SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 186 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2002 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A+ | Score 3.5 Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 96 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Campus
    Department
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Management
    Semester
    Course Curriculum
    Extracurricular
    Admission Process
    Exam Fee
    Single Parent
    Parent Scholarship
    Exam Structure
    Pay Fee

    96 Reviews found

    K
    KARTHIKRAJ HBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best in All

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college having TRAINING PARTNERS(six phrase, amphisoft, Expanion, Top Freshers ,Face prep) they giving placement training to Top MNC core companies and also they strive hard to place all the students in CTS,TCS,L&T and so on TOP MNC companies.

    9/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    9/10internship
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rengameena.RBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Biomedical Engineering)
    8.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Placement -
    7 /10

    From 3rd year students are eligible for campus placements. I think 80% of students getting placement per year.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10interview
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good Learning Environment With Highly Skilled Professors - I Recommend it!

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The placement cell played a major role in bringing the top organization in various fields and helped the students to get placed in those. The placement training were provided in the final year on personal and career development.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life in sns

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Yeh all companies are visiting . Hexaware and cts have visited .4lpa is the average .90%.after getting degrees get placed in a well reputed company

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10interview
    10/10campus life
    S
    Sathish SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical & Communication Engineering)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SNS COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY-A WONDERFUL PLATFORM FOR LEARNING

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From seventh semester on wards students are eligible for attending drives. TCS, Accenture, CTS etc Core companies are also coming to college to recruit students.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    M
    Mohankumar PBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechatronics Engineering)
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of SNS College of Technology

    Admission -

    Management

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    R
    RamyaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Biomedical Engineering)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Projects and internships

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements are quite good. Approximately 80% of the students are placed based on their performance. From 7th semester we can attend placements .

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10interview
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    K
    KAMALESHWAR MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Reviews

    Placement -
    6 /10

    From 6 th semester we can atten placement our first interview company in clg was cognizant and given with a package of 3.25 Lakhs per annum

    6/10placement
    6/10college
    6/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    J
    Janani Prabha SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    LIFE AT SNSCT

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We have top companies like CTS, L&T and JARO for hiring! The max package attained was 12 LPA. 70% of the students get placed every year.

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    10/10campus life
    N
    NC DHANALAKSHMIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering)
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college experience

    Admission -

    Counselling

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    26 Comments
    D
    Dhanaraj j

    Sns college is good platform to exhibit our talents in right time. I have also gained qualifications and my prospects for the future are looking good.Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.

    16 May, 2020 07:34
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Dhanaraj, thank you for the feedback!

    16 May, 2020 11:05
    H
    Hari

    The infrastructure is really good and the faculty are very friendly. They provide many facilities to the students which are more helpful. There is a separate library with no.of books and there is also library for separate department. This is more help full for both students and staffs.

    16 May, 2020 06:30
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Hari, thank you for the feedback!

    16 May, 2020 11:01
    A
    Amarnath

    I have had brilliant time, meeting new friends throughout my time here and and growing as a person both academically and in my personal life. I have also gained qualifications and my prospects for the future are looking good

    15 May, 2020 10:51
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Amarnath, thank you for the feedback!

    15 May, 2020 11:36
    s
    sathya

    I was encouraged to think for myself. The faculty was interested in the students and their progress.Faculty friendly environment. The Design thinking concepts followed in our campus provide me a simple approach for solving real world problems

    14 May, 2020 10:47
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sathya, thank you for the feedback!

    14 May, 2020 11:26
    S
    Shivaramkrishnan

    Professors are well read in understanding the required situation and stand with students for creating better and enhanced career growth.

    28 Nov, 2019 10:57
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Shivaramkrishnan, thank you for the feedback!

    28 Nov, 2019 11:57
    D
    Dhivya Mohan

    This is Dhivya Mohan from department of EEE. I am happy to share my views regarding our institution for providing lots of facilities for academic and other activities. I am happy to say that Iam an ncc cadet in SNSCT. The standard of SNS NCC is too good due to lots of facilities provided by college management.

    18 Nov, 2019 11:17
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Dhivya, thank you for the feedback!

    18 Nov, 2019 11:43
    A
    Angel Devi2018

    Sns college is good platform to exhibit our talents in right time .Being an NCC cadet ,the unity and discipline which helps in several places . Good surrounding which makes us cool.NCC makes is to exhibit my talents and showcase myself.

    15 Nov, 2019 20:25
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Devi, thank you for the feedback!

    16 Nov, 2019 12:16
    S
    Sathish Virat

    I'm Sathish from 1st year ECE department ...NCC is a Great Prevailage for anyone .!! This is a Big Platform to start my career and I also Want to Improve my Leadership Qualities and Punctuality.!

    15 Nov, 2019 17:33
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sathish, thank you for the feedback!

    15 Nov, 2019 18:10
    A
    Arjun Nataraj

    Sns college is really a great platform to exhibit our talents. Being a NCC cadet I would say that it has helped me a lot in building my personality. Not only that it teaches us many important things about life. Unity and discipline - that's what one learns in NCC. And our college has many other clubs which eagerly participate in all volunteering programs. The college is situated in a peaceful place. A new idea of Design Thinking has been introduced this year in order to kindle the creative ideas of the students. In this new method students will be allowed to express their thoughtful ideas which could be put into action in future. Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.

    15 Nov, 2019 17:16
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Arjun, thank you for the feedback!

    16 Nov, 2019 15:18
    K
    Kiruthika Murugan

    Sns college is really a great platform to exhibit our talents. Being a NCC cadet I would say that it has helped me a lot in building my personality. Not only that it teaches us many important things about life. Unity and discipline - that's what one learns in NCC. And our college has many other clubs which eagerly participate in all volunteering programs. The college is situated in a peaceful place. A new idea of Design Thinking has been introduced this year in order to kindle the creative ideas of the students. In this new method students will be allowed to express their thoughtful ideas which could be put into action in future. Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.

    15 Nov, 2019 16:16
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Kiruthika, thank you for the feedback!

    15 Nov, 2019 16:57

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Kalaignarkarunanidhi Institute of Technology - [KIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    October 01, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

    On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[40]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

    faculties

    Dr. M. SubramanianProfessor and HOD
    Nagamani AAssociate Professor
    Dr.K.Thirumalai RajaAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    PPG Institute of Technology - [PPGIT], Coimbatore logo

    PPG Institute of Technology - [PPGIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT], Coimbatore logo

    Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.7
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×