Government Degree College for Boys, Anantnag

Government Degree College for Boys, Anantnag

Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir NAAC | Estd 1950 University of Jammu, Jammu Public Institute

College Admission Reviews

Arsheed ahmad lone , Batch: B.com-2013

4/10

"Applying online or manually for the stream of your choice.and after few days checking the status of the admission that is if there is any discrepancy in the form you must have to sort it out in order to get your admission successful."   Read More

Aadil Farooq , Batch: B.com-2017

6.2/10

"1. Firstly i m qualified 12th standard exam 2. I got marks morethan 50%, so that i become eligible 3. No entrance test is taking in the process of addmission 4. I deposit the fee's of Rs.10000 for first semester 5. I deposit the documents which was required"   Read More


3 Years Full Time

College Admission Reviews

Ubair , Bachelor Arts, Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

9.2/10

"After filling the admission form. From the bottom line and I am so happy that you are not alone I have to be a gold digger.bank account khola to get a chance to win one day for me what you think about what is very important."   Read More

abid , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA]-2018

2/10

"The fee for the course was affordable for me and it was also affordable for the students in other categories as the figure for the course was around three thousand rupees only."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Riyaz Ahmad bhat , Batch: B.Sc Mathematicis-2009

8.3/10

"By applying on the college website and after 15 days merit list came out and I was selected.Then I completed the necessary formalities I.e filling of admission form,submission of admission form,submission of fee etc.The B.Sc course consists of 3 years.my other subjects along with mathematics were ph"   Read More

Ajaz Salroo , Batch: BSC-1997

6.7/10

"This college is close to my home and all the subjects were available which I wanted to study. Those days people didn't need to write entrance exams to get admission in college."   Read More


College rating

based on 10 students ratings

5.6/10

6.1/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
6.2/10faculty
6.1/10infrastructure
4.2/10placements
6.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
experience
admission
everyone
curriculum
district
entrance
knowledge
amount
education
internship
placement
scholarship
capacity
collage
A
Arsheed ahmad loneB.comBatch : 2013
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

There must be a Gap between students and teachers.i think this will help the studenta grasp more and more knowledge because if the gap between students and teachers is not maintained,the students will make a fun of the teachers.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
R
Riyaz Ahmad bhatB.Sc MathematicisBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GBDC ANANTNAG

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Government boys degree college anantnag will remain my favourite college always as being in the j&k state and still competing with all good colleges of the country and giving excellent results in every field and almost every time attaing a NAAC accreditation A.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aadil FarooqB.comBatch : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

M.com

Remarks -
6.2 /10

College is good but not providing current knowledge, not making student's for challengable the current conditions of job. College provide facilities to a student's but not aware them how to get these facilities


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
U
UbairBachelor ArtsPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Better option for BA course

Remarks -
9.2 /10

No the college is very important for free order to be a great.and the position of the season finale of the same college is like as same as it is in the other colleges. How much you love your voice heard of the same as a great time with my friends.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
AamirB.comPursued
BATCH : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am in final year

Remarks -
5.3 /10

No college is for the reading purpose so we can't find any positive or negative issue about my collage so it explains with there is only positive for good our college and our young ones so there is only positive


6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
a
abidBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2018
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worderful days of learning and enjoyment

2/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
2/10social life
F
Faizan AltafBSCPursued 2nd Year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best one in my district

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I think Hostel problem should be addressed.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Laboratory
Gym
Cafeteria
Comp Labs
Medical
Hostel
Auditorium
Sports

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
15%sc
8%st

about college

Government Degree College for Boys is not only a premier educational institute for higher education but also one of the largest colleges in whole Jammu and Kashmir State. With academic excellence as its base, the college has flourished and distinguished itself from all other colleges in the valley. The college provides a firm foundation to students for future progress and development.

The college has sufficient infrastructure and an ample of other resources to equip the clientele with desirable and required skills for an enviable approach to life.The college aims at realizing the potential on its students and equip them with the passion of service for the mankind.  College also provides much desired academic atmosphere for growth and a serene landscape that surely invites young talent to quench their thirst for ultimate intellect, knowledge and perfection.

Facts and Figures of Government Degree College for Boys, Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir

Established

1950

Library (Book strength)

56,000 approx.

Hostel facility

Two boys hostel with 200 seats

Students Enrollment

More than 4000 per year

Why to join Government Degree College for Boys, Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir?

  • Scholarships and Financial Assistance: College administration arranges scholarships every year to all deserving and meritorious students (hailing from a poor background). To avail scholarships, students have to qualify certain parameters fixed by the college administration. Scholarships are provided by State government, the college and the UGC.
  •  College Publications: As an additional facility College has a publication center that acts as a platform for budding writers.
  • Uniqueness in region: The College itself is first of its kind in the state that provides orchards for hostlers. Also, the college has an exceptional solar energy park. There is a UGC sponsored coaching cell, a career counseling cell, distant education center (K.U.) and SIT (EDUSAT).

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Khanabal, Anantnag
Anantnag - 192101
Jammu and Kashmir , India

0.33KmDakbanglow Sumo Stand

01932-222308

9419040906

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
S
Shahid ayaz

Can i do bca with out mathamatics

02 Nov, 2018 14:17
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Shahid, The entrance examination for BCA/BBA courses is conducted by the University of Kashmir & for remaining courses it is conducted by the College authorities. To get admission details for the BSc course you may contact to 01932-222308.

02 Nov, 2018 14:43
D
Dan

Yes of course

12 Feb, 2019 15:32
A
Amir Hassan

Sir, Last date for Bsc admission ..

10 Jun, 2018 20:56
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Amir, To get admission details for the bsc course you may contact to 01932-222308.

23 Aug, 2018 19:02
s
shahid nazir khan

Last date of submission of BCA forms

19 Feb, 2017 11:12
t
Admin

Hi Shahid, for last date details, please contact the Admission Office.

17 Mar, 2017 15:59

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Government Degree College for Women, Anantnag logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government Degree College for Women

Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Sri Pratap Memorial Rajput College of Commerce - [SPMR], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
University of Kashmir, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

University of Kashmir

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC

SEM College

Budgam, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government Degree College for Women, Anantnag logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Government Degree College for Women

Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
University of Kashmir, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

University of Kashmir

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Government Degree College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government College for Women, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Government College for Women

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
UGC
Government Degree College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Government Degree College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC

news

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCA
3 Years
BA
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years
view more courses[1]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri pratap college, Srinagar

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Government MAM College, Jammu logo

Government MAM College, Jammu

BA , ₹ 5.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Government Degree College, Baramulla logo

Government Degree College, Baramulla

BA , ₹ 2.64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar logo

Islamia College of Science and Commerce, Srinagar

B.Sc , ₹ 7.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Government Degree College for Boys, Udhampur logo

Government Degree College for Boys, Udhampur

BA , ₹ 6.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Government Degree College Pulwama - [GDCP], Pulwama logo
6.6
×