Government Degree College, Chhatarpur - Reviews

Government Degree College, Chhatarpur - Reviews

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh NAAC | Estd 1948 Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

5.1/10

7.0/10academic
3.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
1.0/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sanjeev Kumar SoniBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2002
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

No alumni network at all.Education level was so third class and don't think anyone would have succeeded in life. Our college seniors were all with political background. They just wanted an election and nothing else.


Scholarship -

Scholarship was given to all OBC and ST/SC guys. ST/SC guys got so much scholarship the it was like some kind of reward for coming to college.


Exam Structure -

It was so chilled out that we usually came in fashionable cloths. Particularly I was the most chilled out guy.I studied a lot during exams but on the exam day.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination.This was the only college in the village and there were no options available. Percentage scored were 58.


Placement -
1 /10

No opportunities .Moved to Indore to find small job and start my career, which I eventually got. Now earning decent amount to live my life peacefully.


Events -
5 /10

There were manly two events we celebrated with much fanfare. 1st event was our "Republic Day", the whole ground was decorated and all the village gathered there to see the performance of us and all school children from nearby schools. 2nd event was annual college day, which was a great excuse to bunk some classes, We usually performed on dramas.


Fees -

It was kind of free.1000-1500 Rs for entire year. Because it was a government college and there lot of subsidies to look after.Also we got scholarship at the end of the year. which covered the entire year expenses.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty were very limited .Just two teachers to cover the entire syllabus. Although there were trying there best. But it wasn't suffice. Foundation course and one two more subjects we studied on our own. Both teachers were good and sincere in there efforts.


14 Jan 201682report
R
Rishi soniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Somewhere good, Somewhere bad

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Overall my college is one of the best colleges in my city. You'll get all the facilities and get all the benefits of government schemes. The only library is quite disappointing you because there were only old books that are present, no new books are there for students.


Placement -
1 /10

No, there is no facility of placement in my college and also my college does not provide any type of internship program. When we have to do an internship, they only suggest us to write on any topic which we want.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government Maharaja College(Autonomous), Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

Government Maharaja College(Autonomous)

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
NAAC
Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand Vishwavidyalaya, Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand Vishwavidyalaya

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
University Maharaja College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

University Maharaja College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC

Pt. Motilal Nehru Law College

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
BCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government Maharaja College(Autonomous), Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

Government Maharaja College(Autonomous)

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
NAAC
Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand Vishwavidyalaya, Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand Vishwavidyalaya

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE

Shri Krishna University - [SKU]

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
UGC
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
NAAC
BA 8.2 ₹27.71 K first year fees
Jiwaji University, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Jiwaji University

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
UGC

news view all

January 21, 2020

Dr. Hari Singh Gour University (DHSGU) Results 2020: MPonline, Timetable, Admit Card, Academic Calendar

Dr. Hari Singh Gour University (DHSGU), a central university located in Madhya Pradesh and was established on July 18, 1946. It is one of the oldest and biggest universities in India affiliated by UGC. It is also one of the most scenic campuses in the country. DHSGU has 175 affiliated

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc GeologyAVG FEE - ₹8,926/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹8,864/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹8,814/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[37]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar logo

Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar

MA , ₹ 1.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Nowgong Engineering College, Chhatarpur logo

Nowgong Engineering College, Chhatarpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 25.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Daksh Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Chhatarpur logo

Daksh Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Chhatarpur

B.Pharm , ₹ 58.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar logo

Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar

BA , ₹ 4.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Srajan Mahavidhyalaya, Loundi, Chhatarpur logo

Srajan Mahavidhyalaya, Loundi, Chhatarpur

B.Ed , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×