filter your search allcollegesexamnews

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private

about college

Updated On - March 4th 2019 by ANAMIKA MAHAJAN

AIMS Institutes Bangalore established in the year 1994 by a group of eminent educationists and philanthropists to impart quality education and with a vision to expand the horizons of teaching-learning realms, wherein, the student’s intrapersonal and interpersonal disposition is groomed. It is a great pleasure to state that the AIMS fraternity is enduringly infusing resilient confidence among the students to excel in their academic, professional endeavors and personal lives. AIMS INSTITUTES started with 2 UG programs and 60 students and now offering various PG & UG programs having around 2000 students at the campus. AIMS has made a mark within a decade of its inception by consistently being ranked & rated as one of the best private B-Schools in the country by various rating agencies over the years. Recently, the Business world B-School survey has ranked AIMS as 18th Best B-School in the country. By the same survey AIMS INSTITUTES is also rated to have 1st best intellectual capital among more than 3000 B-Schools in the country. The Hospitality program has also been ranked among the best in the country and the graduates are widely accepted by leading chains in India and abroad. Also, students of various programs have been securing university ranks.

AIMS Bangalore Admissions 2019 is based on merit for most programs, except MBA. Candidates may be required to clear the AIMS Personal interview.

AIMS Bangalore USP's

  • International Accreditation, National Accreditation, and International Recognition: Programs offered under AIMS School of Business are internationally accredited by IACBE, USA. AIMS is also nationally accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ grade with a CGPA of 3.46 on a scale of 4. Apart from this, in the year 2014, AIMS was recognized as a ‘Great Place to Study’ by SkillTree at the House of Commons, UK.
  • AIMS Entrepreneurship Centre: AEEC encourages students to participate in entrepreneurial activities, apart from helping them build on their ambitions to be an entrepreneur(s).
  • AIMS Centre for Student Development: ACSD was incepted exclusively 'for the students' in the year 2007. Providing mentorship and personalized attention for the students are the founding principles of ACSD.
  • Student Exchange Programs: AIMS has a number of active student exchange programs with universities abroad which give a great opportunity for the students to go on an exchange and gain enriching experiences and insights into new cultures and businesses.

AIMS Bangalore Collaborations

  • University of California Riverside (UCR), USA
  • EM Normandie, France
  • ICD Business School (FIGS), France
  • Groupe ESC Troyes, France
  • ALMA, Italy
  • Winthrop University
  • IMI, Switzerland
  • VATEL, France
  • Graduate School of Business & Government Leadership North-West University, South Africa
  • Laval University Quebec (Quebec), Canada

AIMS Bangalore Courses and Eligibility

Undergraduate Programs

AIMS offers five undergraduate courses like B.A., BBA, BCA, B.Com, and BHM. The B.A. program offers three specializations pertaining to different fields of study.

Eligibility:

  • The basic educational qualification for these programs is 10+2 or any approved equivalent examination.
  • For programs like BBA and BCA, the concerned department will also conduct a Personal Interview.

Postgraduate Programs

AIMS provides seven postgraduate programs and admissions to most of these courses are done through merit.

Eligibility:

  • For all PG Courses such as MBA, MCA, M.Com., MSW, the candidate must have Bachelor’s degree with a minimum of 50% in aggregate in relevant discipline.
  • For admission in MBA, a valid score of CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT/GMAT is required.
  • For admission in M.Sc. (Mathematics), Bachelor’s degree with 40% marks in aggregate of all the optional subjects & 50% marks in the cognate subject is required.

AIMS Bangalore Rankings

NIRF 2018

  • One among Top 100 Institutes in India.

Times of India B-School Survey 2018

  • 3rd Best B-School in Karnataka.
  • 14th Best B-School in South Zone.

GHRDC Hotel Management Survey, 2018

  • 3rd Best Hotel Management Institution in Karnataka.
  • 5th Best Private hotel Management in India.
  • 13th Best Institution ranked by Faculty, Publication, Research, Consultancy, CDP and other programmes.
  • 13th Best Institution ranked by Placement, Social Responsibility, Networking & Industry Interface.

The Week Survey, 2018

  • 3rd top B-Schools Bengaluru.
  • 7th top Private B-Schools South Zone.
  • 10th top B-Schools South Zone.
  • 26th top Private B-Schools all India
  • 43rd top B-Schools all India.

India Today, 2018

  • 3rd Best Private B-School in Bangalore.
  • 29th Best Private B-School in India.

NIRF 2017

  • One among Top 100 Institutes in India.
  • One among Top 6 Management Institutes in Karnataka.

Times of India B-School Survey 2017

  • Top B-School in Karnataka
  • Top Private B-School in Bangalore
  • 2nd Best Private B-School in Bangalore
  • 8th Best Private B-School in South India.
  • 12th Best B-School in South India.
  • 15th Best B-School in India for Learning Experience
  • 22nd Best Private B-School in India
  • 25th Best B-School in India.
  • 33rd Best Private B-School in India.
  • 49th Best B-School in India

Business Today B-School Survey 2017

  • 22nd Best Private B-School in India
  • 15th Best B-School in India for Learning Experience
  • Top Private B-School in Bangalore

Business Standard- IMRB International Survey,05 June 2017

  • "Category 'A' Business School - Super League A4".

GHRDC Survey, 2017

  • 3rd Best Private Hotel Management Institute in Karnataka.
  • 5th Best Private Hotel Management Institute in India under “Super Excellence” Category.

The Week, June 2017

  • 3rd Rank - Top Private Hotel Management Colleges in South Zone.
  • 6th Rank - Top Private Hotel Management Colleges in India.
  • 17th Rank - Top Hotel Management Colleges in India.

AIMS Bangalore Placements

AIMS Bangalore Placements witnessed participation of varied numbers of companies across various domains. The students at AIMS have undergone a dedicated training program through ACSD Department (AIMS Centre for Student Development) to hone their soft skills, functional skills and were provided career counseling by some of the corporate leaders which have helped them in identifying and positioning themselves better vis-à-vis the career opportunities provided through campus placements.

Visiting Companies: Morgan Stanley, Naukri.com, Deloitte, Aditya Birla, 99acres.com, Berger, Oppo, Canon, Hewlett Packard, Coca-cola, Godrej, TCS, Kotak and many more.

Number of recruiters who participated in the process to date

97

Total Number of offers made

219

Highest Annual Compensation

INR 22 LPA

Average Annual Compensation (Top 25 Percentile)

INR 6.77 LPA

Average Annual Compensation (Top 50 Percentile)

INR 5.43 LPA

Average Annual Compensation (Top 75 Percentile)

INR 5.29 LPA

Median Annual Compensation

INR 5.12 LPA

Highest Annual Compensation – Sales and Marketing Domain

INR 22.0 LPA

Highest Annual Compensation – Finance Domain

INR 7.5 LPA

Highest Annual Compensation – HR Domain

INR 5.5 LPA

AIMS Bangalore Key Features

  • Apple Training &Certifications
  • Business Simulations
  • Value Added Programmes in respective areas of specialization
  • Global Outlook
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Multi-cultural Environment
  • Placement Assistance
920,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees






College Admission Reviews

user
Annapurna R , Master of business administration, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"I'm an MBA student. The fees for total 2years of MBA is 175000 which is paid for the college. It includes many courses like advanced excel, soft skills, aptitude, workshops, Alumni meet, management fest, national and international conference. The other expenses are only the exam fees."   Read More

user
Akash R Pawar , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I got in through PG-CET test conducted by the state education board. I got good rank and was able to get placed in AIMS Institutes. The admission process is very simple just got in with the selection list and completed the documentation process, paid the fees, issued the receipts and started with my"   Read More


149,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Nau Gul Misba , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 2nd year

10/10

"The admission was performed as direct. step 1 was to fill the application form step 2 were the details of our previous college information and followed by step 3 was paying admission fee based on our course. the admissions is done offline and online. once the offline admission is done the online adm"   Read More

user
SANDHYA S , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 3rd year

10/10

"As i went through direct admission there was concession based on my caste . Every semester there was small amount of concession .thus college provided suffecient time pay the fees . By this i was happy with the fees structre.All the document should be submited."   Read More


3 Years Full Time
190,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Lawrence Khiangte , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I got admission based on my grades from the 12th standard. I was introduced to this college in an Educational-Fest held at my state. The details of the admission were discussed in the fest itself. It was quite easy to get an admission if u pay a certain amount of money before-hand. "   Read More


211,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS Professional

College Admission Reviews

uday kumar , BCA, Pursued: 3rd year

6.8/10

"It was a direct admission!no entrance exam direct admission. I dont think they have any entrance exam for BCA. There are 120 seats as per my knowledge fro BCA."   Read More

Raj Shrestha , Batch: BCA-2011

7.3/10

"We had to clear the objective test. College staffs guide you through the admission process"   Read More


197,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS MusicDance

College Admission Reviews

user
Lawrence Khiangte , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I got admission based on my grades from the 12th standard. I was introduced to this college in an Educational-Fest held at my state. The details of the admission were discussed in the fest itself. It was quite easy to get an admission if u pay a certain amount of money before-hand. "   Read More


228,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Bhanu , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2018

6.2/10

"I have written pg CET & I have secured 1818th rank after that I gave a college name in the kea website according to my preference. I have given aims college as my 1st preference under gm I get into this college."   Read More

Umanand Kumar shah , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 3rd year

5.8/10

"As I'm a local student of karnataka, it was quite easy for me to get the admission in this college. While my admission they only asked for my basic documents that are usually required for any admissions like 12th marks card and 10th marks card , my ID's."   Read More


4 Years Full Time120 seats per course
480,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Sepehr kiani , Batch: Bachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]-2015

1.3/10

"I just went straight to the college one day to check it out and before that i read the reviews on the internet and then i kind if liked the college and got the admission there in 2011 i had to pay some small amount for the admission at first and submitted my documents and i got the seat i was the 1s"   Read More

user
Divoy Chhabra , Batch: BHM-2008

10/10

"The admission is based on the marks of 10+2. Entrance test is NA for the admissions pertaining to Hotel Management but there is a provision to get admission through JEE"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Bhanu , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2018

6.2/10

"I have written pg CET & I have secured 1818th rank after that I gave a college name in the kea website according to my preference. I have given aims college as my 1st preference under gm I get into this college."   Read More

Umanand Kumar shah , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 3rd year

5.8/10

"As I'm a local student of karnataka, it was quite easy for me to get the admission in this college. While my admission they only asked for my basic documents that are usually required for any admissions like 12th marks card and 10th marks card , my ID's."   Read More


College rating

based on 47 students ratings

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
exam structure
campus life
course curriculum
internal exam
final exam
hostel facility
mess food
provide
faculty
admission
experience
scholarship
knowledge
PraveenaMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college experience

Remarks -

I only have good comments on the institute, I had a great experience in my career. The faculties motivated me for my career planning and development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MANJULA RMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AIMS Institution is gain to knowledge

Remarks -

my college is the best college compare to other colleges because aims institutes teach more and very supportive helpful to students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Annapurna RMaster of business administrationPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

There are no bad reviews about the college. It holds rank 1 as a best private B School in Karnataka.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Akash R PawarMBAPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's one of the best institution in Bangalore, no regrets of being here and a part of AIMS Institutes.

Remarks -

There's no bad remark about the college. But it's the best institution that I got in. And I have no regrets to be a part of AIMS.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BhanuBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In our college, we have students friendly management. Our teachers are very enthusiastic. We can have knowledge exposure here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory
Wi-Fi Campus
Classrooms

placements View All

₹ 22 Lakhs highest package
Aditya
Ernst
IBM
Johnson

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

1st cross, 1st stage, Peenya
Bangalore - 560058
Karnataka , India

0.37KmJalahalli Cross

Admission Office - 080-28391531 , 28390433 , 28390434

7026191115 , 7026191116

Comments

Comments


7 Comments
Hari prakash

i am tamil nadu student. i completed my plus 2 with 63persantage .may get seat in this college

16 Jun, 2018 15:45
Garima Bansal

Hi Hari, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions.

07 Aug, 2018 14:46
PRIYA RAI

HAVE MAT FEB 17 SCORE 603, PL SUGGEST BEST MBA COLLEGE SUITABLE AT THIS SCORE

04 Mar, 2017 00:10
Komal Chawla

Hi Priya Rai, Please follow the link for the best MBA colleges in Bangalore. Click Here

18 May, 2017 18:30
Yash Verma

i need help related to choose college for bba

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hello Yash, For the best BBA colleges in Bangalore click here

18 May, 2017 18:35
mohamed

Wanted to know the best mba college

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hello Mohamed, To know about the top MBA Colleges follow the link http://collegedunia.com/mba/karnataka-colleges

18 May, 2017 18:39
simonty

how can i apply for english m.a in aims being a west bengal student,and what are the criteria

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hi Simonty, The college provides full time MA English Literature program. The Candidate must have passed graduation with 50% aggregate(45% for SC/ST Caste).

18 May, 2017 18:59
NIDHI

Hi, I want to know whether or not am i eligible to apply if my pecentage in Graduatin is below 50%. And thr eligibility criteria for MTTM Program.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hi Nidhi, Candidate must have possessed graduation with 50% aggregate(45% for SC/ST Caste).

18 May, 2017 18:49
mona das

hi. i would like to ask about some b schools. i am confused where to take addmission

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Admin

Hello Mona, visit the given link to check some of the B-Schools in India http://collegedunia.com/e-search?query=mba%20colleges&c=college

29 Mar, 2017 18:01

- No more comments -

news view all

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Geometry Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Geometry. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Know More 

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Averages Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions correctly. Averages

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Compound Interest-Simple Interest Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Simple Interest and Compound Interest. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Compound

July 02, 2019

CAT QA-Percentage Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Percentage. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT 2019 aspirants and help them score well. Percentages

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Journalism)AVG FEE - ₹63,333/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹49,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

Dr. Kiran ReddyPrincipal & Director
Dr. T. SiddaiahProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Brahm Swaroop SharmaProfessor, Department of MBA
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GIBS B School, Bangalore logo
GIBS B School, BangaloreBBA/BBM, ₹ 2.95 L
6.5
×