filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore

The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA | Estd 1974 VTU, Belgaum Private
2 Years Full Time180 seats per course3/10
70,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Maithri NC , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"Came through Pgcet, government seat, and also suggested by my close ones. Even the college environment and the faculty approach while visiting the college was very gentle and reliable, the entire experience made me decide to join the college. Once joining the college I realized my decision was a goo"   Read More

user
Prajna V Pandey , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I had written an entrance exam to get in to this college by scoring a good rank in my entrance exam I was able to get admission in this college. The admission process was through concluding I had to submit all my documents to KEA for the verification purposes after this process only I could get admi"   Read More


4 Years Full Time60 seats per course
130,090
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



KCET 2019

01 Feb 19 - 20 Mar 19
Application Process

29 Apr 19 - 05 May 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Azlan Thakur , Mechatronics Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

3/10

"The fees structure are not that expensive, but compared to the service they provide it's not worth a penny. You pay lab, library and etc fees to the college for no use. As they don't even work or are too old for our work purpose. "   Read More

user
Thomas thushar george , BE/B.Tech, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

"For me, it cost nearly 50000 per year as I am a CET student. Its an affordable price for students but not providing good facilities in the college."   Read More


5 Years Full Time120 seats per course4/10
45,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Punith kumar , B.Arch, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.5/10

"I'm a management student. No interview process i faced. They just checked my marks that it. I'm interested in drawing that made me take this course."   Read More

user
Sona , Bachelor of Architecture [B.Arch], Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

"Actually management is way too much demanding from us.for a seat itself we had to pay 4.2Lakhs plus the yearly fees(45000) and for the CET students, it was 45000 and yearly fees(not sure)."   Read More


2 Years Full Time18 seats per course
75,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Ashoka T K , Batch: ME/M.Tech-2016

5.3/10

"I got into this college in the year 2103.I wrote the entrance exam PGCET and i secured a ranking of 2300(approx).There was no interview conducted for the admission,we had to just show the PGCET admission order.The reason y i choosed mechanical is from my childhood i was interested in the same.In mec"   Read More

user
supriya , ME/M.Tech, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

2.8/10

"I have wrote PGCET,I joined oxford college of engineering through pgcet .I got 10,000 rank in pgcet.There was no interview process while joining this college. I was interested in Network Communication so this made me to choose "Digital Communication Network""   Read More


3 Years Full Time120 seats per course
70,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Lakha , Batch: MCA-2005

10/10

"No i didn't given this exams we have direct admission in mca so no need to give any exam in this its direct admision of this course."   Read More

user
Pramod Choyal , Batch: MCA(MASTER IN COMPUTER APPLICATION)-2015

4.8/10

"I am a bangalore localite, i did KMAT entrance exam for mca, i got 4398 rank, with the rank i went to toce (the college college of engineering) with very good fee structure rs66,800 annual."   Read More


2 Years Full Time60 seats per course
70,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Lakha , Batch: MCA-2005

10/10

"No i didn't given this exams we have direct admission in mca so no need to give any exam in this its direct admision of this course."   Read More

user
Pramod Choyal , Batch: MCA(MASTER IN COMPUTER APPLICATION)-2015

4.8/10

"I am a bangalore localite, i did KMAT entrance exam for mca, i got 4398 rank, with the rank i went to toce (the college college of engineering) with very good fee structure rs66,800 annual."   Read More


College rating

based on 152 students ratings

6.5/10

6.9/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
6.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel food
cet fee
hostel room
good placement
fee structure
affordable fee
good food
management fee
lab exam
course
experience
engineering
scholarship
knowledge
department
Azlan ThakurMechatronics EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE OXFORD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Remarks -

Positive Remarks : For just time passing your career, it's the best college for you. Negative Remarks : If you are really interested in Engineering or And degree, never ever think about this college. A genuine request.


2/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Robsom jani shikariMechatronicsPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience was kind off good.

Remarks -

I want the institution to provide more opportunities for students to explore their talents and a proper platform. overall experience till now was good and going good. And organize technical, cultural fests for the students to explore them. Still lots more to experience. But until now my college experience was good.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Arnold SachithMechatronics engineeringPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best College to teach the lessons of life

Remarks -

According to my experience my college and taught me more lessons of life than the engineering lessons because the hardships what I have faced here in this college has made me a better person that why I have used that title for my description about my college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Mohit bansalMechatronics engineeringPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my life in my college

Remarks -

I had a good experience in these 4 years. Labs were not up to date in this college. The college canteen is good, there are no stationary shops in this college, Xerox center is available inside and outside the college, Research center is available electronic and communication department.overall this college was ok.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
SwathiMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure

Remarks -

We have a very good environment overall we can improve our skill set in our college I suggest students come and join this college to utilize the best.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Banks

placements View All

Barclays
Integra
Ness
Onmobile

about college

The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore was established in 1974 by S. Narasa Raju. It is one of the most prestigious institutions that provides quality training in professional education in various streams of engineering, post graduate program in Computer Application and in Business Administration.

  • The Institute has been run by Children’s Education Society.
  • The college has a dedicated and highly qualified team of faculty who offer quality education to the students as per the academic scheme of VTU.
  •  college campus is set in a sprawling 6.25 acres land with 2 buildings over 65,000 sq.meters of built-up area spread over 8 floors. 
  • The Institute is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and an autonomous institution.
  • The departments of the college have been recognized as research centers by the Visvesvaraya Technological University.

Conferences:-

  • ICODC 2012
  • International Conference – IEEE – C2SPCA
  • International Conference

Workshops:-

  • In-house Faculty Development Programme on ‘Programming Skills’ for Teaching and Technical Staff
  • Two day Faculty Training Program on “Migration to Free software platform for VTU Lab Curriculum”

Techno Cultural Fests:

  • Oxy Tech 2014
  • Impulse
  • Mech Fiesta

Facilities:-

Library:  Total number of books available on the subject in the library

  • Title - 12416
  • Volumes- 49483

Hostels: The Girls hostel provides modern facilities to accommodate 200 students comfortably.

Boys Hostel

Room Details

Single Occupancy

Rooms 10

Double Occupancy

Rooms 78

Triple Occupancy

Rooms 24

Dormitory

Rooms 36

Girls Hostel

Room Details

Single Occupancy

Rooms 15

Double Occupancy

Rooms 70

Triple Occupancy

Rooms 20

Dormitory

Rooms 34

Rankings & Awards:-

  • The Oxford College of Science is ranked 38th position in the National Survey conducted by EFY.
  • The Oxford College of Science is ranked 1st among private colleges in Karnataka for last 4 consecutive years (India Today June 2007, 2008, June 2009).

GALLERY IMAGES view all

10th Milestone, Bommanahalli, Hosur Road,
Bangalore - 560068
Karnataka , India

0.93KmGarvebhavi Palya

080-61754600 , 61754603 , 61754626 , 61754601 , 61754602

9964313495

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
PRADEEP KUMAR

Hello sir/mam I want to take admission in m.tech.so can u tell me about the procedure of admission and fee details.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

July 08, 2019

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Result 2019: Notification, Timetable, Updates

Vishvesvaraya Technical University Result Updates are given below. VTU publishes the results of UG and PG courses on its website. The universit

May 17, 2019

NATA 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2019 Answer Key for April session has been released on May 16. All the candidates who appeared for the examination on April 14 can check on the official website of exam. The result for same was declared on May 3, 2019 at nata.in.  Mar

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify

December 28, 2017

KCET 2019 Exam Pattern

KCET 2019 is an offline exam comprising 3 papers in general – Biology/Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics, depending on the course applied for. The examination is held for 2-days in a row, split into 4-sessions, one each for Mathematics, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. Each KCET 2019 paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹45,000/Yr
5 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹130,090/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹130,090/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[30]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. RamchandAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mrs. Kavitha SAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr.KanagavalliProfessor, Department of Information Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×