Babu Sunder Singh Institute of Technology and Management - [BSSITM] Rankings

×

Babu Sunder Singh Institute of Technology and Management - [BSSITM], Lucknow - Reviews

Babu Sunder Singh Institute of Technology and Management - [BSSITM], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2010 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings
Claim This College

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Campus
    Engineering
    Gender Ratio
    Management
    Program
    Facility
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Institution Innovation
    Placement Record
    Scholarship Opportunity

    13 Reviews found

    SHAILZA SINGHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    summary of my college (BSSITM)

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes, it is quite helpful as we get to know about our college by the seniors and alumni, we have alumni group through which we can talk to any of the passes out students, believe me till now i haven't got any negative remarks about the college regarding fee issues, ragging and all, Alumni helps a lot during exams like providing extra details and notes, they help in pre-interviews talks and placement activities

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Management and faculties are best, you will never get any type of biasing in the college,i just sometimes feel bad when college do extra care like we still are in school, daily tracking of each student, checking classwork notes and all.But it's good for the average student like me

    Admission -

    I got into this college via entrance exam, i always wanted to become an electrical engineer as my family also wants me to do that, i got the admission through counseling by aktu, i chose this college because of the faculty, the study material provided y them, as i am an average student and this place always guide students like me accordingly

    Fees -

    The fee is 70000 and yes we can pay in installments, if someone wants to pay in one installment you get a discount, apart from that fee concession is provided for two cases either you are good in academics or you belong to the poor background.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    College provides internship in the pre-final year mainly, we have got the aptitude classes mainly on Saturday, various companies visits every year, though the packages are fewer placement records are good, in this era of placement everyone wants the job, after the experience, everyone can do the job according to its caliber

    Scholarship -

    College provides an inhouse scholarship for the good academic record, you all can fill scholarship form provided (income should be less than 2 lakh) by government.

    Events -
    10 /10

    This is the best part of the college and the list is too long .firstly we celebrate Tarang ( fresher's party ) , on 2nd October we have (not only clean, go green program) , after that we celebrate foundation day, we have our college nukkad natak mandali, then college magazine euphoria program, Sparda (sports fest) , engineer's day, tech - fest, cultural fest anandotsav, apart from that we also teach kids of the village

    Course Curriculum -

    Course we are particularly different from another engineering college we have lectures, labs, tutorial class, Apart from that we also have evening classes for the students who are weak, special provision for b.tech students is given ( separate English classes are provided to the students who are weak in English), We have kalam center, we are also the member of institution innovation council ( a special program mainly for hei by method, we also see online lectures of various technologies, apart from the physical lab we have virtual labs facilities

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    The campus is around 11 acres vast area, very beautiful surrounded by plants all around, we have the facility of open gym, yoga and gym teacher is also in the college but this facility is only for hosteler, we have around 30-70 ratio nut college doesn't discriminate any students on the basis of gender, caste, religion, here rules are same for each on of us. The special committee also available for managing things like women's cell, anti-ragging cell, etc

    24 Apr 202010report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Integral University, Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Integral University

    Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITL], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    news view all

    January 19, 2021

    AKTU Semester Exams Expected to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check Details Here

    Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow is considering conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKT

    December 29, 2020

    AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

    Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

    January 12, 2021

    KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here

    KTU Kerala: Since the Kerala Government has allowed the reopening of Kerala engineering colleges, APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken the decision to commence its classes from January 4, 2021. Government has made sure that the Kerala colleges and universities follow the SOP

    December 23, 2020

    UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here

    In a recent notification, it has been declared that Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 score will be considered to shortlist candidates for admission to the MBA program offered at colleges and institutes affiliated with Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU

    January 20, 2021

    CMAT 2021 Registration Begins @cmat.nta.nic.in, Application Process Extended till Jan 31; Check Details Here

    CMAT 2021 Registration: National Testing Agency (NTA) is inviting applications for Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 from December 31, 2020. Interested candidates can apply till January 30 at  cmat.nta.nic.in / nta.ac.in. CMAT 2021 is scheduled to be held on February 22

    December 16, 2020

    AKTU: Semester Exam 2019-2020 for Final Year Students to Commence from January 7; Check Details Here

    Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has announced that semester exams 2019-2020 for final year students will be conducted from January 7, 2021. ATKU released an official notification stating that the institute has taken this decision to provide relief to the students who could not app

    December 11, 2020

    AKTU to Organise Online Employment Fair for 40,000 Students of 2020-21 Session

    Lucknow: Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) is all set to offer placement opportunities to its engineering and management students for the new academic session of 2020-21. AKTU will facilitate interview sessions for students to be placed in Multinational Companies. The university will

    December 10, 2020

    KTU Engineering Colleges to Begin Offline Classes from December 28; Check Details Here

    KTU 2020: The Kerala Technological University (KTU) Engineering Colleges are directed to conduct their offline classes from December 28, 2020, onwards. The University directed the engineering colleges to permit the students to attend the classes of at least one semester in the college itself. The

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹74,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[16]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Shyam B MouryaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Ms. Anamika MauryaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Mr. Abhishek SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI], Lucknow logo

    R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 79.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Veer Kunwar Institute of Technology- [VKIT], Bijnor logo

    Veer Kunwar Institute of Technology- [VKIT], Bijnor

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    College of Engineering Sciences & Technology - [CEST], Lucknow logo
    5.1
    KLS Institute of Engineering and Technology -[KLSIET], Bijnor logo
    7.6
    Lucknow Institute of Technology - [LIT], Lucknow logo

    Lucknow Institute of Technology - [LIT], Lucknow

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×