Government Degree College, Chhatarpur - Reviews

Government Degree College, Chhatarpur - Reviews

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh NAAC | Estd 1948 Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar Government

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

5.1/10

7.0/10academic
3.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
1.0/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Rishi soniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life

Somewhere good, Somewhere bad

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, there is yearly alumni meet organized at our college named as "POORVA CHHATRA SAMMELAN". You can get a chance to meet all your past teachers, your classmates. Many functions are organized on that day.


Scholarship -

There were so many scholarships are offered by my college like For SC/STs, OBC and General candidate can also get some scholarship there. If you've got above 80% in your higher secondary exams then you'll get some scholarship. It doesn't matter from which category you belong, you can easily avail it.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

Overall my college is one of the best colleges in my city. You'll get all the facilities and get all the benefits of government schemes. The only library is quite disappointing you because there were only old books that are present, no new books are there for students.


Campus Life -
6 /10

All facilities are available there like computer labs, chemistry labs, physics labs, biology labs, zoology labs, etc. For sports, there is a stadium in which students can play all the sports and can also take part in state or national level competitions.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

There were now NO semester exams, only 1 exam for a year is there and 2 CCE exams which have been conducted twice a year. The syllabus was good and enough to complete in the given meantime. The books describe the chapters best.


Placement -
1 /10

No, there is no facility of placement in my college and also my college does not provide any type of internship program. When we have to do an internship, they only suggest us to write on any topic which we want.


Events -
6 /10

There were so many events are organized in my college like Yuva Diwas, Republic day, Independence Day, etc. The college also organizes the annual function in the college auditorium every year. Youth Fair also organized in our college.


Fees -

It was a government college so the fee was very nominal, anybody can afford the fee of my college even the number can also afford it and there were some scholarship programs are also present which support extra.


Faculty -
9 /10

College faculty was quite good because sometimes permanent professors don't take our classes, there were guest faculty who takes our regular classes. The professors are well reputed and had enough experience to cover up the course.


02 Jul 201920report
S
Sanjeev Kumar SoniBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2002
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination.This was the only college in the village and there were no options available. Percentage scored were 58.


Placement -
1 /10

No opportunities .Moved to Indore to find small job and start my career, which I eventually got. Now earning decent amount to live my life peacefully.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Pt. Motilal Nehru Law College

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
BCI
Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Nowgong Engineering College, Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Nowgong Engineering College

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Srajan Mahavidhyalaya, Loundi, Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Srajan Mahavidhyalaya, Loundi

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
NCTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government Maharaja College(Autonomous), Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

Government Maharaja College(Autonomous)

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
NAAC
Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand Vishwavidyalaya, Chhatarpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand Vishwavidyalaya

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE

Shri Krishna University - [SKU]

Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
UGC
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
NAAC
BA 8.2 ₹27.71 K first year fees
Jiwaji University, Gwalior logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Jiwaji University

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
UGC

news view all

January 21, 2020

Dr. Hari Singh Gour University (DHSGU) Results 2020: MPonline, Timetable, Admit Card, Academic Calendar

Dr. Hari Singh Gour University (DHSGU), a central university located in Madhya Pradesh and was established on July 18, 1946. It is one of the oldest and biggest universities in India affiliated by UGC. It is also one of the most scenic campuses in the country. DHSGU has 175 affiliated

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc GeologyAVG FEE - ₹8,926/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹8,864/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹8,814/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[37]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar logo

Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar

BA , ₹ 4.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
University Maharaja College, Jaipur logo

University Maharaja College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Daksh Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Chhatarpur logo

Daksh Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Chhatarpur

B.Pharm , ₹ 58.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar logo

Govt. Arts & Commerce College, Sagar

MA , ₹ 1.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×