Government College of Art and Craft - [GCAC], Kolkata - Reviews

Government College of Art and Craft - [GCAC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1864 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.8/10

9.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
C
Chhote Lal GuptaBFA Applied ArtsBatch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Arts College in Kolkata

Remarks -
9 /10

I completed my BFA Applied Arts from The Government College of Art and Craft, Kolkata. The college is actually located in a museum which makes it quite amazing and special itself, the college is quite famous here. For me, the college is a centre of creativity in itself, the faculty is amazingly skilled and the infrastructure is also quite good.


Admission -

I took admission into this college based on my 12th aggregate, after filling the application form I was called to visit the college for completing my admission process. I visited the college and was asked for my ID proof and my 12th marksheet, for verification. After that I filled the registration form and was enrolled in the BFA Applied Arts, as I wished. I also submitted a small portion of my fee after that to ensure my admission there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishikesh GuptaTextile DesignPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Thinking

Remarks -
6.7 /10

I am very lucky to have got admission in such a good and extraordinary college it is a best college at college in Kolkata yet and the oldest one steal the best I think I guess and are colleges upgrading every year and I hope for good news


Admission -

First you have to give entrance exam , then if you are selected you will have to face the interview.First you have to give entrance exam , then if you are selected you will have to face the interview.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Goa College of Art, Panji logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Goa College of Art

Panji, Goa
AICTE
Institute of Fine Arts, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Institute of Fine Arts

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Rabindra Bharati University - [RBU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
The Indian College of Arts and Draftsmanship, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Visva Bharati University - [VBU]

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BFA Applied ArtsAVG FEE - ₹934/Yr
3 Years
BFAAVG FEE - ₹934/Yr
3 Years
BFA PaintingAVG FEE - ₹934/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Shri Pramathes ChandraAssistant Professor, Department of Painting
Shri Kiran Kumar SenAssistant Professor, Department of Design, Wood and Leather
Shri Chandan DasAssociate Professor Department of Print Making
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

College of Arts and Crafts, Patna logo

College of Arts and Crafts, Patna

BFA , ₹ 50.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
State Institute of Fine Arts, Rohtak logo

State Institute of Fine Arts, Rohtak

BFA , ₹ 52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sir JJ School of Art, Mumbai logo

Sir JJ School of Art, Mumbai

BFA , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bengal Fine Arts College- [BFA], Kolkata logo

Bengal Fine Arts College- [BFA], Kolkata

BFA , ₹ 23.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sir JJ Institute of Applied Art - [JJIAA], Mumbai logo

Sir JJ Institute of Applied Art - [JJIAA], Mumbai

BFA , ₹ 7.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Delhi University, College of Art, New Delhi logo

Delhi University, College of Art, New Delhi

BFA , ₹ 20.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Delhi College of Art - [DCA], New Delhi logo

Delhi College of Art - [DCA], New Delhi

BFA , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×