Annie Besant College for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC Estd 1994 OU, Hyderabad Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.8/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
9.7/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Science (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Faculty (3)
Internship (3)
Placement (3)
Government (2)
Knowledge (2)
Percentage (2)
Scholarship (2)
Biotechnology (1)
Experience (1)
Facility (1)
Moment (1)
Sector (1)
Thought (1)
Wonderful (1)

4 Reviews found


ML
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

College takes there students to the internship programs in the final year of 2 months which is great to be part of it takes there students towards the respective industries and make then learn about the course in the short period with practical knowledge and I had been in mumbai as the college made us to stay and learn about the biotechnology in the deeper studies.

Remarks :

There are no bad remarks regarding the college but only thing is travel facility if the college provides the travel also it would be very helpful to the far distance students and everything other than that is good faculty placements everything the college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Government scholarships are applicable to college because it is affliated to Osmania University and college provides all the required documents for educational loans also.

Exam Structure :

Coming towards the exams the college faculty is too friendly in other events and normal days but very strict in exams that is the reason our college stands the best in top womens colleges they conducts exams twice in a week and labs once in week and they

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The college is affliated to osmania university and many of them get scholarships it not too high its not even expensive just 13k per year and the if the student is good in studies the college even provide some reimbursement to boost the student in achieving more marks soo its reasonable.

Entrance Preview :

I had been completed my inter with bipc group and wrote the emcet exam but i had not got the desired college due to parents force i had joined in near by college to my home but firstly i thought the college is ordinary but after joining its been a marvelous experience each day is special and never been took a leave because its all about study with enjoyment coming about the admission it is soo easy direct admissions but the inter percentage should be about 70% to join in the college its only womens college with all the courses available i had choosen bsc biotechnology in order to achieve my goals in bio sector.

College Events :

Firstly our college is best in celebrating cultural events recently our college is been many official news papers and tv shows telling about our college regarding cultural events we had participated in many events like freshers farewell and annual days which are celebrated in high end procedures in ravindra bharathi which is one of the prestigious place for cultural events in hyderabad i had participated in every event and college faculty provides all the required help to show our talent in this events.

Hostel Facilities :

Actually the college has no hostel facility and nearby there are many private hostels which helps the students to reach the college easily.

Campus Life :

It is womens' college and all the faculty are also mainly women and every individual birthday is conducted in college as off 15mins are concerned to boost up the student and faculty takes us too various social camps in the rural villages and they elects leaders from the college who takes care of the social activites camps and all other cultural activties and coming up the facities cultural events the college is top its for sure everyone will be happy every moment spending in the college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are friendly they clear the doubts about subjects and placements as i was the seniors now we clear the doubts and we cop up with the juniors we make them active and we abolish the fears among them college is very strict regarding raging as it is not co education there are no risks to the students they can happily enjoy there moment without raging and other seniors punishments.

Faculty :

The faculty is also good as there lectures.

Placement Experience :

The college provides awesome placements the companies who had been placed are wipro syntel hcl apollo and many top companies and the salaries starts from 3 lakhs to 4 lakhs per annum for the freshers and the interviews will be conducted in the 3rd alumni year campus placement is offered and maximum of 80%, people will be placed in respective companies including Genpact, Synchrony Financial and other corparate companies.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 5.3 22.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's Degree and  PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

St Joseph's Degree and PG College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BBA/BBM 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jahnavi Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Jahnavi Degree and PG College

Hyderabad, Telangana
St Pious Degree College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

St Pious Degree College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
Holy Cross College for Women

Holy Cross College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BA 6.8 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
M.Sc 8.4 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 7.8 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology - [CCMB]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees
November 30, 2020
Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees

Osmania University has informed all the MBA/MCA college managements to clear the affiliation and common service fees. Osmania University (OU), Hyderabad has reminded the affiliated colleges numerous times to pay the dues and has issued a letter for all the colleges as well. As of now, to

interested in this College ?

Placements

company
company
company
company