Sphoorthy Engineering College - [SEC], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 2004 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC Ranked 92 For B.Tech By TOI 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 108 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (104)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (83)
Course (76)
Internship (71)
Experience (63)
Network (58)
Fee Structure (57)
Colleg (49)
Eamcet Exam (40)
Extracurricular (35)
Placement Scenario (32)
Entrance Exam (31)
Faculty Help (29)
Campus Placement (28)
Interview Process (28)
Semester Fee (28)

108 Reviews found


S
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In Our College the campus placements are okay like 50% the Highest package was around 14laks and top most companies have visited our college Wipro, TCS, etc If not on campus you can Also get placed outside with the help of a degree

Remarks :

I choose For Good Colleges around Hyderabad so my friend was mentioned This College Our College was good at studies Admission process in our college was to simple easy process in this College I have My Friends as well as the college has a peace full area and good lecturers

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
5 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ek
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

All the students in our college are not placed in the campus placement some are only placed above 7 students are getting placement 2 to 5 lacks package for annum companies are vipro Google Amazon etc after 4:1 sem students are placed

Remarks :

College has good education and clg is very strict there is not root for clg bus facilities are not there

5 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement incharge is very helpful and friendly and but few members got their jobs in MNCs and some are normal company and from 7th semester they prepare students to attend placements and Cisco is the biggest company that visited our campus and 60 percent of students got jobs and I got placement.

Remarks :

I wrote eamcet and I got 51000 rank and I searched for college that suits for my rank and I found that this college is perfect for me and then I went to college and verified all the facilities there and i felt that this college is perfect me and especially college is nearer to city when compared to other colleges and RTC buses also available and college transport is also available and all the labs are well equipped and finally I got a job through college.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Coolest environment and best faculty with systematic education system and we'll equipped laboratories our college also boosts the students to get good percentage and conducts various events and workshops for students to xplore

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Excellent infrastructure and best hygiene food with clean and neat plastic free campus out of the city and some good faculty

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ga
8.8 /10

Remarks :

good placement good knowledge good guidance provide. bad gate and bad doors but those don't bother for good studies

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sy
8.7 /10

Remarks :

No bad remarks. It good for the once who want education and enjoyment at a time. This is not like other once. The student will equally gain the theory and practically knowledge too. And this college is also helpful for developing the skills.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
5.8 /10

Remarks :

College is very clean. remember well what it was like to be expecting my first child. All the anticipation and preparation were focused on the upcoming birth. But when I had some physical challenges in the first couple weeks after he arrived, my midwife gently reminded me of something I haven’t forgotten, more than two decades later

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KR
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college is very strict more than school.They never let us bunk classes, as a student bunking classes makes memories, but they won't understand.Its more like a school than a college.But there are both positives and negatives remarks about our college, but at last it is the place where we make everything (friends, relations, life).

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
6.8 /10

Remarks :

Postive is very good teaching and regulary running clases very good cthis the best platform to learn any new things. Coming back to negative is college did not have proper sports ground and placements that's it and events celebrations that's it this the negatives

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Marri Laxman Reddy Institute of Technology & Management - [MLRITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahaveer Institute of Science and Technology- [MIST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geethanjali College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET] Keesara
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TKR College of Engineering and Technology - [TKRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KG Reddy College of Engineering and Technology - [KGRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

CMR Engineering College - [CMREC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here
December 08, 2020
JNTUH, Osmania University Exams Postponed, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and Osmania University have issued a circular stating the postponement of exams due to Bharat Bandh on December 8, 2020. Earlier, JNTUH was supposed to conduct its exams on December 8, 2020. However, due to the strike, the exams wi

TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here
November 18, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here

JNTU Hyderabad will be conducting the counselling process for TS EAMCET admission 2020 from November 19 – 23, 2020. Selected candidates will have to appear for the internal sliding and spot admission process for enrolling themselves.  Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture &

JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below
November 16, 2020
JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below

The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad has announced to conduct the second semester examination for first to third year students on online mode. The first year to third year candidates of B.Tech and B.Pharm of JNTU Hyderabad will be appearing for computer based

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment

TS EAMCET 2020 Final Phase Allotment Results was declared on November 12, 2020 and with it, came the final updates for the vacant seats for Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Admission 2020 in Telangana. The Official report says that over 23,000 seats remained vacant after the conclusion of th

TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here

TS EAMCET 2020: As per recent updates, TS EAMCET 2020 Round 2 seat allotment has been released on November 12, 2020, on its official website, i.e. tseamcet.nic.in The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here
November 06, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here

TS EAMCET has announced that candidates who have been allotted seats in the round 1 TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 can cancel their allotment by November 8, 2020. The round 1 counselling process for TS EAMCET 2020 has ended and the seat allotment result has been released on the officia

TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has revised counselling schedule for TS EAMCET 2020 for the final phase. The last date to exercise the options for the final Phase of TS EAMCET 2020 counselling has been extended by November 9, 2020.  The TS EAMCET 2020 seat allot

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 72,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 500,000
Average Package 125,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Sitha Ramaiah Poluri Assistant Professor, Department of Environmenta.
Prof. Sharath Kuamr Kanamala Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Prof. Venkanna Banoth Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Students also visited
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, RangareddiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.22 L First Year Fees
8.3
Teegala Krishna Reddy Engineering College
8.3
Matrusri Engineering College
Matrusri Engineering College, HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹90 K First Year Fees
7.0
Anurag College of Engineering - [ACE]
Anurag College of Engineering - [ACE], GhatkesarBE/B.Tech, ₹78 K First Year Fees
7.3
MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT]
MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹96 K First Year Fees
8.4
ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC]
ACE Engineering College - [ACEEC], HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹82 K First Year Fees
7.7
Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT]
7.9