Sophitorium Engineering College - [SEC] Rankings

×

Sophitorium Engineering College - [SEC], Khorda - Reviews

Sophitorium Engineering College - [SEC], Khorda - Reviews

Khorda, Orissa AICTE | Estd 2009 BPUT, Rourkela Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Culture
    Faculty
    Friend
    Hostel
    Internship
    Placement
    Response
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Amount
    Change
    Reason
    Theory

    3 Reviews found

    T
    Tapas Kumar BiswalBtech in Civil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life

    Great College

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Kindly come for a aluminium meet so we can helpful by vice versa. They are also really very help full to study and for other reason they also very help full to us. So we also miss them always. There is a very good culture for this case.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    They are really friendly in nature. They helped us in so many ways like in projects, tasks etc. I hope they are really so good persons in nature wise also. They will also help you in any time for any reason if you ask them.

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    There is a positive remark is our college may help all of our students but in negative remark, we are really very much frustrated for getting a bed in our hostel room. The response of our hostel supervisor is very poor. Kindly change him.

    Fees -

    Yes, fee structures are as given by BPUT. That is 75,000/- Seventy Five thousand, for each year. This amount may change in every year by proposal of BPUT. So we can not say the perfect fee structure .

    Scholarship -

    Yes all types of scholarship you can get which are proposed by Govt. Or BPUT. For OBC there are you can get 20k every year. For SC/ST can get 70k per year through scholarship only. If any students need any lone for study , may get.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    They are not providing Placement opportunities but if any company will come for Placement then they may allow for the drive. We did not get any internship through college. But we directly got a contact then join in a company with remuneration of monthly 15k at that time.

    Hostel Facilities -
    6 /10

    The hostel rate for per month wise. That's rate is 1,500/- per month. This amount is only without food. For food you have to pay extra 100/- per day. Facility of hostel is up to the mark . Boys hostel is inside the campus and girls hostel is out side the campus.

    Events -
    9 /10

    All times of puja, events are celebrated by the management of college. They provide fund to our college secretary and we will distribute that among us. We worked together to get a tiles of celebration.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Our college mostly prefer for extra curricular activities. They mostly focus us to play games. We had a cricket team , football team and kho-kho team to play in district level. For labs , there are so good features are available.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course curriculum is now much better then previous year. And the exam is also not so hard. Exam will be happen twice in a year named as semester. Just clear this and the course content also not so much hard.

    02 Aug 201912report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NIT CE JoSAA Counselling 2020 Opening & Closing Rank Released; Check College-Wise Cutoff Here

    NITs declared the opening and closing rank for the Civil Engineering branch, after the JoSAA 2020 first round seat allotment result was released on October 17, 2020. The NITs result was declared in the form of opening and closing ranks for various courses offered. JoSAA 2020 NIT cutoff for C

    October 23, 2020

    "Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus be Reduced?", One Question That's Giving Aspirants Sleepless Nights; Read Full Story

    With a very less gap between this year's and next year's JEE Main exam and MHRD's decision to rationalise the CBSE syllabus, the question that is arising among aspirants is that “Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus will be cut down?” Read the article to know more. What will be the

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    JAB to Conduct JEE Main in More Regional Languages from 2021, Says Education Minister

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister announced that the JEE Mains exam will be conducted in more regional languages in the coming years.  The Education Minister took to Twitter to officially announce this decision on October 22 specially emphasizing the use of regional l

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released, Check Online Document Verification; Get Direct Link Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has declared the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[2]

    news

    faculties

    Sarala Prasanna PattnaikAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Rajlaxmi DasAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Chitta R. SwainLecturer
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Innovation- The Business School, Bhubaneswar logo

    Innovation- The Business School, Bhubaneswar

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Srinix College of Engineering - [SEC], Baleswar logo

    Srinix College of Engineering - [SEC], Baleswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×