Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala UGC Estd 1981 MGU, Kottayam Public (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Science (3)
Computer Applications (2)
Arts (1)
Commerce (1)
Engineering (1)
Vocational Courses (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (10)
Admission (8)
Experience (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Management (6)
Placement (6)
Scholarship (6)
Department (5)
Facility (5)
Hostel (5)
Campus (4)
Government (4)
System (4)
Engineering (3)
Education (2)

12 Reviews found


J
6.7 /10

Remarks

There is both side but morely the college is about positive side. The events that conduct in college are beatiful anyone can enter to the college at event time and also no entry fee or parking fee. There is lot more good side i mean positive side.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

There are good number of scholarship program and loan facility. there is student loan and it is easy to get for it. I think this is available all over india Apart my college is best because there is good number of students

Fee Structure And Facilities

Not as much expensive but rate is normal because the management system is little different to that of kind. Our college is situated at edathala near nad so there are some restriction in develop in college

College Events

5/10

This year we celebrate onam celebration, union day and before two celebration. the college conducted election based on student union parties and next event is department day, my college is good at celebrations

Campus Life

7/10

Sure, i play football not awfull as much but i good in playing football. And my next activity is touring,more i like is road trip. Life is my journey and Journey is my life so tommorow i will go every where i wish

Alumni/Alumna

Not as much good because our senior student's class is not near to the class which is our. And that is the main reason i telling the approach of seniors and junior is not good communication towards in college

Admission

I get In merit. i got admission in second supplymentery For admission i run only for one day For getting the admission No need any tension at all these are simple and humble. You should be tried once ina life.

Placement Experience

5/10

Yes, our college provide internships every year. I think coming companies are very selective and they choose only selected students they like and also when i saying my experience that is really good for it

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

I choose BCA course because i am very talented person in programming, so i get good scores in promming in c and c++ while other subjects are pretty good. Digital and fundementals are the subject the part of it is the easiest to score good marks

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Narayana Mangalam College - [SNMC] Maliankara
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Paul's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

St. Paul's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES College Marampally
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

MES College Marampally

Aluva, Kerala
B.Sc 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Union Christian College - [UCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Albert's College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 7.7 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St. Albert's College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 7.7 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Teresa's College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 7.5 3.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sacred Heart College - [SH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Sacred Heart College - [SH]

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 6.4 6.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Thoma College for Women Perumbavoor
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 22.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baselios Poulose ll Catholicos College - [BPC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 4.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Morning Star Home Science College Angamaly
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
Sree Narayana Mangalam College - [SNMC] Maliankara
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 2,368/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc. Petrochemicals AVG FEE - ₹ 2,368/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 2,368/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. K T Aisha Beevi Associate Professor, Departmentof Arabic Literature
Ms. Rajeena K B Lecturer and Head, Department of Biotechnology
Ms. Safia C K Associate Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry

Students also visited