Government College of Art and Craft - [GCAC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal Estd 1864 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Government NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (4)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Government (3)
Process (3)
Course (2)
Creativity (2)
Education (2)
Entrance (2)
Internship (2)
Knowledge (2)
Calcutta (1)
Exhibition (1)
Help Others (1)
Institution (1)
Painting (1)
Syllabus (1)

4 Reviews found


RG
6.7 /10

Remarks

I am very lucky to have got admission in such a good and extraordinary college it is a best college at college in Kolkata yet and the oldest one steal the best I think I guess and are colleges upgrading every year and I hope for good news

Fee Structure And Facilities

My fees of the college is very expensive we have to work hard father works hard for this and villas at now suffering from that problem so I am also finding some loans facilities or any scholarships to get help in in my life and and in my education

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No such scholarship are available right now in our in our college but but I am also searching for such loans and facilities and scholarships because my financial condition is not that good so I need morning to proceed in my life

College Events

6/10

newyear Holi independence day Saraswati Puja Teachers day freshers students day Durga Puja Christmas and much morenewyear Holi independence day Saraswati Puja Teachers day freshers students day Durga Puja Christmas and much more

Campus Life

6/10

Yes they very helpful they always help others and I am very grateful to have such seniorsYes they very helpful they always help others and I am very grateful to have such seniorsYes they very helpful they always help others and I am very grateful to have such seniorsYes they very helpful they always help others and I am very grateful to have such seniors

Admission

First you have to give entrance exam , then if you are selected you will have to face the interview.First you have to give entrance exam , then if you are selected you will have to face the interview.

Placement Experience

7/10

In our College placements but there are still opportunities in our college provide internshipsIn our College placements but there are still opportunities in our college provide internshipsIn our College placements but there are still opportunities in our college provide internshipsIn our College placements but there are still opportunities in our college provide internships

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

We have to give entrance exam to enter the college and after that there are two semesters per year we have total of 8 semesters . and then we get the resultsWe have to give entrance exam to enter the college and after that there are two semesters per year we have total of 8 semesters . and then we get the results

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Delhi College of Art - [DCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Delhi College of Art - [DCA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BFA 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir JJ School of Art
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Sir JJ School of Art

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BFA 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Fine Arts College- [BFA]

Bengal Fine Arts College- [BFA]

Kolkata, West Bengal
Indira Kala Sangeet Vishwavidyalaya - [IKSVV]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BFA 8.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Film and Fine Arts - [NIFFA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
UG Diploma in Arts 1.16 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Fine Arts
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Institute of Fine Arts

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BFA 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

University of Calcutta
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
MA 8.2 2.31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 8.1 2 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 7.8 32.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Loreto College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.9 21.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 6.5 13.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 6.5 42.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details
January 14, 2021
Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here
December 30, 2020
Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here
December 18, 2020
Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here
November 28, 2020
Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021
November 27, 2020
Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here
November 19, 2020
Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BFA AVG FEE - ₹ 934/Yr
3 Years
BFA Applied Arts AVG FEE - ₹ 934/Yr
3 Years
BFA Graphics AVG FEE - ₹ 934/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Shri Pramathes Chandra Assistant Professor, Department of Painting
Shri Kiran Kumar Sen Assistant Professor, Department of Design, Wood and Leather
Shri Chandan Das Associate Professor Department of Print Making