Government College, Kasaragod - Reviews

Government College, Kasaragod - Reviews

Kasaragod, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1957 Kannur University, Kannur Government

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
government
hostel
faculty
research
examination
experience
botany
application
admission
online
interview
selection
semester
A
AKSHAY MURALIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life

The Haven in lifetime

Alumni/Alumna -

Our college alumni network is very helpful too as The financial helping us. Senior students are very helpful to currently studying students


Scholarship -

Scholarships get from governments not from college. All governments scholarships are getting to eligible students. Our college not providing any loans.


Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college and the college life will always remember in life.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The campus atmosphere in our college is very attractive. Our college gender ratio is 2:8. 80% of students in our college are girls more over they live as a family. The students straight from our college are about 1500.T here is NSS and NCC units in our college they doing social services. Student parties are present in our college they all going for students needs. All over the college campus is very beautiful


Internship -
9 /10

No, Our college did not provide any internship for future.No privet companies reach our college due to it is a govt college.


Exam Structure -

Our exam structure is semester type. We have University exams every 6 months. The exams are conducting by Kannur University for our college. They providing a strict environment for examination to avoid copying.we have lab exams, written exams. our Mark includes written Mark plus our CE Mark.


Admission -

Through online admission's I got admission in the college. first I submitted my application in Kannur University official site. I attached my +2 Mark list and all my certificate for the verification. Then got admission in Govt college Kasaragod in the fourth allotment. Then I go to college and joined there.


Entrance Preview -

Presence of BSc Botany course and also the presence of NCC unit in the college. The previous students tell about the classes. All lessons are carried out by excellent teacher's.I heard the campus of govt college Kasaragod is very beautiful.so due to these reasons, I choose this college


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

In Hostal far distanced students only admitted. The room is a shared room. A room is allotted for 2 students. The room condition is good. The food in Hostal is good. Each hosteler gets a chair, a table, and a bed. The Hostal facilities are good. The Hostal fee is about 2500 only per month.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The course structure is affordable to focus on research. For our research course taxonomy is important but in our present structure of course taxonomy only in a single semester, it is Majer third in our structure. Otherwise, the structure of our course to focus on research is good.


Placement -
2 /10

Our college is a govt college so private companies placements are few. Govt job opportunities are Majer. By psc and other means, we get jobs. Govt jobs are nowadays important so it's a great opportunity to get govt jobs. Due to govt college, we also have priority in job interviews


Events -
9 /10

In our college from the start of academic year events conducting. First fresher's day, it's a function to welcome new students in the academic year. Also have union inauguration, Arts day, sports day, college day, one celebration, Christmas celebration, Holi festival, independence day celebration, etc. All these functions enjoying by each and students.


Fees -

In our college fees only for examination. There is no need to pay all students only upper cast(General) students want to pay the fee.No fees for SC, ST, OBC, OEC cast students. The examination fee is only 600 rupees only for the general students. This is not a big amount for families. The fees are small only due to Govt college.


Faculty -
8 /10

All the teachers are very much helpful to assess the course curriculum. Also, we have a large library which helps us in our academic scholarship. Through fixed timetables teacher's complete there lessons which are very useful too as to score high marks in University exams


26 Dec 201810report
A
ASLAM K OBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in Kasaragod

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Easy to reach. Best ambience. Natuarally bounded. Frirndly faculties. Best library facilitirs. Best physical education department. Gym. Best hostels fir girls and boys. Auditorium. play gtound. Sufficient parking area.


Admission -

Application for the admission is through single window process maintained by Kannur University. And publish merit based allotment lists. There by candidats can admit to the college to which they are allotted.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Saifu TippuElectronics EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
9 /10

Best College in the entire kerala cant describe it in 200 worx you have to come and visit to understand Best College in the entire kerala cant describe it in 200 worx you have to come and visit to understand Best College in the entire kerala cant describe it in 200 worx you have to come and visit to understand


Admission -

Its based on the merit list of sslc exam. The all process is through online. We have to apply online through www.polyadmission.org And print out the application form and submit to any polytechnic College near you.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
E
Ebad RahimanBSc BotanyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Remarks -
8.8 /10

This college is an amazing college in Kasaragod district and surely give an unforgettable memories. This college is situated in the good environment and it will surely help you to study. There is a big library in hich you can borrow books.


Admission -

This college is under Kannur university of Kerala. After completing your plus two classes, you can apply online for degree classes through the official site of Kannur University for various courses. Then there will be 5 allotments and if you are eligible and get high rank in rank list, then you will get allotment. After allotment you can take admission in the college.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Amrutha kB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college. Good faculty and experienced. Good friends and good campus .

Remarks -
8.3 /10

good college. happy to study here in this college. so friendly teachers and helping minded personalities. good campus which is eco friendly .. good experience here.. good faculty and good management supporting staff and eco friendly campus, it is a good platform for best education and for outreach activities its a platform most of the individuals in moulding themselves..


Entrance Preview -

The admission is through online application where we have to upload our pu marks card. The selection is based on pu marks .if we have enoigh marks then we will be listed in merit list. I got selection in merit list and got admission in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
MuralikrishnaB.Sc. BotanyBatch : 1990
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rural student with merit.

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No bad experience the government college kasaragod was a good college.


Entrance Preview -

Merit based selection was made based on rank list the rank list was prepared based on the marks of pre degree course and simple interview to know aptitude and conduct.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sharaf Arts and Science College, Kasaragod logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College Devagiri

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

Kannur University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like BA, B.Sc, and B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com. The university conducts yearly examinations for these courses annually. The yearly examination is scheduled to be conducted from March to May every year. Kannur University also offer

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. Rita ManualProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. C. KannanProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Asokan MundonProfessor, Department of History
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Farook College, Kozhikode logo

Farook College, Kozhikode

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo

Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Government Victoria College, Palakkad logo

Government Victoria College, Palakkad

B.Sc , ₹ 2.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo

Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod

M.Sc , ₹ 14.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo

St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

B.Sc , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×