AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private

about college

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

AIMS Institutes Bangalore established in the year 1994 offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses in Management, Science and Humanities. Admission to these courses are merit based except for the course MBA.  Recently, the Business world B-School survey has ranked AIMS as 18th Best B-School in the country. By the same survey AIMS INSTITUTES is also rated to have 1st best intellectual capital among more than 3000 B-Schools in the country. 

AIMS Bangalore Highlights

Official websitehttps://theaims.ac.in/
Affiliated toBangalore University
CourseUG and PG
Mode of RegistrationOnline
International Collaborations
  • University of California Riverside (UCR), USA
  • EM Normandie, France
  • ICD Business School (FIGS), France
  • Groupe ESC Troyes, France
  • ALMA, Italy
  • Winthrop University
  • IMI, Switzerland
- NIRF 2018 ranked the instiute among Top 100 institutes of India.
- It is 3rd Best B-School in Karnataka and 14th Best B-School in South Zone.
- The Hotel Management of the institute is ranked 5th among the Hotel Institutes of India.
- It is 3rd Best Hotel Management Institute in India.

AIMS Bangalore Courses

AIMS offers five undergraduate courses like B.A., BBA, BCA, B.Com, and BHM and seven postgraduate programs and admissions to most of these courses are done through merit. In case of MBA, candidates shall have to clear either of the competitive examinations viz. CAT/MAT/GMAT/CMAT/XAT. 

CoursesSpecializationEligibility
B.APsychology, Journalism, English, Sociology, Economics10+2 passed with atleast 50% marks.
B.ScPhysics, Chemsitry, Maths, Bio, Comp, Science, Economics, Bs. studies and Accountancy.10+2 passed in Science stream with atleast 50% marks.
BCAComputer application10+2 passed with atleast 50% marks in Science Stream.
B.ComAccountancy10+2 passed with commerce stream.
MSWMaster of Social WorkGraduate in relevant stream with atleast 50% marks.
BHMBachelor in Hotel Management10+2 passed with atleast 50% marks.
MFAMaster in financial AnalysisGraduate in relevant stream with atleast 50% marks.
BBA--10+2 passed with atleast 50% marks.
MBA--Graduate in relevant stream with atleast 50% marks.

The basic educational qualification for these programs is 10+2 or any approved equivalent examination. Once the institution confirms the eligibility of the candidates, they shall be called for registration.

Read More AIMS Bangalore Courses and Fees

AIMS Bangalore Admissions

The application process for all the courses is common and can be done online through the official website. While the application fee can be paid online, the registration fee must be paid at the AIMS admissions office. The institution follows the reservation criteria of the Bangalore University and Karnataka government for the courses.

Candidates should follow the below given steps to register for admissions:

Step 1: Log on to the official registration portal (https://portal.theaims.ac.in/osp/osplogin.aspx) and register online.

Step 2: Appear for the Screening Interview (Online)

Step 3: The dates and locations for Selection Process will be announced on the online portal.

Step 4: Candidates will be required to choose the location of preference.

Step 5: Candidates should attend the Selection Process.

Step 6: Candidates can check the results on the online portal. If selected, they can continue with the final admission process.

Note: AIMS follows the reservation criteria of the Bangalore University as well as the criteria set by the government of the State of Karnataka. 

Read More AIMS Bangalore Admissions

AIMS Bangalore Placements

AIMS Bangalore Placements witnessed participation of varied numbers of companies across various domains. The students at AIMS have undergone a dedicated training program through ACSD Department (AIMS Centre for Student Development) to hone their soft skills, functional skills and were provided career counseling by some of the corporate leaders which have helped them in identifying and positioning themselves better vis-à-vis the career opportunities provided through campus placements.

Number of recruiters who participated in the process to date

97

Total Number of offers made

219

Highest Annual Compensation

INR 22 LPA

Average Annual Compensation (Top 25 Percentile)

INR 6.77 LPA

Average Annual Compensation (Top 50 Percentile)

INR 5.43 LPA

Average Annual Compensation (Top 75 Percentile)

INR 5.29 LPA

Median Annual Compensation

INR 5.12 LPA

Highest Annual Compensation – Sales and Marketing Domain

INR 22.0 LPA

Highest Annual Compensation – Finance Domain

INR 7.5 LPA

Highest Annual Compensation – HR Domain

INR 5.5 LPA

Below graph represents the sector wise split up placements of 2019 Batch students. Among all the sectors, BESI sector shown the highest placement record.

Visiting Companies:Morgan Stanley, Naukri.com, Deloitte, Aditya Birla, 99acres.com, Berger, Oppo, Canon, Hewlett Packard, Coca-cola, Godrej, TCS, Kotak and many more.

Read More AIMS Bangalore Placements

AIMS Bangalore Facilities

Auditorium

The auditorium is well equipped with the best of audio-visual facilities and is abuzz with activity throughout the year. It is one area that encourages students to be more creative, overcome the fear of the stage and become more confident.

Library

The library has 13000+ books and is open from 8.30 to 5.00pm six days a week. Digital library facility is also added feature of the library. The experienced staff is always ready to assist the faculty and the students to quench their thirst for knowledge.

Computer Lab

At AIMS Bangalore we have ensured that students can access information at any time through our e – library. The e-library supports the learning and research of both our staff and students.

Accomodation

Comfortable furniture, sufficient lighting and ventilation with ample space for storage and study are some of the key features of our in house residences.

With separate buildings for boys and girls, security provided 24/7, good spacious living areas, healthy, hygienic food the stay at the hostel is made that much more pleasant and memorable.

Canteen

The canteen is a hub of heated discussion, brainstorming and an ideal place of thought exchange. This is so as some of the healthiest, nutritious and tastiest of dishes are made available.

AIMS Bangalore About

AIMS Institutes established in the year 1994 by a group of eminent educationists and philanthropists to impart quality education and with a vision to expand the horizons of teaching-learning realms, where in, the students' intrapersonal and interpersonal disposition is groomed. AIMS started with 2 UG programs and 60 students and is now offering 6 PG. 10 UG programs and 2 PhD Programs having around 2000 students at the campus.

AIMS has made a mark within a decade of its inception by consistently being ranked & rated as one of the best private B-Schools in the country by various rating agencies over the years. AIMS is accredited ‘A’ Grade by NAAC with the highest score of 3.46 out of 4 for an institution that is being accredited for the first time. AIMS School of Business programmes are accredited by IACBE which is an international accreditation body for Business Schools.

AIMS Bangalore FAQs

Ques. WHAT IS THE BASIS FOR AN ADMISSION DECISION?

Ans. Admission decisions for Master Degree Programmes are based on scholastic aptitude, performance score in selection rounds and suitability to take up the desired course provided the candidate meets the eligibility condition as mentioned in the brochures in terms of qualifying aggregate percentage/marks/grades in any Bachelor Degree of any Indian or Foreign University.

Ques. WHAT ARE THE TIMINGS OF AIMS CENTRE FOR ADMISSIONS?

Ans. AIMS Centre for admissions remains open between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. (IST), Monday through Saturday, with the exception of major Indian holidays.

Ques. CAN I APPLY TO SEVERAL AIMS GRADUATE PROGRAMMES AT A TIME?

Ans. Yes you can apply to a maximum number of five graduate programmes. You will need to fill up and submit one registration form indicating your choice in preference and pay the mentioned application fee. Unless the departments to which you are applying have other requirements, you will only need to send one official transcript from each educational institution previously attended.

Ques. I TOOK THE MAT SEVERAL YEARS AGO. DO I HAVE TO TAKE IT AGAIN?

Ans. Latest MAT Scores are preferred. MAT Scores more than one year old are invalid.

Ques.  HOW DO I ARRANGE FOR A CAMPUS VISIT?

Ans. Fifteen-minute tours of campus, leaving from the Admission Centre, are available throughout the calendar year. Tours are held on the hours, Monday through Friday, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Prior request/appointment for campus visit is mandatory . Before making your travel arrangements you could take a prior appointment from the Admissions centre for us to make it more personal to you.

900,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




MAT 2019

07 Oct 19 - 06 Dec 19
Application Process

08 Dec 19 - 14 Dec 19
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

user
Annapurna R , Master of business administration, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"I'm an MBA student. The fees for total 2years of MBA is 175000 which is paid for the college. It includes many courses like advanced excel, soft skills, aptitude, workshops, Alumni meet, management fest, national and international conference. The other expenses are only the exam fees."   Read More

user
Akash R Pawar , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

9.5/10

"I got in through PG-CET test conducted by the state education board. I got good rank and was able to get placed in AIMS Institutes. The admission process is very simple just got in with the selection list and completed the documentation process, paid the fees, issued the receipts and started with my"   Read More


149,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Nau Gul Misba , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 2nd year

10/10

"The admission was performed as direct. step 1 was to fill the application form step 2 were the details of our previous college information and followed by step 3 was paying admission fee based on our course. the admissions is done offline and online. once the offline admission is done the online adm"   Read More

user
SANDHYA S , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 3rd year

10/10

"As i went through direct admission there was concession based on my caste . Every semester there was small amount of concession .thus college provided suffecient time pay the fees . By this i was happy with the fees structre.All the document should be submited."   Read More


3 Years Full Time
190,000*
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Lawrence Khiangte , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I got admission based on my grades from the 12th standard. I was introduced to this college in an Educational-Fest held at my state. The details of the admission were discussed in the fest itself. It was quite easy to get an admission if u pay a certain amount of money before-hand. "   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending


BROWSE STREAMS

Professional


College Admission Reviews

Manoj M , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"As i lost chance to entry engineering course I asked suggestions of few friends, By them I got to know BCA is good course, so I decided to join the nearest and best college for BCA and then I get application Aims institutites and I join that college. "   Read More

uday kumar , BCA, Pursued: 3rd year

6.8/10

"It was a direct admission!no entrance exam direct admission. I dont think they have any entrance exam for BCA. There are 120 seats as per my knowledge fro BCA."   Read More


197,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS

Music

Dance


College Admission Reviews

user
Lawrence Khiangte , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I got admission based on my grades from the 12th standard. I was introduced to this college in an Educational-Fest held at my state. The details of the admission were discussed in the fest itself. It was quite easy to get an admission if u pay a certain amount of money before-hand. "   Read More


228,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Bhanu , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2018

6.2/10

"I have written pg CET & I have secured 1818th rank after that I gave a college name in the kea website according to my preference. I have given aims college as my 1st preference under gm I get into this college."   Read More

Umanand Kumar shah , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 3rd year

5.8/10

"As I'm a local student of karnataka, it was quite easy for me to get the admission in this college. While my admission they only asked for my basic documents that are usually required for any admissions like 12th marks card and 10th marks card , my ID's."   Read More


4 Years Full Time120 seats
480,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Sepehr kiani , Batch: Bachelor of Hotel Management [BHM]-2015

1.3/10

"I just went straight to the college one day to check it out and before that i read the reviews on the internet and then i kind if liked the college and got the admission there in 2011 i had to pay some small amount for the admission at first and submitted my documents and i got the seat i was the 1s"   Read More

user
Divoy Chhabra , Batch: BHM-2008

10/10

"The admission is based on the marks of 10+2. Entrance test is NA for the admissions pertaining to Hotel Management but there is a provision to get admission through JEE"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Bhanu , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2018

6.2/10

"I have written pg CET & I have secured 1818th rank after that I gave a college name in the kea website according to my preference. I have given aims college as my 1st preference under gm I get into this college."   Read More

Umanand Kumar shah , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 3rd year

5.8/10

"As I'm a local student of karnataka, it was quite easy for me to get the admission in this college. While my admission they only asked for my basic documents that are usually required for any admissions like 12th marks card and 10th marks card , my ID's."   Read More


RANKING

Outlook logo

Outlook Ranking 2020

RANKED  #72

Management (National)


India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #21

Hotel Management (National)

RANKED  #20

Social Work (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #14

Hotel Management (National)


Times B School logo

Times B School Ranking 2019

RANKED  #49

Overall (National)

nearest ranking


MBA Universe logo

MBA Universe Ranking 2019

RANKED  #41

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

ISB&M, Pune
Ranked #39
IBA, Bangalore
Ranked #42
SIDTM, Pune
Ranked #43
JIMS, New Delhi
Ranked #44

Dalal Street Investment Journal logo

Dalal Street Investment journal Ranking 2019

RANKED  #67

Overall (National)

nearest ranking

SIBM, Bangalore
Ranked #66
Score 83.2
Department of Management ...
Ranked #65
Score 84.3
NLDIMSR, Mumbai
Ranked #68
Score 81
ITM, Navi Mumbai
Ranked #69
Score 80
IBA, Bangalore
Ranked #70
Score 78.7

Business World logo

Business World Ranking 2019

RANKED  #88

Management (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
exam structure
campus life
course curriculum
internal exam
final exam
hostel facility
mess food
provide
faculty
admission
experience
scholarship
knowledge
Manoj MBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

The college has the good atmosphere and students enjoy to spend time in college because of good academics, infrastructure, good faculty and teaching quality and also extracurricular activities, and their is no negative comments about our college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shyama SandeepMBABatch : 2019
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of AIMS Business School

Remarks -

Teaching and faculty quality wise its a good college. But when it comes to infrastructure, its not that great. Even college is treating pg students as school children. Boys and girls are not allowed to sit together in classes. Even placement is not that great.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Veeramachaneni IshitaMBAPursued
BATCH : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college!

Remarks -

AIMS is a decent institute to join. But at the same time, it has a few negative aspects like, little infrastructure, time taking in case of maintenance, too many formalities for outings to hostel girls, etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Abhrajyoti KanrarBCABatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college to start your career

Remarks -

Overall college is really good and college life can be enjoyed as well as again lot of knowledge from the students and the faculty overall I would give a thumbs up to the college and I would recommend others to join.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
PraveenaMaster of Social Work [MSW]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college experience

Remarks -

I only have good comments on the institute, I had a great experience in my career. The faculties motivated me for my career planning and development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory
Wi-Fi Campus
Classrooms

placements View All

₹ 22 Lakhs highest package
Aditya
Ernst
IBM
Johnson

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

1st cross, 1st stage, Peenya
Bangalore - 560058
Karnataka , India

0.37KmJalahalli Cross

Admission Office - 080-28391531 , 28390433 , 28390434

7026191115 , 7026191116

Comments

Comments


7 Comments
Hari prakash

i am tamil nadu student. i completed my plus 2 with 63persantage .may get seat in this college

16 Jun, 2018 15:45
Garima Bansal

Hi Hari, To get admission details you may check this link:- Admissions.

07 Aug, 2018 14:46
PRIYA RAI

HAVE MAT FEB 17 SCORE 603, PL SUGGEST BEST MBA COLLEGE SUITABLE AT THIS SCORE

04 Mar, 2017 00:10
Komal Chawla

Hi Priya Rai, Please follow the link for the best MBA colleges in Bangalore. Click Here

18 May, 2017 18:30
Yash Verma

i need help related to choose college for bba

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hello Yash, For the best BBA colleges in Bangalore click here

18 May, 2017 18:35
mohamed

Wanted to know the best mba college

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hello Mohamed, To know about the top MBA Colleges follow the link http://collegedunia.com/mba/karnataka-colleges

18 May, 2017 18:39
simonty

how can i apply for english m.a in aims being a west bengal student,and what are the criteria

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hi Simonty, The college provides full time MA English Literature program. The Candidate must have passed graduation with 50% aggregate(45% for SC/ST Caste).

18 May, 2017 18:59
NIDHI

Hi, I want to know whether or not am i eligible to apply if my pecentage in Graduatin is below 50%. And thr eligibility criteria for MTTM Program.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Komal Chawla

Hi Nidhi, Candidate must have possessed graduation with 50% aggregate(45% for SC/ST Caste).

18 May, 2017 18:49
mona das

hi. i would like to ask about some b schools. i am confused where to take addmission

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Admin

Hello Mona, visit the given link to check some of the B-Schools in India http://collegedunia.com/e-search?query=mba%20colleges&c=college

29 Mar, 2017 18:01

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

IFIM Business School, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

IFIM Business School

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Jain University - [JU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
CRISIL
Alliance University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Exam Day Guidelines- Check Do's and Don'ts

IIM Kozhikode released Exam Day Guidelines for CAT 2019 aspirants. The exam is scheduled for November 24, 2019 (Sunday). Candidates must reach the exam center with their printed CAT Admit Ca

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹49,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

Dr. Kiran ReddyPrincipal & Director
Dr. T. SiddaiahProfessor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. Brahm Swaroop SharmaProfessor, Department of MBA
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Administrative Management College - [AMC], Bangalore logo
4.8
Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.5 L TOTAL FEES
7.0
GIBS B School, Bangalore logo

GIBS B School, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.95 L TOTAL FEES
8.4
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore logo
7.6
Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×