filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private

about college

Updated On - January 3rd 2018 by AAKANSHA SHARMA

Saveetha College of Engineering (SCE) came into existence in the year 2001 by Saveetha Medical & Educational Trust, who were committed to developing this college into a renowned institution for engineering education and research. This group of the institution is headed by Dr. N.M, Veeraiyan, a dedicated and committed Medical Professional.  College buildings are build amidst a most serene environment. A separate building is made for mechanical engineering and science & humanities students.

Saveetha College of engineering Highlights

Founded In

2001

Type of institute

Private

Campus Area

120 acres

Library

N/A

Faculty

170

Hostel

1(Boys Hostel)

1(Girls Hostel)

How to Reach

By Air: 500 km approx.

 31 km from railway station

Saveetha College of engineering Courses and Admission

Undergraduate Courses

10

Postgraduate Courses

8

Ph.D.

-

SAVEETHA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING undergraduate admission

Those candidates seeking admission in the UG Programmes need to complete their 10+2 with a minimum of 50% (45% for backward class) marks in the relevant subjects, from a recognized board. Admissions are usually done on the basis of Chennai Govt. rules. An MHT-CET exam and a GATE exam is conducted for admission to B.E/B. Tech.

SAVEETHA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING Postgraduate Admission (MBA)

The candidates seeking admission in the PG Programmes need to complete their graduation with a minimum of 50% in the relevant subject, from a recognized university. However, those who wish to take admission in MBA should have completed their Bachelors from a reputed college with a MAT entrance exam taken up on the side.         

 To know more about Saveetha College of Engineering courses                                                                                                                                                                                                  

SAVEETHA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING Placement

  • The placement cell of the college is very efficient, as many companies recruit employees from the university itself, with more marks, better placements take place.
  • With a data bank of over 1000 companies, the cell ensured opportunities in more than 100 companies in previous years. More than 50 companies have given students opportunities in the current years, Capgemini, TECHmahindra, IBM have given an opportunity to many students.

Saveetha College of Engineering  Ranking

Body / Magazine

Rank

Year

NIRF

100+

2017

Edu Rand

100+

2017

The Week

100+

2017

Saveetha College of Engineering Scholarship

No Scholarship is provided to students, however, 5 students who score more than 80% marks are given awards for their outstanding performances.            

College of Engineering Facilities

  • Library: The library is the hub of academic student life on campus. Saveetha College of engineering houses a spacious library, stocked with plenty of journals and thousands of CDs and reports. Saveetha College of engineering library consists of thousands of books which help students with all exam related problems and faculties alike have easy access to the course and reference materials through a membership card.
  • Hostel Facilities: The University provides separate accommodation for both boys and girls. The hostels have 300 girls and 380 boys, separate for girls and boys, it also has caring student facility where people can have a great experience of hostel life.
  • Medical Aid: On the campus, there is a student’s Health Care Centre. With a full-time Medical Superintendent and a team of qualified, efficient doctors who are always present in the healthcare center.
  • Cafeteria: Saveetha College of engineering has a canteen with a great sitting capacity, with students as well as the faculty having a recreation time, where tea/coffee and various snacks options are available. On the other hand, canteen serves great meals to their students/staff members.
  • Weekly Movie: Saveetha College of engineering provides its students a movie weekly that everyone can enjoy.
  • Shops: Children who want daily utility products can buy them from the shops are located on the campus.
  •  Gymkhana/Yoga: The College’s Campus has a gym and yoga center for its students and staff members, students can work out together and enjoy the fun associated with it.
  • Sports Centre: For enthusiastic students, who are interested in sports and take part in various sports activities and can represent the college on a national as well as international level.


College Admission Reviews

D Raj Kumar , B.E Computer Science and Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"1)Initially I have applied for Anna university counselling through the forms provided by them.. 2)They sent me a mail consisting of my date of counselling based in my cut off marks obtained in my 12th class 3)I appeared for the counselling on the day.. they took blood test, health checkups and other"   Read More

PUTTA MANIKANTESWAR REDDY , Electronics and communication engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"The fee structure was feasible .we can able pay the fee. . I think as we have to pay at a time was risk to poor people. It could be different and difficult to them. This can be changed. The fee structure was good."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

2 Years Full Time120 seats per course
35,000*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



MAT 2019

17 Jun 19 - 08 Sep 19
Application Process

01 Sep 19 - 14 Sep 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
C santhosh kumar , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2019

7.5/10

"By selection trails of sports, I'm mostly interested in that so selected particular college to improve my gaming skills and new environment sources so I joined by sports quota in Anna University and played many games."   Read More

M Balakrishna , Batch: MBA-2015

7/10

"I have written TANCET for entrance in to the college and i got a good rank and got seat in saveetha engineering college."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

4 Years Full Time5/10
40,000*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

D Raj Kumar , B.E Computer Science and Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"1)Initially I have applied for Anna university counselling through the forms provided by them.. 2)They sent me a mail consisting of my date of counselling based in my cut off marks obtained in my 12th class 3)I appeared for the counselling on the day.. they took blood test, health checkups and other"   Read More

PUTTA MANIKANTESWAR REDDY , Electronics and communication engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"The fee structure was feasible .we can able pay the fee. . I think as we have to pay at a time was risk to poor people. It could be different and difficult to them. This can be changed. The fee structure was good."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

40,000*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

D Raj Kumar , B.E Computer Science and Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"1)Initially I have applied for Anna university counselling through the forms provided by them.. 2)They sent me a mail consisting of my date of counselling based in my cut off marks obtained in my 12th class 3)I appeared for the counselling on the day.. they took blood test, health checkups and other"   Read More

PUTTA MANIKANTESWAR REDDY , Electronics and communication engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"The fee structure was feasible .we can able pay the fee. . I think as we have to pay at a time was risk to poor people. It could be different and difficult to them. This can be changed. The fee structure was good."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending



College Admission Reviews

D Raj Kumar , B.E Computer Science and Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"1)Initially I have applied for Anna university counselling through the forms provided by them.. 2)They sent me a mail consisting of my date of counselling based in my cut off marks obtained in my 12th class 3)I appeared for the counselling on the day.. they took blood test, health checkups and other"   Read More

PUTTA MANIKANTESWAR REDDY , Electronics and communication engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"The fee structure was feasible .we can able pay the fee. . I think as we have to pay at a time was risk to poor people. It could be different and difficult to them. This can be changed. The fee structure was good."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time120 seats per course
46,620*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


TANCET 2019

08 May 19 - 15 Jun 19
Application Process

22 Jun 19 - 23 Jun 19
exam date

check eligibility

College rating

based on 35 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
semester exam
internal exam
lab exam
mess food
course structure
exam fee
internal mark
placement
hostel
scholarship
scholar
department
knowledge
M.UPENDRAELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice college with best faculty and environment also is very good

Remarks -

College is very good with nice environment but college rules are very strict they will put fine if you didnt follow rules.mobile is not allowed in college .if u caught by using mobile to faculty ,they will cease the mobile


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
D Raj KumarB.E Computer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review on Saveetha Engineering College

Remarks -

In our college, the positive thing is the placement department of our college worked hard to bring us the companies every week and provided us a vast knowledge about the placement and quality education.. also through out the academic years I passed through, faculty members treated us as the friend and provided us the good study materials for the exams.. the only negative remark is the college impose heavy fine over any inproper act and its consequences.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
PUTTA MANIKANTESWAR REDDYElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Tamilnadu

Remarks -

Positives are :: NO RAGGING, 30 students per calss which was unique, Smart classes where we can improve our knowledge. Negatives are: fee payment at a time , attendance issue . I think there only we face .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Pavithran a tBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for campus placement

Remarks -

Very good for campus placement and infrastructure is good. The canteen facility is very good. The college has a bus stop so it is very feasible for transportation. There is a hospital inside the campus, so it is useful for emergency situation


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Prakadeesh saiCIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

They mould us fit for the department

Remarks -

The college internal door is closed at 8 because of the traffic the students are not able to reach the college qt time. If the college bus students came late means they allowed bt the students came through other transport are not allowed inside the college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Transport
Canteen
Communication Centre
Wi-Fi Campus
Classrooms
Security
Sports
Gym

placements View All

₹ 7.5 Lakhs highest package
₹ 3 Lakhs average package
Dell
IBM
Wipro
Hindustan

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Saveetha Nagar,
Chennai - 602105
Tamil Nadu , India

0.49KmSaveetha Bus Stop

044-66726677 , 26811119 , 66726680

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus, Preparation, Test Series

GATE 2020 (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) is a national level common entrance exam conducted annually for admissions into PG courses in the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[33]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹300,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹750,000

faculties

Mr. R. SaravananAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. P. ValarmathieProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Ms. Srigitha S. NathAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×