Sophitorium Engineering College - [SEC] Rankings

×

Sophitorium Engineering College - [SEC], Khorda - Reviews

Sophitorium Engineering College - [SEC], Khorda - Reviews

Khorda, Orissa AICTE | Estd 2009 BPUT, Rourkela Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.2/10

8.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Culture
    Faculty
    Friend
    Hostel
    Internship
    Placement
    Response
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Amount
    Change
    Reason
    Theory

    3 Reviews found

    T
    Tapas Kumar BiswalBtech in Civil EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life

    Great College

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Kindly come for a aluminium meet so we can helpful by vice versa. They are also really very help full to study and for other reason they also very help full to us. So we also miss them always. There is a very good culture for this case.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    They are really friendly in nature. They helped us in so many ways like in projects, tasks etc. I hope they are really so good persons in nature wise also. They will also help you in any time for any reason if you ask them.

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    There is a positive remark is our college may help all of our students but in negative remark, we are really very much frustrated for getting a bed in our hostel room. The response of our hostel supervisor is very poor. Kindly change him.

    Fees -

    Yes, fee structures are as given by BPUT. That is 75,000/- Seventy Five thousand, for each year. This amount may change in every year by proposal of BPUT. So we can not say the perfect fee structure .

    Scholarship -

    Yes all types of scholarship you can get which are proposed by Govt. Or BPUT. For OBC there are you can get 20k every year. For SC/ST can get 70k per year through scholarship only. If any students need any lone for study , may get.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    They are not providing Placement opportunities but if any company will come for Placement then they may allow for the drive. We did not get any internship through college. But we directly got a contact then join in a company with remuneration of monthly 15k at that time.

    Hostel Facilities -
    6 /10

    The hostel rate for per month wise. That's rate is 1,500/- per month. This amount is only without food. For food you have to pay extra 100/- per day. Facility of hostel is up to the mark . Boys hostel is inside the campus and girls hostel is out side the campus.

    Events -
    9 /10

    All times of puja, events are celebrated by the management of college. They provide fund to our college secretary and we will distribute that among us. We worked together to get a tiles of celebration.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Our college mostly prefer for extra curricular activities. They mostly focus us to play games. We had a cricket team , football team and kho-kho team to play in district level. For labs , there are so good features are available.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course curriculum is now much better then previous year. And the exam is also not so hard. Exam will be happen twice in a year named as semester. Just clear this and the course content also not so much hard.

    02 Aug 201902report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 19, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Registration to Begin from September 21; Read to know How to Register

    Joint Admission Council (JAC) Delhi has announced that JAC Delhi 2020 registration will begin on September 21 at jacdelhi.nic.in. The last date of registration of JAC Delhi 2020 will be notified by the authorities at a later date. Candidates who meet the JAC Delhi eligibility criteria will be

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: Answer Key for Paper 2 B.Arch/B.Planning Released; Download @jeemain.nta.nic.in

    NTA has released the answer key for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main Paper 2 held for admission in B.Arch and B.Plan courses. NTA has already released the final answer key and result for B.Tech and BE programs. Read the article to check the answer key. Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 20

    September 18, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 Announced, Check Results @jeemain.nta.ac.in

    The National Testing Agency will be announcing the JEE Main 2020 Results for Paper 2 has been relesed on September 18, 2020 at the official website. Students who had appeared for the B.Arch/ B.Planning exam can visit jeemain.nta.ac.in to check their JEE Main 2020 Paper 2 Results. 

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: 510 Delhi Govt School Students Qualify Entrance Exam, Says CM Kejriwal

    Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to announce the latest achievement about 510 students from Delhi Govt Schools qualifying JEE Main 2020.  The CM has also appreciated the students who passed out from Delhi government students for their excellent exhibition in JEE Main

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Main 2020, NEET 2020: Plea filed with SC looking for another attempt for students who missed the September exams

    A plea in law has been lodged before the Supreme Court seeking suo moto cognition to be taken from news reports that students are unable to take examinations such as NEET, JEE, etc. due to "unforeseen, unavoidable circumstances in the context of COVID-19 situations" and to direct the Natio

    September 15, 2020

    JoSAA 2020: Counselling Schedule Released; Registration, Choice Filling from October 6, 2020

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2020 has released the counseling schedule for JEE Main and Advanced categories. As per the notification released, the counseling will be done in 7 rounds. Candidates participating in the JoSAA 2020 Counselling are required to register at josaa.nic.in,

    September 12, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Cutoff List Released, Check Category-wise Cutoff for JEE Advanced

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) on Friday, September 11, released the JEE Main Result 2020. Soon after the declaration of results, NTA also released the JEE Main cutoff for JEE Advanced 2020.  To check their JEE Main 2020 Results, students can visit the official website @jeemain.nta.in and

    September 12, 2020

    JEE Main 2020 Result: 24 Students Score 100 Percentile; Telangana Records Maximum Top Scorers

    NTA announced the final merit list for JEE Main 2020 Paper 1 B.E./B.Tech. The exam was conducted twice this year in CBT mode, one in January and second in September. A total of 11.74 lakh candidates registered for both the attempts, out of which 10.23 lakh candidates appeared for the exam. There

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[2]

    news

    faculties

    Sarala Prasanna PattnaikAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Rajlaxmi DasAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Chitta R. SwainLecturer
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Gopal Krishna College of Engineering & Technology, Rourkela logo
    7.0
    Padmanava College of Engineering - [PCE], Rourkela logo

    Padmanava College of Engineering - [PCE], Rourkela

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 79.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    ×