D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1952 Mumbai University, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
scholarship
admission
structure
internship
facility
placement
information
process
ruparel
hostel
support
experience
category
S
Saish SawantB.Sc.I.TPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college ground is big and sufficient for sports but as it comes under government property there is a restrictions of playing in the ground before 4 pm. Overall the college is quite better and the positive thing is the name of the college increases our respect in third person eyes.


Admission -

After filling the university online application forms and the college offline application form for the aforementioned course, I got the admission through the first merit list of the college.The admission process was quite simple consisting of document submission and verification and fee payment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aashish moriyaB.M.SBatch : 2019
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
3.2 /10

From my perspective, the college has more negative stuff than positive things. So I would be glad to point out some negative stuff. 1. They should start conducting industrial visits for students. I don't know why this college doesn't encourage industrial visits. 2. The college needs to change the faculty. They need some more qualified faculty and not average teachers. 3. Students are only allowed to play any sports after 4 p.m in the ground which sucks. Being a degree college student our lectures end by 11-12 p.m. Why would a student wait till 4 p.m to play on the ground?


Admission -

I got admission in this college on merit basis. I got selected in the third merits list. The admission process wasn't a hectic one. It was well managed. The admission process was done systematically.


5/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Shubham chaurasiyaBMSPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review about the facilities

Remarks -
9.8 /10

My college was good overall it has various facilities and also it has various types of events and we have learned a lots of things from our college and we think that DG ruparel college is one of the best college of Mumbai in all areas


Admission -

I passed my 12 the and decided to take addmission in DG ruparel college for bms so I filled application form and I got shortlisted in 3rd merit list of my college and then I paid fees and started my college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishabh JainB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College fir science l

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Positive remarks No tension of attendence in other subjects excluding FC SUBJECT CA students have a great advantage of this facility. Negative remarks College canteen just started non Veg facilities on some days of a week. No proper guidance for late submission of projects


Admission -

Through merit list cut off percentage were provided by Mumbai University Many got admission fue to their caste Sc, st and other backward castes are supported more on this College there is a reservation for Marathi quota.


8/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
10/10placement
4/10social life
S
Shivam SinghB.sc in StatisticsPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
9.8 /10

No negative remarks till know because it was one of the beautiful college in mumbai and it ranks among top 5 colleges in mumbai. So I don't think that giving a negative remark for my college. The college campus is huge.


Admission -

It was quite simple, It was totally on merit list and my name was in the first list after that they had called me for the documentation for further verification. After the submission of relevant documents and verification they called me for the payment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
MaheshBsc itPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Just clearing subjects. No kt.till now

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No ill say its positive and little of negative becuase every college has its owm personality. Whether they like or even not like but overall a deserved college for its embarked knowledge and well behaved student. Ultimately its student who make the college.


Admission -

In house offline addmission. I studied 11th 12 th there only so in house addmission is easier and that too i scored 70.00 in boards so it was easy for me. There are other documents also that u must keep ready that is domicile which gives easy admission


5/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vignesh LakshmananB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful campus with many trees

Admission -

I collected prospectus and form from college and filled it completely and submitted in student council and waited for the merit list and i got admitted in college in 4th merit list and i came to this college they conducted freshers party ! And the principal explained about the college


Placement -
7 /10

The placements and job opportunities are quiet enough and companies like BPO (BUSINESS PROCESS OUTSOURCING) and firms like JP MORGAN come to our college for campus placements . The students have to write a letter for placement and they have to attend interview .


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohan VyavaharkarB.Sc-ITBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ruparel College for B.Sc-IT

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive - 1) Good Faculty. 2) Excellent College Campus. 3) Excellent Location in Mumbai. It is located at a walking distance from Matunga West railway station. 4) Good reputation of college name. 5) Sports 6) Various events and festivals Negative - 1) Too much localite crowd 2) Not so active Placement committee


Admission -

Merit List. They've 1 merit list. My name was displayed in the 1st merit list. The list is displayed based on your overall percentage in 12th standard as well as overall marks in Maths in 12th standard. Initially, the first list is displayed consisting of 90 students. Once the list is displayed, then the fees should be paid for the 1st year within next 4 days. If fees are not paid by any student then the name gets canceled from the list. 2nd list is only displayed if there are still seats left in the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShambhaviF.Y.BscPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud RUPARELKAR

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I am blessed to be part of ruaprel from past 3 years. We are lucky enough because we have the most beautiful campus which most of the college lacks. Also we have our library which is open to every student from Morning 8.00 to 5.00.


Placement -
9 /10

As far my BSc in chem is concerned placements are provided in asain paints , pharmactial companies. Also after completion of msc if the student has cleared NeTCet they are provided a job as a faculty if any of the seats are empty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aishawarya mahesh kahaneS.Y.BcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Best college as per my society culture And also its very helpful for my education level my College is certificate by naac grade system. Our college it very famous in our Area people are thinking im so lucky to got this college


Placement -
9 /10

As per my information the occurring Student of my course they don't get any internship by our College but they provided very well placement for graduated students they got lot of information how to present ur self in interview


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Mithibai College of Arts

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Jai Hind College - [JHC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bhavan's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Gayatri GadgilAssociate Professor, Department of English
Mr. Hanumant LokhandeAssistant Professor, Department of English
Ms. Gargi BendreAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
PTVA's  Sathaye College, Mumbai logo

PTVA's Sathaye College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 44.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×