Disha College, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh AICTE, UGC Estd 2001 PRSU, Raipur Private

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (9)
Management (7)
Science (6)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (12)
Course (11)
Knowledge (10)
Faculty (9)
Campus (8)
Hostel (8)
Structure (8)
Examination (7)
Experience (7)
Management (6)
Family (3)
Merit List (3)
Service (2)
Advantage (1)
Something (1)

29 Reviews found


TD
10.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No our college doesn't yet provide internships. But we have a project to prepare which includes a part where we can intern with some companies to prepare the report and help ourselves with the project.

Remarks :

Overall the college is very good and a really great place for students who see their future in management field. Its a knowledge hub for everyone and I am saying this with my personal experience that you'll learn a lot and this college will help you build your future.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The students who have qualified more than 80% in their high school are given a certain discount on their fees. And the students who do well throughout the course are also recommended to the interviewers during the interviews.

Exam Structure :

We have our main exams 6 times in 3 years according to 6 semesters which is taken by our affiliated university Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University. Other than that the college organizes 3 internals in each semester and a few unit tests in between them.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yes the fee structure is feasible. Its about Rs.33,000 a year excluding other expenses. The bus fee is about Rs. 12000 and the other fees may include the exam fees and the event's fees that are organized outside the college i.e. freshers and farewell.

Entrance Preview :

Because it was one of the most famous and best colleges. Many facilites are provided to the students. The management and the staff are very cooperative. The vicinity of the college is great as well. The canteen facilities are also provided to the students.

College Events :

We celebrate most of the national and international events. Right from Independence Day to Christmas Day. We have different seminars , activities and competitions in which many students take part and win prizes. We majorly celebrate the freshers and farewell at the beginning and the ending of every college year.

Hostel Facilities :

I haven't been to the college hostel as I live here itself in raipur with my family so I didn't needed to live in the hostel. But I've heard from some of my friends that the hostel is also really fine and the food is almost like home cooked. It is clean all the time and well maintained.

Campus Life :

Campus life is very fine and the vicinity of the college is also very good. The extra curriculular activities are highly supported by the college. Every month, the college faculty organizes competitions or activities in which students from every field take part. Its a healthy competition and students enjoy their participation.

Alumni/Alumna :

The college seniors were very cooperative. The helped us with doubts and project. They also gave a lot of information about the course and other general things going on in the college.

Faculty :

The faculty , management as well as staff are very cooperative and the help the students in every way possible. The college comprises of new and young as well as well experienced faculty of professors who have a very vast knowledge about their particular subjects.

Admission :

At first I was taken to the HOD of BBA. After meeting with her, I got all the necessary information about the college and then she took my interview asked me few questions and after which she gave me admission. The HOD mam was very friendly and helped me with my doubts.

Placement Experience :

The college invite a handful of companies of every possible sector to come and interview the 3 year students who are about to graduate from the college. They organize a 10 days seminar and workshop for the students who are interested in getting a job and help them in clearing the interview.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course for which I opted was BBA(General) and its a 3 year course comprising of 6 semesters(2 semesters in each year). In this way curriculum was made easier for every student so that they wouldn't have to bear the burden of heavy studies all at a time.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahant Laxminarayan Das College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Durga Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10

Durga Mahavidyalaya

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Disha Institute of Management and Technology - [DIMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
St Vincent Pallotti College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

St Vincent Pallotti College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
B.Ed 31.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central College of Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Sc 5.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

PRSU Exam Time Table 2021
May 10, 2021
PRSU Exam Time Table 2021

Pandit RaviShankar Shukla University (PRSU) has officially released the revised supplementary examination timetable for the various UG courses on its official PRSU website @prsu.ac.in.  Students who have opted for the PRSU Supply Exams 2020-21 can visit the website of PRSU and check the revi

PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year  students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct
August 15, 2020
PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh
July 20, 2020
PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards
March 18, 2021
PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards

PRSU Admit Card 2021 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space

PRSU Result
May 02, 2021
PRSU Result

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University (PRSU) result 2021 has been released for various UG and PG programs on its official website. Students can check the results by visiting the result section in the official page of the university. PRSU conducts its exam semester wise i.e.mid semester and annua

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Vandana Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Prafulla Vyas Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics
Prof. Seema Pathak Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science