Srinivas School of Engineering - [SSE] Mukka, Mangalore

Srinivas School of Engineering - [SSE] Mukka, Mangalore

Mangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2009 VTU, Belgaum Private
4 Years Full Time4/10
58,806
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




KCET 2020

01 Feb 20 - 20 Mar 20
Application Process

22 Apr 20 - 23 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Abhijith S , Batch: BE CIVIL ENGINEERING-2018

6.8/10

"First I booked a seat through an agent.Then visited the campus to see the overall infrastructure of the college. Then I went to the administrative office to know the actual fee structure and all. Then I provided all the documents that they asked me to provide. Then I paid first year fee and started "   Read More

user
Furkhan Khan , BE/B.Tech, Pursued: 2017

7.2/10

"I wrote CET exam and got up a seat in Srinivas school of engineering.i still remember my first day coming for the admission with my parents. We were seen in good professional way and then a quick talk with principal and HOD.. Since I got my seat through CET three was no such interview..I actually di"   Read More


College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.9/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
5.4/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Abhijith SBE CIVIL ENGINEERINGBatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average all around but better than many colleges in and around Mangalore

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Best in College in Mangalore area. In academics we are the best in an around Mangalore. Also in quality of faculty as well as the extra curricular activities that we conduct every year we almost outperform other colleges. But the main thing our college lacks is good infrastructure. Poor infrastructure though some repairs can be done to improve infrastructure


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Furkhan KhanBE/B.TechPursued 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

we need a good college so as that I stand in Srinivas school of engineering

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College of good when compared to other colleges.. Along with all good lectures we feel good to learn more.If we have placements we will be informed by our college. Company which the last time came hasn't come up this time... All of company are facing financial problems. Due to this we are not getting any of placements as of know


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
A
Arjun KunjumonBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Well our collage is one among the best Collages in Mangalorea

7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
Suraj kumarBE/B.TechPursued 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

In terms of education the college is ok but not upto the mark.

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Education is good and also fees is affordable. Infrastructure, extra curricular activities is only bad thing of our college. its still under development its progressively increasing in terms of educational quality, faculty are very supportive and well experienced, infrastructure is the only thing that is lacking in this college, overall its above average


7/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Gym
Wi-Fi Campus
Transport

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
15%sc
8%st

about college

Srinivas School of Engineering (SSE) is constituent of A. Shama Rao Foundations. The college is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum and recognized by the AICTE. The college offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in Engineering

  • The college also offers Ph.D courses in Physics and Chemistry
  • SSE has well qualified and experienced faculty
  • It has Separate curriculum for personality development and career planning

Placement 2013-14:

Company Name

No. of Students Placed

The Pen Group

3

Process Global

3

Robosoft Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

1

Bearys Group

1

Mphasis

4

Global Edge Software

1

T3 Urban developers Pvt Ltd

5

HP

1

Indian army(UES-Scheme 24)

2

Spectrum Planning Services

22

SAP Labs Ltd

1

In Solutions Global Pvt Ltd

2

Cognizant

2

NILE Stream Info Technologies Pvt Ltd

7

Nuware

5

Akuva Infotech

1

IBM

2

Synchro

1

Total

64

Extra-Curricular:

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Department of Computer Science and Engineering organises following activities:

  • Inaugural Function of activities of ‘ACE’(Student Association) & Technical Talk
  • HTML Programming Contest
  • Technical Talk
  • DBMS Mini Project Development
  • Mock Interview
  • Technical Talk
  • Quiz

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering organizes following activities:

  • AIMES Inauguration and Engineers’ Day Celebration
  • Industrial visit to Suzlon Energy Limited and Lamina Foundry
  • Industrial visit to Government Tool room and Training Centre and Lamina Suspension
  • Personality Development programme

Department of  Civil Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering organizes following activities:

  • Training for ISAP
  • Guest Lecture (Technical Seminar
  • Election of Class Representatives

Facilities:

Library

SSE has well-equipped library. It has15000 collection of books in 920 different titles. The Library subscribes over 60 Management Journals, 20 Computer Science Journals/Magazines and 30 general reading magazines and newspapers.

Computer Centre

There are 120 computers in the campus with Windows and Linux software.

Multi-Media Class Rooms

The Classrooms of the college have  modern technology teaching aids.

Hostel

The college has separate hostel for both boys and girls.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Srinivas Integrated Campus, Srinivas Nagar, Mukka
Mangalore - 575021
Karnataka , India

0.66KmKunil Complex Bus Stop
1.05KmMangalore Central railway station

0824-2425966

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

PA College of Engineering - [PACE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

PA College of Engineering - [PACE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Alva's Institute of Engineering and Technology, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Srinivas Institute of Technology - [SIT] Volachil, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]

Mangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 17, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

COMEDK UGET 2020 is scheduled to be held on May 10, 2020. After the conclusion of exam, the authorities will release COMEDK UGET 2020 provisional answer key on May 14, 2020. Candidates can check their answer

February 17, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2020 Preparation Tips

COMEDK UGET is a state-level examination conducted for the student’s admission to Undergraduate Engineering courses. Preparation tips for COMEDK UGET 2020 examination are comprised of Time Management,

February 17, 2020

COMEDK UGET 2020 Mathematics Syllabus

COMEDK UGET 2020 Mathematics syllabus is based on chapters studied in class 12 CBSE/State Board. The exam will be conducted on May 10, 2020 by the Consortium of Medical, Engineering, and Dental of Karnataka.

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Srinivas UniversityMangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹58,806/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹58,806/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹58,806/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[7]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Prof. JyothiAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. B.R. KishoreProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Shrinath RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Yenepoya Institute of Technology - [YIT], Mangalore logo

Yenepoya Institute of Technology - [YIT], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
SDM Institute of Technology Ujire, Mangalore logo

SDM Institute of Technology Ujire, Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Mangalore Marine College and Technology - [MMCT], Mangalore logo
7.2
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore logo

St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT], Mangalore logo

Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore logo

Canara Engineering College - [CEG], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore logo

Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT], Mangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ekalavya Institute of Technology - [EIT], Chamarajnagar logo

Ekalavya Institute of Technology - [EIT], Chamarajnagar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×