Disha College Rankings

×

Disha College, Raipur - Reviews

Disha College, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh AICTE, UGC | Estd 2001 PRSU, Raipur Private

College rating

based on 29 students ratings
Claim This College

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Knowledge
    Faculty
    Campus
    Hostel
    Structure
    Examination
    Experience
    Management
    Family
    Merit List
    Service
    Advantage
    Something

    29 Reviews found

    TWINKLE DEWANGANBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Knowledge Hub

    Internship -
    10 /10

    No our college doesn't yet provide internships. But we have a project to prepare which includes a part where we can intern with some companies to prepare the report and help ourselves with the project.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The college seniors were very cooperative. The helped us with doubts and project. They also gave a lot of information about the course and other general things going on in the college.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The faculty , management as well as staff are very cooperative and the help the students in every way possible. The college comprises of new and young as well as well experienced faculty of professors who have a very vast knowledge about their particular subjects.

    Admission -
    10 /10

    Overall the college is very good and a really great place for students who see their future in management field. Its a knowledge hub for everyone and I am saying this with my personal experience that you'll learn a lot and this college will help you build your future.

    Admission -

    At first I was taken to the HOD of BBA. After meeting with her, I got all the necessary information about the college and then she took my interview asked me few questions and after which she gave me admission. The HOD mam was very friendly and helped me with my doubts.

    Fees -

    Yes the fee structure is feasible. Its about Rs.33,000 a year excluding other expenses. The bus fee is about Rs. 12000 and the other fees may include the exam fees and the event's fees that are organized outside the college i.e. freshers and farewell.

    Exam Structure -

    We have our main exams 6 times in 3 years according to 6 semesters which is taken by our affiliated university Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University. Other than that the college organizes 3 internals in each semester and a few unit tests in between them.

    Scholarship -

    The students who have qualified more than 80% in their high school are given a certain discount on their fees. And the students who do well throughout the course are also recommended to the interviewers during the interviews.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college invite a handful of companies of every possible sector to come and interview the 3 year students who are about to graduate from the college. They organize a 10 days seminar and workshop for the students who are interested in getting a job and help them in clearing the interview.

    Entrance Preview -

    Because it was one of the most famous and best colleges. Many facilites are provided to the students. The management and the staff are very cooperative. The vicinity of the college is great as well. The canteen facilities are also provided to the students.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I haven't been to the college hostel as I live here itself in raipur with my family so I didn't needed to live in the hostel. But I've heard from some of my friends that the hostel is also really fine and the food is almost like home cooked. It is clean all the time and well maintained.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We celebrate most of the national and international events. Right from Independence Day to Christmas Day. We have different seminars , activities and competitions in which many students take part and win prizes. We majorly celebrate the freshers and farewell at the beginning and the ending of every college year.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Campus life is very fine and the vicinity of the college is also very good. The extra curriculular activities are highly supported by the college. Every month, the college faculty organizes competitions or activities in which students from every field take part. Its a healthy competition and students enjoy their participation.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course for which I opted was BBA(General) and its a 3 year course comprising of 6 semesters(2 semesters in each year). In this way curriculum was made easier for every student so that they wouldn't have to bear the burden of heavy studies all at a time.

    02 Nov 201840report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    ITM University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ITM University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    St Vincent Pallotti College, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    St Vincent Pallotti College

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    January 25, 2021

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    January 04, 2021

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Latest Update: Results Result Link Result Notification: M.A.(F) Hindi, Sanskrit, Pub. Adm., Pol. Sc., M.A. (Prev.) Sociology, Pub. Adm., Pol. Sc., M.Com.(Prev.), Dip. in English, French, Certi. Cou. in Translation A-20 Click Here Result Notificat

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Vandana SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    Dr. Prafulla VyasAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics
    Prof. Seema PathakAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur logo
    6.3
    MATS University, Raipur logo

    MATS University, Raipur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Amity University, Raipur logo

    Amity University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College, Raipur logo

    Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College, Raipur

    B.Com , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    ×