DHSK Commerce College, Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh, Assam UGC Estd 1960 Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 27 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (21)
Arts (4)
Placement (17)
Teacher (15)
Faculty (14)
Semester (13)
Commerce (11)
Merit List (11)
Admission Form (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Course Structure (7)
Tuition Fee (5)
Admission Process (4)
Application Form (4)
Job Opportunity (3)
Score Mark (3)

27 Reviews found


SG
7.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, our college is provided students an internship at work sturdy experience in the college. College gives us a certificate of character certificate after passing out of this college. The internship is really very good.

Remarks :

My college is the heart of my town so the communication of students and everything is near to communicate. This communication is happing for students and parents also. Bus auto train is always there to serve.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship and lone facility are very much ok not too much good not too much bad just average. Scholarship not given good students timely. If students need lone they submitted lots of documents and many things.

Exam Structure :

The exam structure of our college is very hard. Two test exam in a year and after that main exam. Students had to attend all exam including all test. If any students not attending in test exam they have been punished.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee of our college is not too expensive it's affordable for poor students as well. If students come for the poor background they have a family income certificate they consider in fees. All in all, the fee is affordable.

Entrance Preview :

Interview

College Events :

In our college lots of events celebrated. First college week will celebrate every year with very excellently students are participating in lot's of sports & college culture program events debts and many more events.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel infrastructure in our college is ok not that good. Not too many students are left in the hostel nowadays. Students are complaining about the food in the hostel. In the rainy season watering overflow in the hostel.

Campus Life :

Yes, labs and sports extracurricular activities are excellent at my college. Sports like football, badminton, boxing, table tennis, etc game played year in college week festivals and prizes are really good.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, I am also a senior student and time to time whenever I have to go to college I advise lots of things to current Junior students and they respect my advice. When I am in college we also advised senior students.

Faculty :

The faculty is excellent at my college all the teachers are very friendly. The communication of the teachers is very understanding and knowledgeable. The behavior of the faculty is very good. Whenever we don't understand something they teach us.

Admission :

Through the interview and bassist of my HSLC Mark and my ability. The admission process is basically on the merit of the interview. When I go to interview so many students are there to interview I am a little bit scary but all comes good.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are very bright in this college. They provide us lots of tips and tricks on how to get a job in job requirements emax in government and private sectors. They give us business tips as well.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is good at my college. In my college two types, of course, one passes the course and another one is a major course. Many students take the major course there sturdy but I am happy to take a pass course.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Majuli College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Majuli College

Jorhat, Assam
Sibsagar Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Sibsagar Commerce College

Sibsagar, Assam
B.Com 3.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji, Assam
CKB Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

CKB Commerce College

Jorhat, Assam
Tezpur College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Tezpur College

Tezpur, Assam
B.Com 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.42 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bongaigaon College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bongaigaon College

Bongaigaon, Assam
B.Com 5.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mangaldai Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Com 6.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji, Assam
Nagaon GNDG Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 6.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sibsagar Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Sibsagar Commerce College

Sibsagar, Assam
B.Com 3.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tezpur College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Tezpur College

Tezpur, Assam
B.Com 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here
November 30, 2020
DURAT 2020 Registration Deadline Extended till December 05; Apply Here

Dibrugarh University has extended the DURAT 2020 registration deadline. Candidates can now fill the form till December 05, 2020. Read More Details Here  Dibrugarh University conducts DURAT 2020 for candidates who wish to enrol in programs like M. Phil., Ph.D.and  D.Litt/D.Sc. The

Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 Result Delayed, to be Declared on Dec 7, Check Details Here

December 1, 2020: Dibrugarh University (DU) results for DU B.Ed. CET 2020 has been delayed and are now expected to be declared on December 7, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for the common entrance test can download their scorecard from the varsity’s official website @dibru.online.

Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19
November 24, 2020
Dibrugarh University Admission 2020: DURAT Exam for PhD, MPhil Admissions to be held on December 19

Dibrugarh University has announced that the entrance exam for PhD and MPhil admissions will be conducted on December 19. The exam is commonly known as Dibrugarh University Research Admission Test (DURAT). Applicants can apply by visiting the official website of the University; dibru.ac.in The app

Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day
November 23, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET 2020 to be Held Tomorrow (Nov 24); Check Safety Measures to be followed on Exam Day

Dibrugarh University B.Ed Common Entrance Test is scheduled to be held tomorrow, i.e. November 24, 2020. The test will be conducted in offline mode. Dibrugarh University B.Ed CET is held for admission in 2 year B.Ed Course. Candidates qualifying the B.Ed CET are offered admission in affiliat

Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in
November 21, 2020
Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020: Admit Card Released, Download @dibru.ac.in

November 21, 2020: The Dibrugarh University has issued the Dibrugarh University B.Ed. CET 2020 admit card on its official website - @dibru.ac.in. The admit card for admission to the programme at Dibrugarh University can be downloaded instantly after the form submission. Candidates could downlo

Dibrugarh University Result 2021
June 17, 2021
Dibrugarh University Result 2021

Dibrugarh University Result 2020-21 has been declared for the Annual and Semester Examinations on the official website of Dibrugarh University at dibru.ac.in. Dibrugarh University releases the result online in a pdf format. The students shall be able to check the Dibrugarh University&nb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 15,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) AVG FEE - ₹ 16,600/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
S. C. Paul Professor, Department of Statistics
P. K. Sahu Professor, Departments of Commerce
Dr. S. Goswami Professor, Department of Economics
Reviews
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A College with quality education"

The admission process was very good. On admission day all the students assembled in a classroom and then their names were called one by one based on merit and as per the various category. Admission was classified under various quota then the called out students were asked to provide various required documents such as academic documents of 10 and 12th and were asked to affix their passport size photographs on important documents and students were also asked to sign undertaking form regarding ragging and asked to submit there itself after its gets completed so everything was done in a very detailed and synchronized manner and teachers too were very cooperative.

by Subham sonar
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My journey earth to sky"

Position and openings for work are extremely splendid in this school. They give us heaps of tips and deceives on the most proficient method to find a new line of work in work necessities emax in government and private parts. They give us business tips too.

by Nosed
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"I miss my College"

This is the best college i must say. You will learn not only what is related to studies but many other things apart from it, like: basic mannerisms, personality development, special English classes, special computer classes, etc. This was done as an extra knowledge which no college put efforts for. This helped me alot in finding a better job and improved my English and fastened my hands on computer.

by Prathima