Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE] Rankings

×

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by ARIIA 2020

Content Curator

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering, Coimbatore, established in 2008, is one of the finest engineering colleges out there in Coimbatore. The institute offers BE/B. Tech and ME/ M.Tech courses over various disciplines. Some of the salient features of the college are industry powered laboratories, start-up accelerators, and the college's own IT Center. The college provides a lot of support to the students in the form of Value Added Courses. They also have a center for International Relations, Higher Education, Entrepreneurship Development, Industry Institution Interaction, Social welfare, and IEEE Chapter.

The college has built itself with good infrastructure, sports. The placements go as high as 90% year after year. Giants from Amazon, Byju’s, Coviam, Informatica, Multicore Ware, Payoda, and Thoughtworks are the top recruiters. Admissions for BE/B. Tech is offered on the basis of Merit (in 12th examination) and for ME/M. Tech, the candidate is offered a seat on basis of GATE / TANCET scores. 

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Coimbatore Highlights

Established | Type2008 | Autonomous
Approved by AICTE
AffiliationAnna University, Chennai
Set by Sri Eshwar Trust
Courses Offered7 BE/B.Tech Courses, 3 ME/M.Tech Courses
Popular CourseB.E in Computer Science
Application ModeOnline
Admission CriteriaMerit for BE/B.Tech and GATE for ME/M.Tech
Top RecruitersByjus, Coviam in 2020
Facilities AvailableLibrary, Amenity Center, Sports Center, Open Air Theatre
Official Websitesece.ac.in

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Coimbatore Courses

The college offers various B.E/ B.Tech and M.E/M.Tech Courses to Students. Apparently the college has introduced a new B.Tech course on Artificial Intelligence and Data Science. 

CourseSpecializationsDetails
B.E B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Electronics and Communication Engineering Mechanical Engineering Information Technology Computer and Communication Engineering Electrical and Electronics Engineering Civil EngineeringEligibility: Intermediate graduate
Duration: 4 years
M.E M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Engineering Design VLSI DesignEligibility: BE/B.Tech and GATE merit rank
Duration:2 years

Click here Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Courses and Fees

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Coimbatore Admission

  • Admissions are strictly based on Merit rank for BE, B.Tech and on GATE, TANCET for ME, and M.Tech.
  • For BC/MBC/SC/ST community of Tamil Nadu, the minimum eligibility is to secure 40% aggregate in PCM in 12th std. The candidate should also provide a community certificate signed by Tahsildar. 
  • For Other Communities, the minimum eligibility is to secure a minimum of 45% aggregate in PCM in 12th std. 
  • Candidate of Other states (other than Tamil Nadu) will be treated as Other communities irrespective of their true community.

How to Apply?

  • Candidates need to fill the form on the college website.
  • The candidate has to register for TNEA counseling for UG and TANCA counseling for PG
  • The candidate will be selected on the basis of merit.

Check Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Admission

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Coimbatore Placement

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering has its own dedicated Training and Placement Cell which trains students in industry required standards. Training modules are developed by skilled content developers in which all the sessions are structured in such a way that the participation of students is given as much importance as the participation of the facilitator. In the academic year 2019, more than 43 companies visited and offered 259 jobs to students. The top recruiters include Renault Nissan, Quest, Virutasa, Aspire Systems, Focus Edumatics, etc. 

Know more Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Placement

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Coimbatore Scholarship

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering does provide scholarships to students mainly under two categories which are SECE Merit Scholarships and SECE Sports Scholarships. Candidates scoring a good percentage in 10 and 10+2 exam are more likely to get Merit Scholarships, while candidates having a recognized sports certificate are more likely to get Sports Scholarships. 

Read more Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Scholarship

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Facilities

Some of the facilities created by the college for the students are described below:

  • Library: The library offers a large number of books, both written by Indian and foreign authors. It is maintained by the latest software to ease the flow access of books and keep track of them. 
  • Labs: The college offers well-furnished labs with all industry-leading machines available for students. All industry assigned projects are performed by students.
  • Transport: The college provides buses for students to commute in a cost-efficient and flexible manner. 
  • Hostels: The college provides separate Boys and Girls hostels to students on campus. 
  • Sports: The college has its own sports center which provides students all kinds of sports to choose from. 

Click here Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Hostel

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Coimbatore Faculty

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering has a large and diverse faculty of 111 members across all departments. Most of them are Ph.D. holders while the rest having a minimum of an M.E degree and 3-4 years of experience. The student to faculty ratio in college is 15:1. All members of the faculty are highly experienced in their domain. They are highly interactive with students and ready to help students outside of classrooms also. 

Check Sri Eshwar College of Engineering Faculty

Sri College of Engineering Coimbatore FAQs

Ques. Does Sri College of Engineering provide Scholarships?

Ans. Yes, the college provides scholarships based on Merit and Sports. 

Ques. What is the average placement package for B.E/BTech course?

Ans. The college has a training and placement cell which takes care of all matter related to placement. According to current stats available, the median package for B.E/B. Tech graduates are around INR 2.55 LPA.

Ques. Can I apply for B.Tech course even if I am not from Tamil Nadu?

Ans. Yes, you can apply for a B.Tech course even if you are not from Tamil Nadu as long as you meet the eligibility criteria. 

Ques. How are the faculties of Sri College of Engineering?

Ans. The faculties are all highly qualified and experienced. Each Department has a HOD and assistant professors with industry or teaching experience. 

Ques. Are seats provided separately for the Reservation quota?

Ans. If you are belonging from the Backward classes, Economically weaker section you can apply for reservation quota benefits.
Select Degree : B.Tech B.E M.E
Select Stream : Engineering

Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


4 Years Degree Full Time
  • Exams Accepted: TNEA
  • Cutoff : 1250-1250 B.Tech Information Technology
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

Master of Engineering [M.E]

₹ 55,000 1st Yr Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
Ranking of Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE]
Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements logo

Overall 

#26 out of 50  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


College rating

based on 59 students ratings
Claim This College

7.7/10

7.4/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Industry
    Experience
    Knowledge
    Management
    Internship
    Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Admission Process
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Free
    Course Structure
    Application Form
    Campus Life
    Faculty Member

    59 Reviews found

    S
    StudentElectronics Communication and Engineering
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I felt it was nature friendly and very friendly atmosphere and I thought I can open up my fears and transform that to my strength. In this college there is student to student learning where u can easily ask my seniors or my co-classmates for any clarifications.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronic and communication engineering
    Batch : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    I have chosen this college for it's placement and it's quite good. The first look of the college had attracted me. The infrastructure is good. Basically I'm interested in electrical things so I had been opted the electronic and communication engineering course

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBtech IT
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I chose this college because it is good at studies and especially placements more than 70 % students got placements in this college every year with great package and overall this college is good in studies soo only based on placements I chose this college and especially we can improve the communication skills as campus language is english

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer Science and Engineering
    Batch : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    More placement opportunities Good environment Excellent Coaching Advanced program training Feel connected to a lively campus Excellent project mentoring Beyond the classroom, there is a communication development activity Center of higher education Industry powered laboratories Ignite Accelerator for upcoming entrepreneurs

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.E/CCE
    Batch : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    The most important is the reputed college around Coimbatore. The surrounding is neat and tidy and also the hostel is really good as I expected. The distance also is nearby but still I'm in boarding. The college has got the experienced teaching staffs and also most important is the college has gone tie up with the most of the companies in and around Coimbatore.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentElectrical and Electronics Engineering
    Batch : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    Sri Eshwar College of Engineering is located in a village called Kondampatti. Our college is surrounded by nature and pleasant surroundings. Placements are good and also I heard from my seniors like we can learn apart from Engineering and placement related trainings. They will be giving a chance to explore the leadership skills if the person is interested. Transportation is also good and We have the freedom to choose any field and our college will be helping in setting platform to the active engineers. So, I choose SECE as the best place.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.E. electronics and communications engineering
    Batch : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    I chose this college because it is near by my village and this college offers admission for my +2 marks. The placement offers in this college is the main thing I liked in this college. I chose ECE because it has more scope in the engineering field.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer science engineering
    Batch : 2023
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    The college that made me to choose is the nature of the college where the place is looking like heaven the place is suitable for students. The facilities in our college was very good and teaching skills are great then my limits. That I think.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SomeshMechanical engineering
    Batch : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    My sister was an alumni of the institution so my parents wanted to choose me this college and this college also had good reputation and name in the locality and my parents were completely satisfied with the institution??s academics too.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentECE
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    My aim is to become an Engineer. so I take the course. and my sister also suggested that college

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Library
    Transport
    Security
    Classrooms
    Wi-Fi Campus

    placements View All

    ₹ 16 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 3 Lakhs average package
    Amazon
    Cognizant
    Infosys

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Post- Kondampatti Vadasithur
    Coimbatore - 641202
    Tamil Nadu , India

    0.17KmSri Eshwar College of Engineering

    Admission Cell - 04259-200300

    Director - +9173736 17171 , Admission Cell - 97153 17171

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    January 12, 2021

    Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

    Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

    January 08, 2021

    Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

    Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

    January 19, 2021

    TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

    Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

    December 13, 2020

    Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

    Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

    December 05, 2020

    Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

    Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

    November 23, 2020

    Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

    Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

    November 23, 2020

    TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

    November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

    November 23, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

    November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹300,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,600,000

    faculties

    Dr.V.ChandrasekaranProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical And Electronics Engineering
    Dr.S.R.Sivarasu Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    Mr. V. Mathiazhagan Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics And Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Pollachi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore logo
    8.7
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo

    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.8
    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×