filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
exam structure
campus life
course curriculum
internal exam
final exam
hostel facility
mess food
provide
faculty
admission
experience
scholarship
knowledge
PraveenaMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college experience

Remarks -

I only have good comments on the institute, I had a great experience in my career. The faculties motivated me for my career planning and development.


Admission -

The first step of the admission is students need to apply online and counseling will be conducted in the Bengaluru university. Later the students will be allotted seats in the different colleges. The above mentioned is for the university quota and for the management quota the students can come to college and get the admission done. But I belong to the university quota.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MANJULA RMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AIMS Institution is gain to knowledge

Remarks -

my college is the best college compare to other colleges because aims institutes teach more and very supportive helpful to students.


Admission -

first, I identify the colleges then submitted my marks card to Bangalore university then attend the counseling and collected information about the college curriculum, fee structure, and course details met with department faculties and after that, I choose this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Annapurna RMaster of business administrationPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

There are no bad reviews about the college. It holds rank 1 as a best private B School in Karnataka.


Placement -

The college has a separate department known as C&PR which helps the students for their placements and internship.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Akash R PawarMBAPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's one of the best institution in Bangalore, no regrets of being here and a part of AIMS Institutes.

Remarks -

There's no bad remark about the college. But it's the best institution that I got in. And I have no regrets to be a part of AIMS.


Admission -

I got in through PG-CET test conducted by the state education board. I got good rank and was able to get placed in AIMS Institutes. The admission process is very simple just got in with the selection list and completed the documentation process, paid the fees, issued the receipts and started with my new college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BhanuBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In our college, we have students friendly management. Our teachers are very enthusiastic. We can have knowledge exposure here.


Admission -

I have written pg CET & I have secured 1818th rank after that I gave a college name in the kea website according to my preference. I have given aims college as my 1st preference under gm I get into this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Nitin PrabhakarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Aims Institutes

Remarks -

As per me, I am Extremely glad that I joined Aims as it helped me shape my personality. I would highly recommend Aims to everyone.


Admission -

I got the seat through management quota. There was an interview conducted by our principal ma'am and thereafter basis the performance in the interview I got a seat with Aims Institutes. This was in the year 2001 roughly around the month of Mar-apr.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Supriya K PMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wise and my best investment decision of time and money in AIMS Institutes

Remarks -

A wise and my best investment decision of time and money in AIMS Institutes. I take back lessons for life learned during my study time. Glad I can say I'm a proud AIMER!


Admission -

Well even before writing PGCET, i had made my decision to join AIMS, I got 600th rank and on the first day of counseling I had other areas of college I could pick for, but I always knew its AIMS, because I had done my homework and got facts straight on AIMS placements, value-added programs and I had seniors who had completed their graduation from AIMS, joining AIMS is one of the best decisions I made and I completely vouch for the quality of education and plethora of opportunities given for students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NADEEM RABBANIMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on AIMS institute

Remarks -

Overall college is really good and college life can be enjoyed as well as again lot of knowledge from the students and the faculty overall I would give a thumbs up to the college and I would recommend others to join


Entrance Preview -

AIMS institute have decent infrastructure and comfortable enough for all the students. Almost all the basic facilities are available in the campus such as Apple Computer lab, Library, basketball court and 2 canteens with good food at a reasonable price. At AIMS almost all the faculty members hold a Ph.D. and have an immense knowledge to share with the students. All the facilities are very friendly and helpful. They can also be very strict if we are doing something wrong. Overall experience at A...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
AKSHAY KOLLIPARAMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Aims Institutes college review

Remarks -

Overall Aims Institutes is a very good place to study in as there is a good placement rate and also they have a good faculty with good academic knowledge.


Entrance Preview -

I had four requirements for a college. It needed to be small, academically rigorous, strong in academics, and have a student body that was goofy and didn’t take life too seriously. So I applied to a few b-schools that met those requirements, visited a few campuses, found Aims where I felt at home, and it offered me the best financial aid package. So hence I joined AIMS It was a pretty easy decision.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Suraj mangaleMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AIMS-IHE college review

Remarks -

The college is one of the top B schools in Bangalore it is a must join the college with excellent teaching staff and huge growth opportunities.


Entrance Preview -

The college was suggested to me by my seniors. The extra bit that the college does for the students set it apart and AIMS Institute does just that, in fact, goes to an extent to train the students with extra certifications that are current trend and training that the corporate industry expects from the business graduates.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Bhavya H.D

The overall experience at AIMS was too good. AIMS offers me a blend of learning, knowledge and integration of enduring principles.

05 Sep, 2018 10:35

- No more comments -

news view all

August 20, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹49,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

Dr. Kiran ReddyPrincipal & Director
Dr. T. SiddaiahProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Brahm Swaroop SharmaProfessor, Department of MBA
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

IFIM Business School, Bangalore logo
IFIM Business School, BangaloreExecutive MBA, ₹ 3.75 L
6.7
GIBS B School, Bangalore logo
GIBS B School, BangaloreBBA/BBM, ₹ 2.95 L
6.5
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
5.9
×