Annie Besant College for Women Rankings

×

Annie Besant College for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

Annie Besant College for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC | Estd 1994 OU, Hyderabad Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9.3/10

10.0/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.7/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.7/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    Madhu LohithaBSCPursued 4th year
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Awesome experience

    Internship -
    10 /10

    College takes there students to the internship programs in the final year of 2 months which is great to be part of it takes there students towards the respective industries and make then learn about the course in the short period with practical knowledge and I had been in mumbai as the college made us to stay and learn about the biotechnology in the deeper studies.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are friendly they clear the doubts about subjects and placements as i was the seniors now we clear the doubts and we cop up with the juniors we make them active and we abolish the fears among them college is very strict regarding raging as it is not co education there are no risks to the students they can happily enjoy there moment without raging and other seniors punishments.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    The faculty is also good as there lectures.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    There are no bad remarks regarding the college but only thing is travel facility if the college provides the travel also it would be very helpful to the far distance students and everything other than that is good faculty placements everything the college

    Fees -

    The college is affliated to osmania university and many of them get scholarships it not too high its not even expensive just 13k per year and the if the student is good in studies the college even provide some reimbursement to boost the student in achieving more marks soo its reasonable.

    Exam Structure -

    Coming towards the exams the college faculty is too friendly in other events and normal days but very strict in exams that is the reason our college stands the best in top womens colleges they conducts exams twice in a week and labs once in week and they

    Scholarship -

    Government scholarships are applicable to college because it is affliated to Osmania University and college provides all the required documents for educational loans also.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college provides awesome placements the companies who had been placed are wipro syntel hcl apollo and many top companies and the salaries starts from 3 lakhs to 4 lakhs per annum for the freshers and the interviews will be conducted in the 3rd alumni year campus placement is offered and maximum of 80%, people will be placed in respective companies including Genpact, Synchrony Financial and other corparate companies.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had been completed my inter with bipc group and wrote the emcet exam but i had not got the desired college due to parents force i had joined in near by college to my home but firstly i thought the college is ordinary but after joining its been a marvelous experience each day is special and never been took a leave because its all about study with enjoyment coming about the admission it is soo easy direct admissions but the inter percentage should be about 70% to join in the college its only wom...

    Hostel Facilities -

    Actually the college has no hostel facility and nearby there are many private hostels which helps the students to reach the college easily.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Firstly our college is best in celebrating cultural events recently our college is been many official news papers and tv shows telling about our college regarding cultural events we had participated in many events like freshers farewell and annual days which are celebrated in high end procedures in ravindra bharathi which is one of the prestigious place for cultural events in hyderabad i had participated in every event and college faculty provides all the required help to show our talent in this events.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    It is womens' college and all the faculty are also mainly women and every individual birthday is conducted in college as off 15mins are concerned to boost up the student and faculty takes us too various social camps in the rural villages and they elects leaders from the college who takes care of the social activites camps and all other cultural activties and coming up the facities cultural events the college is top its for sure everyone will be happy every moment spending in the college.

    14 Nov 201570report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.4 / 10
    Avanthi Degree & P.G. College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Avanthi Degree & P.G. College

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    news view all

    November 24, 2020

    TS PGECET 2021 Admit Card Expected to be Released Soon, Check Details Here

    Osmania University is expected to release the admit cards for TS PGECET 2021 soon. Applicants can download their admit card from the official website; pgecet.tsche.ac.in as soon as the admit cards are released.  It is to be noted that only students who come with the admit card will be allowe

    November 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Time Table 2020: BE/B.Tech Exam Schedule Revised, Check Detailed Schedule Here

    Osmania University has released the revised examination schedule for engineering courses following the feedback and raising complaints of the students on having two exams consecutively without any gaps. According to the recent updates, First year BE/B.Tech Supplementary Exam will now be conducted

    November 15, 2020

    Osmania University Students Fear About The Continuous Examination; Check Details Here

    Several students from Osmania University Affiliated College fear about the continuous semester examination that will commence by the end of this month.  OU affiliated college has decided to conduct the semester exams for the first, second, and third-year students by the end of November.

    November 09, 2020

    TS LAWCET, PGLCET 2020: Result Declared @lawcet.tsche.ac.in; Check Details Here

    Osmania University declared the TS LAWCET 2020/ TS PGLCET results on October 9 on its official website lawcet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates can check the results using the LAWCET ticket number and the password. Osmania University conducted the TS LAWCET exam on 9 October 2020. Over 30,000 candidates re

    November 08, 2020

    Osmania University Released Anti-Plagiarism Norms For Ph.D. Candidates; Read Full Report Here

    November 08, 2020: Osmania University has adopted Anti Plagiarism norms for Ph.D. thesis submission and academic research publication from November 1. As per the Anti Plagiarism norms, research publications having over 10 percent plagiarism will now face strict penalties. In 2018, Osmania Univers

    November 14, 2020

    Osmania University to Conduct CPGET (OUCET) 2020 from December 1; Correction Facility to Open from November 15; Check Details Here

    Osmania University will be conducting CPGET 2020 exam from December 1, 2020, onwards. The authorities have released the revised exam dates on the official website - tscpget.com. CPGET 2020 form correction will be available from November 15 – 18, 2020. Candidates interested in

    October 30, 2020

    Osmania University: Backlog Exams For Semesters 1 to 5 Postponed

    Osmania University has postponed the first to fifth semesters backlog exams for undergraduate courses. The backlog exams of Osmania University for BA/BSc/BCom/BCom (Hons)/BBA/BSW courses were scheduled to be held from October 27, 2020. Check: Osmania University Admission 2020

    October 28, 2020

    TS CPGET 2020: Hall tickets to be Released Soon, Check Details Here

    The hall tickets for TS-CPGET will be released on the official website in the first week of November, centre-wise from where students can log in and download the hall tickets.  Osmania University will conduct TS-CPGET exams from 6th to 17th November 2020 through which students can get admiss

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Villa Marie College for Women, Hyderabad logo

    Villa Marie College for Women, Hyderabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 40.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    St Ann's College for Women, Hyderabad logo

    St Ann's College for Women, Hyderabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 17.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad logo

    St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×