Smt. S.R. Patel Engineering College, Mehsana - Reviews

Mehsana, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2009 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

6.2 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
5.3/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
3.7/10Placement
5.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (8)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (9)
Scholar (8)
Scholarship (8)
Engineering (7)
Facility (6)
Semester Fee (6)
Admission (5)
Course (5)
Hostel (5)
Structure (4)
Merit List (3)
Percentage (3)
Person (3)
External Exam (2)
Internal Exam (2)

9 Reviews found


sp
7.8 /10

Remarks

i have good memories of college time.they always keep me in touch with my friends. my college teach me lots of things. one thing which i personally dont like is that whenever we bunk any lacture they personally call to our family that your son/daughter is avsent in this lacture.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

our college give scholarship to student of poor SC/ST cast.college give also distubute prize in the form of cash to student who got rank in 1 to 3 in college.at that time fee vaiver scheme is also running in which college not take the fee from student who get good marks in 12th exam.

Fee Structure And Facilities

fee is collected annualy.we have to paid 46000 Rs.per year. this fee include teaching fee, sports fee, library fee etc.according to my opinion this fee is enough for middle class family at 2013. exam fee is collected at end of semester exam form filling time.

College Events

8/10

our collage spent good amout in yearly events. events name "prakrust" in which our student campain in other school for partisipating in events. different events held like robo race, quiz, dancing,music etc. after that prizes are distributed.

Hostel Facilities

10/10

no. i have not opted for hostel. because the college is only 25 km from my house.so i go to travel by bus every day and its take hardly 1 hour to go college. the transportation is easily available from my city to college.

Campus Life

8/10

our college spent lots of money in making labs and infrastructure. labs get all equipments in pefect running condition. in sports they also makr team of student for different games and work for their fitness.

Alumni/Alumna

basically we are the students who first pass out from the school so we are the seniors. we have good network with the junior students.the got guidance from us in exam time and we solve queiry of them.

Faculty

10/10

I am very thankful to my college faculty the way they teach me. thire guidence is very helpful to me in subsequent life.they teach on board and also describe how it help you in real life in companies.

Placement Experience

2/10

th job opportunites is more than any field of engineering because we have to work with machines like making, Processing, servicing etc. basically we are the first student of the college because the college get AICTE approve at that year. so college is not so much fameous so college was unable to give facility like placement.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

i have choosen mechanical engineering in which the main focus of the study about machines and its works. so according to subject we have more practical work. exam structure contain semester type. we have basically 6-7 subject in each semester. and course contain 8 semester.

10 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

XAVIER-EMLYON Business School - [XEBS]
MBA/PGDM 10.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gujarat Power Engineering and Research Institute - [GPERI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya
Aurum Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R. H. Patel Institute of Technology - [RHPIT]
Diploma in Engineering 4.1 37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C.U. Shah College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 77.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ganpat University - [GUNI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Ganpat University - [GUNI]

Mehsana, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saffrony Institute of Technology & S.P.B. Patel Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gujarat Power Engineering and Research Institute - [GPERI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sankalchand Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Merchant Engineering College - [MEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UV Patel College of Engineering - [UVPCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 77,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Faculties

Mr. Vineet Jain Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Utkarsh Nigam Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Jignesh C. Patel Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering