Shri Ram Institute of Science and Technology - [SRIST], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2007 RGPV, Bhopal Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

4.2 out of 10
5.0/10Academic
2.5/10Accommodation
5.8/10Faculty
4.5/10Infrastructure
3.3/10Placement
3.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Engineering (3)
Company (2)
Cricket (2)
Jabalpur (2)
Placement (2)
Process (2)
Scholar (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Tension (2)
Admission (1)
Condition (1)
Management (1)
Number (1)
Suggest (1)

4 Reviews found


AK
4.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No my college did not provide internship when I was studying, I don't know if this has been included now. I did internship from outside.

Exam Structure :

Exams structure is very good. We had required gap between semesters exams. Also the practicals and sessionals occurred before semester exams so there was no tension of practicals or viva during exams. But if you have some backs in previous semester exam your re-exam will occur between your current semester exam and that can be hectic sometimes.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is one of the things which made me to choose this university as its very cheap compared to other universities. Its was only around Rs. 65000 per annum when I was studying, no idea if there is a change in fee structure now. The fee for a year can be paid once in a year or semester wise too.

Entrance Preview :

I wrote MP PET exam to get admission in this college. I had better rank compared to other exams I gave, and that's why I took admission here. Admission process is a bit complex. You have to pay 10000 online while counselling and then you have to go to the college for admission upon confirmation.

College Events :

There were not many programmes or fests which I remember. Festivals were celebrated quite well and with huge participation and dedication. We have very well organised freshers and farewell party and students and faculty both participate and encourage it.

Campus Life :

Campus life was quite good, we have a very big campus though there are not a number of facilities, still I enjoyed it. As far as sports is concerned we had a volleyball court, a basketball court and a cricket ground. Workshops were well organised and had all required equipments. Gender ratio depended on the trade, our batch had around 60-40 ratio for boys and girls.

Faculty :

Most of the faculties in the college were with Masters degree, while some of them were also with Bachelor's degree. But the studies is very good and each and every student was focussed on. Also the practicals were quite good. All the necessary equipments were there in the lab and the professor explained them to us very interestingly.

Admission :

I had to pay Rs. 10000 online while counselling after choosing the college. This is a bit annoying as the transaction keeps on failing a number of times. I was not able to pay it online and somehow managed to get it deposited in MP itself in a KIOSK through a friend there. Later I went to college when called for admission.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course structure is quite good. All the subjects are in perfect order in the respective semesters. I chose Electronics and communication engineering as i got a good review for this trade in this college. One can go for this trade or mechanical engineering as these two are the best in the college.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Ram Institute of Technology - [SRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saraswati Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 22.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gyan Ganga College of Technology - [GGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ram Institute of Management - [SRIM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.1 41.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 11.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing - [IIITDM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 1.38 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 22.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 48.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gyan Ganga College of Technology - [GGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology and Sciences - [GGITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 48,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 48,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prateek Gupta Professor, Department of Computer science
Amit Pathak Professor, Eletronics & Comunication Engineering
M.R.Singh Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Students also visited
Global Engineering College
Global Engineering College, JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹56 K First Year Fees
7.7
Oriental Engineering College (Polytechnic) - [OEC]
Oriental Engineering College (Polytechnic) - [OEC], JabalpurDiploma in Engineering, ₹25.50 K First Year Fees
8.3
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹48.60 K First Year Fees
5.7
Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI]
Oriental Group of Institutes - [OGI], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹52.50 K First Year Fees
St. Aloysius Institute of Technology - [SAIT]
St. Aloysius Institute of Technology - [SAIT], JabalpurBE/B.Tech, ₹48.10 K First Year Fees
8.3