Government College for Girls - [GCG] Rankings

×

Government College for Girls - [GCG], Ludhiana - Reviews

Government College for Girls - [GCG], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab Estd 1943 Public Institute NAAC

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

8.7/10

9.6/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Faculty
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Government
    Hostel
    Amount
    Campus
    Education
    Infrastructure
    Internship
    Semester
    Structure
    Facility

    8 Reviews found

    A
    Ankita DiwanB.B.APursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Government college for girls - the most prestigious college of Ludhiana.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes, they are very much helpful They always guide me the best. Encourages me to participate in different activities. They also guide me in my studies. They are frank but serious towards the studies.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The faculty is the best in the college. No compromise with the education , They have the best education. The teachers are properly educated, well mannered, and have courtesy. The properly guide us in every aspect.

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Yes, as I explained it is a very nice college to go for graduation, do come and take admission in this prestigious college of Ludhiana. Our college have completed 75 years successfully , yet to achieve more.

    Admission -

    I have filled the former online for taking admission in government college for girls. The process is online, then a merit list came after fea days. Then there is counselling session in the college. After clearing the counselling, and paying the fee, I got admission in the college.

    Fees -

    No, as the college coes under government. The college is not at all expensive. The fee is nominal and can be paid in two installments. They have less fee but no compromise with the education , They have quality education.

    Scholarship -

    As our college is under government, so there are a lot of scholarship offered for student like a girl in our college get 2500/pm. They offer many scholarships for underprivileged students and sports kota.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The placements is ok ok. Not too good not too bad. Different companies comes in our college they provide the average package of 15000/ pm. They all have the different methods for recruitment and selection.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I have not opted for hostel but I know about hostel infrastructure as I have ones went to the hostel. The infrastructure of the hostel is quite ok. The group of 6-7 students alloted different rooms and the rooms are quite good.

    Events -
    8 /10

    Teej Holi Lohri Independence Day Republic Day Diwali Teachers day Foundation day Heritage day The teej is the most famous event of our college, people come from outside to watch it. We have different rides on that day.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    We have a lot of activities in our college: We celebrate different festivals teej ( most famous festival of our college) , holi, diwali, lohri, eid, Christmas. Our college organize sports day every year to encourage sports Out college has many labs I.e chemistry, biology, maths. They organise different activities like declamation competition, dance competition, music competition, quiz competition and a lot more.

    Course Curriculum -

    As I mean doing bachelor of business administration, it is the basic course for doing M.B.A further, it course help to develop management skills in students. Exam pattern: There are 6 subjects in a semester. The paper is of 100 marks (80 - theory, 20 - internal assessment?)

    18 Oct 201910report

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    Sahil

    One of my friend want to get admission in M.A. in English so can anyone help me out by giving me information about availablity of this course , fee structure

    20 May, 2018 23:49
    P
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Sahil, This course is not provided in this college.

    23 May, 2018 11:50
    D
    Deepakshi

    I want to get admission in bsc non medical. So Can u tell me about the fee structure of bsc non medical

    07 May, 2018 11:42
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Deepakshi, Yes, This college provide this course, For Fee structure please contact on this no. 0161-2449650.

    07 May, 2018 15:46

    - No more comments -

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ramgarhia Girls College, Ludhiana logo

    Ramgarhia Girls College, Ludhiana

    BA , ₹ 11.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana logo

    Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana

    BA , ₹ 21.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Kamla Lohtia Sanatan Dharam College, Ludhiana logo

    Kamla Lohtia Sanatan Dharam College, Ludhiana

    B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Sri Aurobindo College of Commerce and Management, Ludhiana logo
    7.1
    Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana logo

    Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana

    B.Sc , ₹ 38.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Khalsa College for Women, Ludhiana logo

    Khalsa College for Women, Ludhiana

    BA , ₹ 11.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×