcet exam and got some good marks in it. I always had a fascination for cmputers so i always wanted computer engineering. After getting a rank i sat for the cap rounds and was fortunate enough to get this college on round 1 only. Once i got the college i went to the college to take admission there. I got admission in computer engineering. I was rooting for this college because all my older friends had told me that this is one of the best engineering colleges in Mumbai and some of the online research that i had conducted also pointed out the same. So i was happy to get into the college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Necil DabreInformation TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Instituition that leads to an all around development.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Pros: 1. Really good infrastructure with Air Conditioned classrooms 2. Great Academic Curriculum including multiple extracurricular events. Cons: 1. Too less time allocated for the extra curricular events. 2. Too academic centric.

    Admission -

    The Admission is purely merit based. 1. Fill up thr CAP allotment form through Director of Technical Education website. 2. Add in thr college as your preference 3. Wait for thr Allotment 4. Once Alloted freeze your alloted seat and visit the campus for payment of fees and confirming your admission.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Vidyalankar Institute of Technology - [VIT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Atharva College of Engineering, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Atharva College of Engineering

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Xavier Institute of Engineering - [XIE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    Mumbai University: IDOL Backlog Exams Commenced from Oct 19; Check Details Here

    The Institute of Distance and Open Learning (IDOL), Mumbai University have commenced the backlog exam of the distance education wing from today, October 19.  The Mumbai University, IDOL backlog exams will be conducted via google forms. Exams for all 17 courses are scheduled on thre

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 19, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 to be Conducted Again for Those Who Couldn't Appear Before Due to Heavy Rainfall, States Uday Samant

    Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) Cell will conduct the MHT CET Exam 2020 again for students who have not been able to attend the exams due to heavy rainfall. MHT CET 2020 would be conducted for both the PCM and PCB groups, said Uday Samant, Minister of Higher Education and Technic

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment on October 21, Online Document Verification; Check Details Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will declare the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every phas

    October 18, 2020

    Mumbai University Hires Pune EdTech Firm To Conduct IDOL Exams; Check Details Here

    Mumbai University has hired a Pune based new edtech firm, Splashgain Technology to conduct the Institute of open and distance learning (IDOL) examinations.  The edtech firm Splashgain Technology uses remote proctoring on its platform named Eklavvya.  There were around 5 companies tha

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    Mumbai University: DCJ 2020 Entrance Exam Application Forms Still Available, Check Details Here

    The Department of Communication and Journalism is still accepting the applications for admission in PG courses. Interested candidates can now visit the website and apply Online. Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai conducts a mandatory Entrance Exam for the PG Courses and on the basis of this selecte

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹158,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics & Telecom EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹158,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹158,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹769,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,900,000

    faculties

    Dr. Prof. Preetida Vinayakray JaniProfessor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication
    Shri. D. D. AmbawadeAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication
    Dr. Deepak C KariaAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering - [DJSCE], Mumbai logo
    8.3
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo

    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai logo

    Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    St.  Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT], Mumbai logo

    St. Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo

    Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET], Mumbai logo
    8.2
    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo

    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×