Sri Raaja Raajan College of Engineering and Technology - [SRRCET], Karaikudi - Reviews

Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2010 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

9.3 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
10.0/10Accommodation
10.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
10.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Afford (1)
Company (1)
Curricular (1)
Examination (1)
Football (1)
Government (1)
Management (1)
Meetup (1)
Opportunity (1)
Option (1)
Percent (1)
Person (1)
Placement (1)
Reevaluation (1)

1 Reviews found


S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Not really. But it is was started in 2011 and itbis a new college. But they had experienced staff principal and dean. They know how to provide quality education and help us improve our skills. Apart from this there are no negative things

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, they have provided the loan option and scholarship. But i did not take the option as the fee is low. But the one who can not afford the fees can definitely use this option to pay their fees. Must use

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is government fees. They never had any extra fees to the students. They stick to the government fees for management students and there was no fee for the students who got in via counselling and merit.

College Events :

We had lot of events celebrated in our college. Like cybertia. It is a exclusive evebt conducted by Computer science department. We invited s cheif quest and it was awesome. I presented a paper on Android.

Hostel Facilities :

No, i have not opted for hostel. But i jave stayed in there for some time and it wad really nice. The food is very good and the fees are very less. I would recommend the new students to opt in for a different experience

Campus Life :

Yes, we had all. Cricket, basketball, football, hockey etc. We have dedicated hour for extra curricular activities. We play cricket each day after the college is finished. We also had tournament for games

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, they are very helpful. We have a dedicated alumni team for old student and they gathering the old students occasionally. This is a very good opportunity to meet the old friends and share our feelings

Faculty :

They are all very nice. Especially in maths department. Very friendly staffs who taught What is life. Without them i have been nothing. others staffs are nice as well. Every college must have a staff like this

Admission :

I went un person and meetup with the college dean and got admission. I have explained everything to them and my previous studies and presented my mark sheets. They carefully examined everything and decided to gave admission

Placement Experience :

We had lot of placement events happened in our college. Our college promised 100 percent placement for all students. But not all of them got placed. But some of us got the opportunity to work with the great company

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was 4 semesters and numerous exams. We also had model test before the semester examination. We also used to have arrear exams and we had a thing called reevaluation. It was quite difficult to pass.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

A.R College of Engineering and Technology - [ARCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mount Zion College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyaa Vikas College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.K.T. Memorial College of Engineering & Technology
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kings College of Engineering - [KCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Kings College of Engineering - [KCE]

Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sudharsan Engineering College - [SEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Sudharsan Engineering College - [SEC]

Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 9.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Indian Engineering College - [TIEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karaikudi Institute of Technology and Management - [KIT & KIM]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alagappa Government Polytechnic College - [AGPC]
Diploma in Engineering 4.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 29,220/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 29,220/Yr
4 Years
4 Years