Sindhura College Of Engineering and Technology - [SIND], Karim Nagar - Reviews

Karim Nagar, Telangana AICTE Estd 2001 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

5.3 out of 10
5.7/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
6.3/10Infrastructure
3.3/10Placement
5.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (3)
Course (3)
Faculty (3)
Government (3)
Hostel (3)
Scholarship (3)
Structure (3)
Communication (2)
Donation (2)
Engineering (2)
Experience (2)
Knowledge (2)
Management (2)
Mid Exam (2)
Provide (2)

3 Reviews found


Ts
4.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Coming to internship there are only few companies which provide campus placements in our college that too mainly BPO companies . so the chances to get the jobs in good MNC companies in the campus placements are very difficult to us. in our batch only 2 companies have come for the campus placement and nobody have been selected they have conducted a aptitude test and general face to face interview. so no stipend is provided . in this aspect i am very much disappointed because even we struggle hard to get good percentage in the academics there is no campus placement.

Remarks :

I all aspects we will be negatives and positives there will be some advantages and some disadvantages. the main drawback is they are not offering many campus placements in the college . if they provide that also it would be good for the students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

scholarships are offered by the government for the scheduled and backward castes with the required documents they provide at the time of counselling it self before counselling they take the documents verification procedure and those students who qualify for the government fee reimbursement need not pay the fees government pay the management . and also some amount will be deposited to the students account as scholarships.loan facility is not provided in our college.

Exam Structure :

the exams area is as usual where in all educational institutions carry out. we use to have the 3 mid exams for the whole semester. in each year we have 2 semesters and in each semester 3 mid exams and after completing the mid exams we have the semester. before the main semester exams we use to have the lab internals and externals, internals will be conducted by our faculty and the external labs some other professors will be coming from the university. at the time of our batch semester also conducted in our college but now they are providing centers to conduct the semester exams

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure at the time was feasible that is affordable by the normal people and the donation is also acceptable . yearly fee has to be paid before the time if not they use to charge late pay charges . the exam fee and all are the extra things . they also offer bus facilities for the students who come from long distance . the fees structure is the date and all they use to stick on the notice board and before date we have to pay them for that there will be one application form which should be signed by the administration officer and then in the accounts department we use to pay the fee. this process is for the management quota students, and for the scholarship students they need not pay any fee government use to pay only exam fee the students use to pay.

Entrance Preview :

EAMCET i got rank above 1 lakh so i joined in this college in management quota. i am interested in electronics related subject so i opted electronics and communication engineering

College Events :

The first event after joining the college would be our freshers or welcome party organised by our seniors. that is conducted in our campus premises only. it is not that excellent but good. they organised the gifts giving session for the freshers and also conducted some traditional activities like dancing singing and playing some skits on the stage. our management also participated in these events. and some other events like annual day some management festivals and all the festivals related to our nation like republic day independence day all will be celebrated in our campus .

Hostel Facilities :

In our college there is no hostel specially managed by the college management but there are several boys and girls hostels near to the campus. inside the college campus we have a small mess where we can take snacks tea coffee etc . the food is good and the space is also good clean and good look. space is small only 20-30 members can be filled in the seats at a time.

Campus Life :

In our campus the male and female ratio are equal but coming to our course boys ratio is higher than the girls. we are the strength of 70 members in one batch and shifted in to classes as batches. in our English communication and skills labs they use to conduct debates on the topics like politics, students role in today's politics gender difference in the society, social networking sites. As per my views there should not be gender difference in educating them girls also should be educated well and should be encouraged for doing jobs and this makes our nation more developed than developing country.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our seniors helped in the all the aspects like academics subjects and curricular activities at the time of events ans any festivals. At the beginning there are issues with our seniors but after some days there is good understanding between us.

Faculty :

About The faculty i would say that they are not too excellent for all the subjects for some subjects the faculty is good and for some other they are not that much qualified to teach in the engineering college. all the faculty for the subjects have the good qualification masters degree and above some of them are only b tech that too they take the sessions for the first year English and other non technical subjects. the faculty in the labs are also good they use to explain every module in easy way and help us in every aspects.

Admission :

i do not have the required documents to attend the counselling procedure so i directly visited the college near our residence and completed the joining procedure and paid the management quota donation and yearly fees to the management and submitted required ssc intermediate certificates and completed the joining process.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In this college at that time there are only 4 courses. in that the best one is the electronics and communication course. the staff was good ans they provided all lab facilities.the classes timings are each class they offered for 30-45 minutes and they use to explain the subject very clearly and also use to provide the required material to prepare for the semester exams. all the main subjects related to electronics are very much concentrated and they also determine every thing practically in the labs like digital circuits , network analysis electronic devices and circuits etc all these subjects have the simultaneous lab section so that the circuits and connections can be easily understood.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Singareni Collieries Polytechnic

Singareni Collieries Polytechnic

Mancherial, Telangana
Diploma in Engineering 15.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aizza College of Engineering and Technology - [AZCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jyothishmathi Institute of Technology and Science - [JITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Rama Institute of Technology and Science - [SRITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 30.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Technology & Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 58.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nigama Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Nigama Engineering College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

JNTUH College of Engineering Manthani - [JNTUHCEM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 23.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vaageswari College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Vaageswari College of Engineering

Karim Nagar, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.6 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Chaitanya College of Engineering - [SCCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jyothishmathi Institute of Technology and Science - [JITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamala Institute of Technology & Science- [KITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Technology & Science - [VITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 58.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nigama Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Nigama Engineering College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mining Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. S.Ravishanker Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. K.Mahalaxmi Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. J.Madhukar Reddy Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering